Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Outside was dirty trash sitting in walkway and the hallways had trash in them

The first room I was placed in has torn up carpet and a foul odor of urine. I was allowed to switch rooms but the second also had a musty odor and there was hair in the tub.

I recently moved to Round Rock from Kansas City, MO and until I get things settled up north, I must stay with my sister’s family, my accommodations being an air mattress on the living room floor (which I must put up as early as possible as things are happening throughout the day. For the sake of sanity, my sister and I agreed to split the cost of a weekend in a local hotel for my dog and I, this month’s being La Quinta. Since I have no vehicle and the cost of a rental is out of the question, I cook meals in advance as well plan for a microwave oven. While planning my stay, each room had pictures showing a microwave and fridge. TV size was the only notable difference. My heart sank when I got to my room and had no were to place all my cold items, though I did have cooler bags, they weren’t made to accept ice which I attempted anyway but to no avail. The ice melted quickly, and all the food got soggy which had to be pitched. I asked the front desk about the lack of the appliances and they said you didn’t get a deluxe room and offered nothing to aid in my distress. While walking my dog, I passed several rooms not in use with both items I required for my stay which meant they weren’t short on them. As for other things, the side chair would even hold my dog’s weight, the office chair was dangerously loose and pitched me to the floor first time I sat down and the recliner was unusable. WILL NEVER USE ORBITZ OR STAY AT LA QUINTA AGAIN OR RECOMMEND EITHER TO ANYONE.

Room not clean. Needs deep cleaning. Exercise resistance training equipment was broken. Exercise bike was also broken. No water in drinking fountains. No remote in exercise room

Staff was pleasant, the room we stayed in wasn't as clean as expected room or condition of the room was decrepit to a point where i was able to rust in the bathroom door hinges and the fan to vent the air in the bathroom wasnt working properly, was told due to the holiday we wouldnt be having room service 1 night, i was ok with that, the next 2 nights no room service. You get waht you paid for..

A lot of water damage in the hallways on the walls. Front elevator out of service. Hallways and stairs smelled bad. Most of the machines in the fitness room were broken. Very thin walls, could hear people fighting next door. When doors closed it was more of a slam. When the room above used water of any kind there was a loud dripping sound in the walls next to the bed. Bathroom looked like it never had a real cleaning before, just wiped down. Overall the place needed major updating and repairs.

Weird elevator placement. Have to go to rear of property to access elevator to half of the rooms. No elevator access from main entrance to our room on third floor.

This had to be one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. It literally had to be the 1st ever Laquinta built. When I arrived the staff were on their cell phones and looked at me as if I weren't there. When I finally got checked in I had to take the elevator to my room and I could literally here it coming. Sounded like something from a horror movie. I get to my room and the key did not work. So I had to gather all of my bags and head back downstairs. Get down and there was no one at the front desk. I had to literally walk around to find someone. I explained that my key didn't work and she said, "It was deactivated because you had to have had it by your cell phone." Uhmmm my cell waa in my purse. So I got another key. Went up to the room again, opened the door and it smelled like mildew and urine. Half of the lights didn't work and there was no remote for the tv. So I called the front desk and she apologized and said she would bring me a key for another room. She brought the key and advised she would give me a discount once I check out the next day. The 2nd room was ok but half of the outlets on the wall didn't work. The only thing I liked was how comfortable the bed was. I will never stay at that particular LaQuinta ever again. I've stayed at much better ones in the past.

I liked talking with Tracy about Nebraska. Bathroom was big. AC was good. Didn't have scrambled eggs only carbs. Room was close to parking lot.

Management do not know so much about creeping property in even acceptable clean conditions. Price is too expensive for what you can expect.

It was clean modern and had a gym and a pool an open court yard the free breakfast was an added bonus

There was no lighting in the back parking lot. Only a small light behind some bushes by the back door.

The pet area was very good but breakfast was lacking.

The room was clean and as always we love that we can use La Quinta when we travel with our furbabies! Couple snafus...we recieved room keys to an occupied room! And the room we ended up in the outlets in the bathroom didn't work.

Manager wasnt friendly nor fulfill my request, i was on crutches and had requested a bottom floor manager said yes and i ended up on the 3rd. Hallways smelt like sewage.

Great location and staff. Easy check in and able to check in early.

Great stay. A better breakfast would be nice, eggs bacon potatoes.ect. fresh coffee not reheated

North I-35 Round Rock TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Round Rock Sports Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Round Rock Sports Center is within a mile (2 km) of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock North, and other popular attractions like Round Rock Premium Outlets are within a few miles (5 km). This 116-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 116 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 36-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include desks and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock North, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Apartment, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock North

Everyone (15) Business (7) Couples (9) Family (11) Friends (1) Other (2)
3
Family Family

Outside was dirty trash sitting in walkway and the hallways had trash in them

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We try our hardest to keep the interior and exterior of the building clean at all times and will continue to work on this. Thank you again for your review.

