Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was very polite. Hotel was clean and very welcoming .

Overall it was great! Breakfast was good, property was nice, room was clean and comfy. The pool was beautiful, however half of the chairs were ripped and half were moldy :( difficult to enjoy the pool area because of this.

Nice newer hotel & friendly staff. That being said, the room was directly by the janitors closet & elevator. The door was open upon arrival. The floating shelf/nightstand was sagging & not attached, I could pull it completely off the wall. The 2 USB outlets did not work on one side of the bed. The fridge was not plugged in. The next morning we discovered that our 8 year old didn't realize the fridge was OFF when she put up our ribeye steak dinners so those had to be thrown away. The bathroom GFI outlet kept tripping as we tried to use a hair dryer. Being the fridge was plugged in behind the bathroom GFI outlet I assume the circuit was overloaded, which might explain why the fridge was unplugged. The hot water only worked half the time and one of our "clean" towels was dirty with makeup on it. We mentioned all this at checkout and they apologized and said we wouldn't be charged for any incidentals. In conclusion, we stayed 2.5 days at this 2year old hotel, the parking lot was always half empty so there were plenty of GOOD rooms available, yet they gave us this room in such poor condition. We've noticed that in most cases when we book a room thru Orbitz we typically get among the worst rooms in the worst locations of the hotel. So many times we do not get what we are paying for and nothing is done about it except the same old apology. Instead we should be offered a partial refund which would show they care about their customers as much as their profits.

Very clean and comfortable.

The property was very clean. The receptionist was super friendly. Just a walk across the road to the beach.

Nice view of beach from one side of the building. Suite was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Room was clean and everything is exactly as described

it was ok no a/c

Nice hotel, directly across from the beach. Balconies were a pleasant surprise.

Check in was a little behind due to cleaning, however Management was great and offered a late check out. Hotel was nice and clean.

There were not any diet sodas available only regular ones.

We stayed here for our vacation. The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing!! It is also close to the beach which is what we were looking for. We had a view of the beach from our balcony! The overall price was reasonable!!

East Beach Blvd Gulf Shores AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar

Comfort Inn & Suites Gulf Shores East Beach near Gulf State Park places you within a 5-minute walk of Gulf State Park and Gulf Shores Beach. This 100-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

50-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Balconies, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2019, the brand new Comfort Inn & Suites Gulf Shores East Beach near Gulf State Park offers an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Gulf Shores East Beach near Gulf State Park

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

Staff was very polite. Hotel was clean and very welcoming .

By on Aug 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

4
Family

Overall it was great! Breakfast was good, property was nice, room was clean and comfy. The pool was beautiful, however half of the chairs were ripped and half were moldy :( difficult to enjoy the pool area because of this.

By on Jul 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey about your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel. Sorry for the pool furniture, we have purchased new furniture 8 months ago and still haven't received it. Supply chain delays are not a surprise nowadays, we are also not happy about that but not much we can do, again we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

2
Family with small children

Nice newer hotel & friendly staff. That being said, the room was directly by the janitors closet & elevator. The door was open upon arrival. The floating shelf/nightstand was sagging & not attached, I could pull it completely off the wall. The 2 USB outlets did not work on one side of the bed. The fridge was not plugged in. The next morning we discovered that our 8 year old didn't realize the fridge was OFF when she put up our ribeye steak dinners so those had to be thrown away. The bathroom GFI outlet kept tripping as we tried to use a hair dryer. Being the fridge was plugged in behind the bathroom GFI outlet I assume the circuit was overloaded, which might explain why the fridge was unplugged. The hot water only worked half the time and one of our "clean" towels was dirty with makeup on it. We mentioned all this at checkout and they apologized and said we wouldn't be charged for any incidentals. In conclusion, we stayed 2.5 days at this 2year old hotel, the parking lot was always half empty so there were plenty of GOOD rooms available, yet they gave us this room in such poor condition. We've noticed that in most cases when we book a room thru Orbitz we typically get among the worst rooms in the worst locations of the hotel. So many times we do not get what we are paying for and nothing is done about it except the same old apology. Instead we should be offered a partial refund which would show they care about their customers as much as their profits.

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey, your opinion is very important to us. I am sorry you have experienced some difficulties during your stay. I was wondering why you didn't tell us about them during your stay? We stay on top of all the maintenance issues and fix everything right away. The only issue you mentioned at check out was the side table being loose, but you also mentioned that your 8-year old was leaning on it, these tables are not meant to be sit on or lean on. As for being placed in the "worst room", it really surprised me. Not a lot of hotels have such a nice spacious room with a separate bedroom to enjoy privacy, two TVs ... As for room location, this room type we only have one room per floor and they all have the same floor location, our elevators are very new and quiet, no noise at all, and being off the season it is very quiet at the hotel now. I still apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and comfortable.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. Can't wait to see you again.

5
Everyone

The property was very clean. The receptionist was super friendly. Just a walk across the road to the beach.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy you found hotel nice and clean, and out staff friendly. Hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Gulf Shores.

5
Family with small children

Nice view of beach from one side of the building. Suite was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy you found your room spacious and very comfortable. Hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Gulf Shores.

5
Everyone

Room was clean and everything is exactly as described

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Gulf shores. we are happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon.

5
Business Business

it was ok no a/c

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Comfort Inn & Suites Gulf Shores East Beach near Gulf State Park

536 East Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Gulf-Shores-East-Beach-near-Gulf-State-Park.h34313809-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Gulf-Shores-East-Beach-near-Gulf-State-Park.h34313809-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Gulf-Shores-East-Beach-near-Gulf-State-Park.h34313809-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions