Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

a

No service, no cleaning this time, no breakfast or coffee but still charge the same price without any discount.

That it’s so close to where I need to go with in walking distance. The staff are always nice

Close to where i was going. Everything was local. I could walk to different places.

The people in the room above me were so noisy that I had to call the front desk and ask them to call the people in that room and ask them to be quiet. It sounded like they were rearranging the furniture! So loud!!!! Apparently others complained as well. I couldn't go to sleep until they quieted down. Other than that, my stay was fine.

We booked and confirmed a 2 queen bed room but upon arrival we were checked into a single king. When asked for pillows for pullout couch was told they ran out of pillows!!!

Cleanliness was poor. The hallways and room smelled bad. They were supposed to clean the room but didn't.

HORRIBLE BEDBUGS & OTHER FUN BUGS. If you dont want to get bitten by bed bugs and / or other bugs that cause severe rashes DO NOT consider this hotel

Hotel room was to clean and property seems to need update.

Logon very kind and helpful...she was at the front desk.

Google real pleasant just kind of bland it’s very minimalistic and for that you got minimal list of reviews on some of the stuff

Elevators and lobby always smell like cigarette smokers, probably nothing the hotel can do about this. Complimentary breakfast is a joke........granola bars and instant oatmeal cups. Would it really be to hard to have fruit, yogurt etc

We love to come here for the indoor pool and hot tub during the winter season.

Great value, good location to explore the area. We went to see the San Pablo Bay area as well as Muir beach and Stinson Beach.

Why was there only one elevator working? I spent a lot of time waiting for the elevator to arrive.

Confortable stay with Clean room and nice Kitchen!!!

The shower wasn't hot enough. They do not vacuum the hallways and lobby. They are rarely at the desk. The place is very very very noisy from the traffic and patrons.

Francisco Blvd San Rafael CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East is located within a few miles (5 km) of Mission San Rafael Arcangel and Dominican University of California. This 112-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 112 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East

Everyone (20) Business (6) Couples (9) Family (11) Other (2) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

a

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

2
Partner Couples Family

No service, no cleaning this time, no breakfast or coffee but still charge the same price without any discount.

By on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

We regret your disappointment with some of our amenities and services not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances and that we did not merit the rate you paid. Your comments are valuable for us, and we hope you will consider giving us one more chance to make a favorable impression. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

That it’s so close to where I need to go with in walking distance. The staff are always nice

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends Family

Close to where i was going. Everything was local. I could walk to different places.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for being a guest at Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure to know our convenient location was the highlight of your stay which made your experience a great one. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The people in the room above me were so noisy that I had to call the front desk and ask them to call the people in that room and ask them to be quiet. It sounded like they were rearranging the furniture! So loud!!!! Apparently others complained as well. I couldn't go to sleep until they quieted down. Other than that, my stay was fine.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the disturbances from other guests during the night. We are sorry you did not sleep well in our hotel, but we are happy you did notify us, and our front desk associates were able to resolve the problem while you are here. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

We booked and confirmed a 2 queen bed room but upon arrival we were checked into a single king. When asked for pillows for pullout couch was told they ran out of pillows!!!

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve and we assure you we will. We are also sorry for the difficulties you had getting the pillows. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Cleanliness was poor. The hallways and room smelled bad. They were supposed to clean the room but didn't.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Please give us another chance to redeem ourselves.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children

HORRIBLE BEDBUGS & OTHER FUN BUGS. If you dont want to get bitten by bed bugs and / or other bugs that cause severe rashes DO NOT consider this hotel

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear J, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your stay and your concerns. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms, and we take matters such as these very seriously. We are grateful for you bringing this to our attention promptly so we could promptly investigate your concern. After a thorough investigation of our rooms completed by our exterminating company, there were no bedbugs found. However, treatment was conducted as a precaution. We appreciate your business and wish you the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East

1775 Francisco Blvd, San Rafael, CA 94901
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Rafael-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-San-Rafael---Francisco-Boulevard-East.h1606984-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Rafael-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-San-Rafael---Francisco-Boulevard-East.h1606984-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Rafael-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-San-Rafael---Francisco-Boulevard-East.h1606984-p2.Hotel-Reviews