2
Business Business

The first room I was placed in has torn up carpet and a foul odor of urine. I was allowed to switch rooms but the second also had a musty odor and there was hair in the tub.

By on Feb 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations.

1
Everyone

I recently moved to Round Rock from Kansas City, MO and until I get things settled up north, I must stay with my sister’s family, my accommodations being an air mattress on the living room floor (which I must put up as early as possible as things are happening throughout the day. For the sake of sanity, my sister and I agreed to split the cost of a weekend in a local hotel for my dog and I, this month’s being La Quinta. Since I have no vehicle and the cost of a rental is out of the question, I cook meals in advance as well plan for a microwave oven. While planning my stay, each room had pictures showing a microwave and fridge. TV size was the only notable difference. My heart sank when I got to my room and had no were to place all my cold items, though I did have cooler bags, they weren’t made to accept ice which I attempted anyway but to no avail. The ice melted quickly, and all the food got soggy which had to be pitched. I asked the front desk about the lack of the appliances and they said you didn’t get a deluxe room and offered nothing to aid in my distress. While walking my dog, I passed several rooms not in use with both items I required for my stay which meant they weren’t short on them. As for other things, the side chair would even hold my dog’s weight, the office chair was dangerously loose and pitched me to the floor first time I sat down and the recliner was unusable. WILL NEVER USE ORBITZ OR STAY AT LA QUINTA AGAIN OR RECOMMEND EITHER TO ANYONE.

By , from Round Rock, TX on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

I am so sorry for your situation and that you felt mislead by your booking outlet. Our room descriptions detail what each room type has and I am sorry what was booked was not what you were inspecting. I understand at times you may have seen vacant rooms with what you wanted (such as when housekeeping was cleaning) that does not mean they were available to rent as other reservations could have already been made for that specific room type. I am checking the room you were in and all the chair issues mentioned, I can understand how all of these things are frustrating to you. Again, I am so sorry your stay was so abysmal and we weren't able to accommodate you in the way you were expecting.

2
Business Business

Room not clean. Needs deep cleaning. Exercise resistance training equipment was broken. Exercise bike was also broken. No water in drinking fountains. No remote in exercise room

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am looking into the issues you mention in the exercise room so we can get corrected. I am very sorry you did not find your room to be clean enough. Thank you again for your review and please know we will work on these issues you mention.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it!

3
Family

Staff was pleasant, the room we stayed in wasn't as clean as expected room or condition of the room was decrepit to a point where i was able to rust in the bathroom door hinges and the fan to vent the air in the bathroom wasnt working properly, was told due to the holiday we wouldnt be having room service 1 night, i was ok with that, the next 2 nights no room service. You get waht you paid for..

By , from Phoenix az on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about these issues and will get with my maintenance and housekeeping staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

2
Partner Couples Family

A lot of water damage in the hallways on the walls. Front elevator out of service. Hallways and stairs smelled bad. Most of the machines in the fitness room were broken. Very thin walls, could hear people fighting next door. When doors closed it was more of a slam. When the room above used water of any kind there was a loud dripping sound in the walls next to the bed. Bathroom looked like it never had a real cleaning before, just wiped down. Overall the place needed major updating and repairs.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I am looking into the maintenance issues you describe. Unfortunately the elevator is still under repair, and we are hoping to have it up by end of week. I am also reviewing your cleanliness issues with my housekeeping department as although we are an older building we should not have cleanliness issues. Thank you again for your review and again I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

3
Partner Couples

Weird elevator placement. Have to go to rear of property to access elevator to half of the rooms. No elevator access from main entrance to our room on third floor.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. I agree the schematics of our building is indeed odd. I hope it did now however cause you an inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family with small children

This had to be one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. It literally had to be the 1st ever Laquinta built. When I arrived the staff were on their cell phones and looked at me as if I weren't there. When I finally got checked in I had to take the elevator to my room and I could literally here it coming. Sounded like something from a horror movie. I get to my room and the key did not work. So I had to gather all of my bags and head back downstairs. Get down and there was no one at the front desk. I had to literally walk around to find someone. I explained that my key didn't work and she said, "It was deactivated because you had to have had it by your cell phone." Uhmmm my cell waa in my purse. So I got another key. Went up to the room again, opened the door and it smelled like mildew and urine. Half of the lights didn't work and there was no remote for the tv. So I called the front desk and she apologized and said she would bring me a key for another room. She brought the key and advised she would give me a discount once I check out the next day. The 2nd room was ok but half of the outlets on the wall didn't work. The only thing I liked was how comfortable the bed was. I will never stay at that particular LaQuinta ever again. I've stayed at much better ones in the past.

By , from Fort Worth on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. This type of service is not acceptable and I will be addressing with the entire staff, front desk especially. We strive to provide great service to all of our guests and clearly we failed here. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we will use it to improve our service.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock North

2004 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Round-Rock-North.h5847-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Round-Rock-North.h5847-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Round-Rock-North.h5847-p2.Hotel-Reviews