Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My daughter stayed there with her husband. I provided the room for them because of work I am doing in my house. They stayed in the business king size bed suite. They were pleased with the room, and enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning.

Ok I traveled to Tuscaloosa to help my bama kid to move this hotel is a joke I check in they give the key I open the door the room were dirty I went back to front desk they give me a second room not very clean everything were open went third time to front desk they give me finally a decent room $120 for night very dissatisfied

Was just an average place to stay nothing special and a bit overpriced

Easy check in place was clean. Staff was helpful and nice.

The hotel was satisfactory. It wasn’t amazing but sufficient

This is a hotel that needs a lot of remodeling. Too expensive for the quality. Noisy. My room was across pool. I heard people out there talking past 11pm . Will never stay here again.

We were there for 5 nights. Very good for the price. Quiet hotel. Nice people. Room was very clean when we arrived, however my only complain is that they did not vacuum the room while we stayed. My friend had to ask the person from the front desk, who actually came and vacuumed the room. We had to keep the air conditioning very cold because otherwise the room had a humidity smell. I do not know if they cleaned the carpet recently and did not dry. Breakfast was not bad: eggs and sausage, cereals, bagels, juice, potato cakes.

I had a good stay, I was there for a couple of days. It's a convenient location, close to the freeway and with a lot of stores and food places around.

Very nice hotel and staff! The hotel room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will be staying at Ramada anytime we are in Tuscaloosa!

Shady. People walking around. Seemed like people lived in a few rooms. Could hear people in other rooms.

Hotel was ok - room was clean and beds were comfortable, however the pillow size was so small - almost like a child's pillow, which I thought was very strange. The bath tub clogged and filled up with water day one and would not drain - no maintenance person on site to fix it - they offered to change our room - we were leaving the next day. The mini fridge smelled bad and didnt stay cold. They could offer some hot food options for breakfast instead of all of the donuts, etc. pool was under construction so could not enjoy that.

You could here a pin drop from inside your room. People were drinking by the pool late into the night and kept me up until 2am. In the morning the doors were all slamming which shook the entire bld.

Clean and spacious room. Breakfast was satisfying.

Cerca de todo. Estacionamiento amplio. Poca privacidad

Skyland Blvd E Tuscaloosa AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Veterans Memorial Park, Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa is within a 5-minute drive of Jemison Van de Graaff Mansion. This 74-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa's 74 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Master Suite)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (4)
4
Partner Couples

My daughter stayed there with her husband. I provided the room for them because of work I am doing in my house. They stayed in the business king size bed suite. They were pleased with the room, and enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning.

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you very much for being our guest recently. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey which gives us valuable feedback on our performance. We have reviewed your survey and appreciate the kind mark you gave us. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

1
Family

Ok I traveled to Tuscaloosa to help my bama kid to move this hotel is a joke I check in they give the key I open the door the room were dirty I went back to front desk they give me a second room not very clean everything were open went third time to front desk they give me finally a decent room $120 for night very dissatisfied

By , from Texas on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with the first two rooms that you were assigned to. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Family

Was just an average place to stay nothing special and a bit overpriced

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Thank you very much for being our guest recently. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey which gives us valuable feedback on our performance. We strive for excellence and would welcome any recommendations for improvement. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

4
Family

Easy check in place was clean. Staff was helpful and nice.

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest recently, we would love to hear more about your stay with us and what we can do to improve ourselves, so that your next stay with us can be perfect! Thank you again for your time and have a great day.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for being our guest recently, if there is anything we can improve on do not hesitate to let us know!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review, your high scores are appreciated!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for rating the Ramada Tuscaloosa. We appreciate the time you took. We hope to see you again in the future!

4
Everyone

The hotel was satisfactory. It wasn’t amazing but sufficient

By , from Washington, DC on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for your comments. How could we be amazing instead of just sufficient? We appreciate any and all feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Ramada by Wyndham Tuscaloosa

631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tuscaloosa.h8177-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tuscaloosa.h8177-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tuscaloosa-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tuscaloosa.h8177-p2.Hotel-Reviews