Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

You can Hear everything your neighbor is doing only I disliked

I like how close it was to other restaurants and the freeway, but I didn’t like how the room service was not polite and the room hand many problems like the lights didn’t work the restroom has a timer for the light ? I was showering and it just turns off, I could have feel and really hurt myself. The breakfast was very nice although the juice was terrible and they don’t have much space to sit . The moment I wanted to check out the guy was talk to some lady and I waited for 5 minutes before just leaving my door key on the table and shouting out loud “ok bye I’m leaving this here for you bye” .. for the price I paid it was not worth it. I didn’t even care that the walls are thin and you can hear everything off the main road . But at least they could have had better customer service. Over all just disappointed

There was a chemical smell. Stains on the carpet. Carpet was damp.

We were placed on the 2nd floor and I was very disappointed to find that there wasn't an elevator. While we don't have a wheelchair, we have a toddler & a 5wk old infant and it made carrying all the luggage & baby items very difficult. And we couldn't utilize our stoller.

Facility was old but clean. Breakfast was a joke. Desk personal were professional but nothing outstanding. I stayed here 2 different times because my son was in the hospital. The first time there were no cups in the room and the second only 1 waste basket. The price is ridiculous on the weekends for this place.

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very surprised of the standard at this hotel. I will definitely recommend it.

Very good value. Great furniture. Rooms are clean and kept up.

The manager is very rude. Be ware. She will charge you 200 for incidentals and not even tell you.

My check in time was to be at 3 pm well it wasn't it was 4pm. I had to wait!!! The room was dingy. Very out dated furniture and appliances. The walls were dirty! Sheer curtains really!!! No privacy whatsoever. I have never ever written negative reviews. This is my first time and I am not hesitating about it. I had stayed at this place before when it was the Ramada Inn if I would have known it was the same place I would have not stayed here. I believe that time I wrote a review as well since I had a bad experience then no towels oh and let me not forget to mention the towels that were in my room had old stains on them and they only put two in the room. But they had noises under the bed like they had rats or something I told the front desk and they just looked at me like I was dumb. This time around the lady at check in was courteous to the gentlemen before me and then when I came to my turn since there was another person in line. She just said here fill this out and then then told me here this is your key the room and it is to the left and that is your passcode for wifi and did not attend to me like she did the customer before me. I won't be staying there again!!!!!

Easy access from freeway. Great breakfast. Clean rooms.

The hotel is in a good location, downtown is not far away, about a 20-25 minute walk. Rooms are decent size, continental breakfast was good with waffle maker. We did have an issue with the toilet and unfortunately we had to call twice to get it fixed, Although they did get it working they said that it needed more work to make it work completely without issues coming up again. The door was very hard to open, we had to push down on the handle several times to get the door to open. We travel with our dog and were happy to find a hotel that accepts dogs without the huge extra cost most hotels charge. They only charged $15.00 This hotel is definitely a step up from Motel 6 where we usually stay because of our dog.

The toilet was clogged. It smelled horrible. some noise from neighbors.

Nice easy on and off freeway close to beaches.close to town nice swiming pool .

Some guy on a bike next to my room window by plants was banging my window creepy I was next to a room getting remodeled and all i could here was banging and shuffling My car got stolen my room key was in there when i called reception to get a new one they told ne i had to wait till opeing time 7am I was like are you kidding me finally the husband came and gave me a key never again staying here lady receptionist also very rude!

My room was clean, large, fully functional. I will stay here again if my trip takes me through San Luis Obispo. Breakfast is minimal: bagel or sweet roll and juice or coffee. There is a dinner for a more hearty breakfast. .v

Olive St. San Luis Obispo CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

California Polytechnic State University is within 2 miles (3 km) of Olive Tree Inn & Suites while other popular attractions such as Morro Bay State Park are within 3 miles (5 km). This 61-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Olive Tree Inn & Suites's 61 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Olive Tree Inn & Suites enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a refrigerator in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Traditional Suite, 3 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Design Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Olive Tree Inn & Suites

Everyone (13) Couples (2) Family (2)
4
Everyone

You can Hear everything your neighbor is doing only I disliked

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Sorry that you had inconveniences during your stay.

2
Partner Couples

I like how close it was to other restaurants and the freeway, but I didn’t like how the room service was not polite and the room hand many problems like the lights didn’t work the restroom has a timer for the light ? I was showering and it just turns off, I could have feel and really hurt myself. The breakfast was very nice although the juice was terrible and they don’t have much space to sit . The moment I wanted to check out the guy was talk to some lady and I waited for 5 minutes before just leaving my door key on the table and shouting out loud “ok bye I’m leaving this here for you bye” .. for the price I paid it was not worth it. I didn’t even care that the walls are thin and you can hear everything off the main road . But at least they could have had better customer service. Over all just disappointed

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to the proper authority. Thanks for letting us know

4
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. we appreciated yur feedback.

2
Family Business Business

There was a chemical smell. Stains on the carpet. Carpet was damp.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Dear Guest,, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to the proper authority. Thanks for letting us know

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

thanks for staying with us. we appreciated your feedback.

3
Family with small children Family

We were placed on the 2nd floor and I was very disappointed to find that there wasn't an elevator. While we don't have a wheelchair, we have a toddler & a 5wk old infant and it made carrying all the luggage & baby items very difficult. And we couldn't utilize our stoller.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Dear guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to the proper authority. Thanks for letting us know

3
Business Business

Facility was old but clean. Breakfast was a joke. Desk personal were professional but nothing outstanding. I stayed here 2 different times because my son was in the hospital. The first time there were no cups in the room and the second only 1 waste basket. The price is ridiculous on the weekends for this place.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to the proper authority. Thanks for letting us know

5
Family with small children

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very surprised of the standard at this hotel. I will definitely recommend it.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

we appreciated your feedback.

5
Everyone

Very good value. Great furniture. Rooms are clean and kept up.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, we appreciated it.

4
Everyone

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews