Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

That it’s so close to where I need to go with in walking distance. The staff are always nice

Close to where i was going. Everything was local. I could walk to different places.

The people in the room above me were so noisy that I had to call the front desk and ask them to call the people in that room and ask them to be quiet. It sounded like they were rearranging the furniture! So loud!!!! Apparently others complained as well. I couldn't go to sleep until they quieted down. Other than that, my stay was fine.

We booked and confirmed a 2 queen bed room but upon arrival we were checked into a single king. When asked for pillows for pullout couch was told they ran out of pillows!!!

Cleanliness was poor. The hallways and room smelled bad. They were supposed to clean the room but didn't.

HORRIBLE BEDBUGS & OTHER FUN BUGS. If you dont want to get bitten by bed bugs and / or other bugs that cause severe rashes DO NOT consider this hotel

Hotel room was to clean and property seems to need update.

Logon very kind and helpful...she was at the front desk.

Google real pleasant just kind of bland it’s very minimalistic and for that you got minimal list of reviews on some of the stuff

Elevators and lobby always smell like cigarette smokers, probably nothing the hotel can do about this. Complimentary breakfast is a joke........granola bars and instant oatmeal cups. Would it really be to hard to have fruit, yogurt etc

We love to come here for the indoor pool and hot tub during the winter season.

Great value, good location to explore the area. We went to see the San Pablo Bay area as well as Muir beach and Stinson Beach.

Why was there only one elevator working? I spent a lot of time waiting for the elevator to arrive.

Confortable stay with Clean room and nice Kitchen!!!

The shower wasn't hot enough. They do not vacuum the hallways and lobby. They are rarely at the desk. The place is very very very noisy from the traffic and patrons.

We planned a out of town foot ball trip with multiple families and centered our stay around this specific hotel for its “amenities”. Much to our surprise and several kids surprise the pool went under construction 6 days before our stay. No notices went out, staff said manager posted on line but we showed them on our phones that it clearly wasn’t posted. We also all planned on bbq’ing and were told the bbq pit had been stolen the day before.We wouldn’t have formed out nearly 250 to stay in a hotel without these amenities and not to mention they didn’t even have ice machines. Just poor service and handfuls of lies and excuses! No offer of discount either when asked. We would have cancelled In appropriate time to find a different location with amenities needed. But we all felt tricked and stuck with fear of being charged for room if we left. I am appalled at orbitz offering a voucher for a small amount towards our “next stay” at this hotel! No thank you! Please make this right!

No notification or compensation that pool and BBQ area were under construction

I had reserved and recommended this hotel to my entire team well in advance. We had 15 rooms booked, and we get there and they tell us pool is closed and BBQ grill was stolen. This should have been emailed or disclosed prior to us getting there. The staff said it was on website. We pulled up website in front of staff and nothing mentioned. We asked for discount, none offered. I had some food and drinks sitting on the side walk and went to move some to the spot we were sitting, came back and 2 bottles of champagne missing. I asked the gentlemen working on the pool right next to where my stuff was sitting and they said had no idea what I was talking about. A few minutes later another person in our party overheard them laughing and discussing the champagne they just stole. Hotel has security cameras. I have stayed there in the past and had a great experience, this was terrible. Service, the rooms, everything. We come to town every 2 years for sporting events, we have 250 families in our organization, never again.

Room was ok Freeway noise due to windows being old not double pane Breakfast granola bars n oatmeal pkt Sleep for night and hot shower that's abt it

Francisco Blvd San Rafael CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East is located within a few miles (5 km) of Mission San Rafael Arcangel and Dominican University of California. This hotel has 112 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 112 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East

Everyone (18) Business (9) Couples (15) Family (18) Friends (1) Other (5)
5
Family

That it’s so close to where I need to go with in walking distance. The staff are always nice

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends Family

Close to where i was going. Everything was local. I could walk to different places.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for being a guest at Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure to know our convenient location was the highlight of your stay which made your experience a great one. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The people in the room above me were so noisy that I had to call the front desk and ask them to call the people in that room and ask them to be quiet. It sounded like they were rearranging the furniture! So loud!!!! Apparently others complained as well. I couldn't go to sleep until they quieted down. Other than that, my stay was fine.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the disturbances from other guests during the night. We are sorry you did not sleep well in our hotel, but we are happy you did notify us, and our front desk associates were able to resolve the problem while you are here. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

We booked and confirmed a 2 queen bed room but upon arrival we were checked into a single king. When asked for pillows for pullout couch was told they ran out of pillows!!!

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve and we assure you we will. We are also sorry for the difficulties you had getting the pillows. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Cleanliness was poor. The hallways and room smelled bad. They were supposed to clean the room but didn't.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Please give us another chance to redeem ourselves.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children

HORRIBLE BEDBUGS & OTHER FUN BUGS. If you dont want to get bitten by bed bugs and / or other bugs that cause severe rashes DO NOT consider this hotel

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear J, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your stay and your concerns. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms, and we take matters such as these very seriously. We are grateful for you bringing this to our attention promptly so we could promptly investigate your concern. After a thorough investigation of our rooms completed by our exterminating company, there were no bedbugs found. However, treatment was conducted as a precaution. We appreciate your business and wish you the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Hotel room was to clean and property seems to need update.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. Your comment has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Also, we will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

Logon very kind and helpful...she was at the front desk.

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you enjoyed the service provided by our front desk staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Google real pleasant just kind of bland it’s very minimalistic and for that you got minimal list of reviews on some of the stuff

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Elevators and lobby always smell like cigarette smokers, probably nothing the hotel can do about this. Complimentary breakfast is a joke........granola bars and instant oatmeal cups. Would it really be to hard to have fruit, yogurt etc

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Please accept our apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We regret that you were not happy with our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings and for the odor issue you experienced. Your concerns have been immediately brought to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America San Rafael - Francisco Boulevard East

1775 Francisco Blvd, San Rafael, CA 94901
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Rafael-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-San-Rafael---Francisco-Boulevard-East.h1606984-p2.Hotel-Reviews