Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only thing going for the property is that it has suites so we had plenty of accommodation for the family. It was disappointing that breakfast was not included like it advertised, broken faucet, and a backdoor that's made of glass that does not cover with the backyard light cannot be turned off. When spoke to the property manager, he wouldn't do anything about it.

Accommodated request for late check out. Friendly greeting At check in

quiet and within walking distance of restaurants ,close to downtown

Nothing

Just horrible place to stay at for the price they charge

I didn't like the strong smell of cigarette smoke through the walls. It states no smoking, my husband is asthmatic and was coughing the whole vacation. I did like the restaurant that was right across from the rooms it was very good and great waitress.

I had an upstairs patio, so in the morning it was nice to see the sun come up. The sliding door was broken. The thermostat was broken. The tv didn’t work. There were no cups for the coffee machine. I stayed here for one night passing through. I might do again, but will make sure it’s a better room. The access to hwy 1 was the reason.

You can Hear everything your neighbor is doing only I disliked

I like how close it was to other restaurants and the freeway, but I didn’t like how the room service was not polite and the room hand many problems like the lights didn’t work the restroom has a timer for the light ? I was showering and it just turns off, I could have feel and really hurt myself. The breakfast was very nice although the juice was terrible and they don’t have much space to sit . The moment I wanted to check out the guy was talk to some lady and I waited for 5 minutes before just leaving my door key on the table and shouting out loud “ok bye I’m leaving this here for you bye” .. for the price I paid it was not worth it. I didn’t even care that the walls are thin and you can hear everything off the main road . But at least they could have had better customer service. Over all just disappointed

There was a chemical smell. Stains on the carpet. Carpet was damp.

We were placed on the 2nd floor and I was very disappointed to find that there wasn't an elevator. While we don't have a wheelchair, we have a toddler & a 5wk old infant and it made carrying all the luggage & baby items very difficult. And we couldn't utilize our stoller.

Facility was old but clean. Breakfast was a joke. Desk personal were professional but nothing outstanding. I stayed here 2 different times because my son was in the hospital. The first time there were no cups in the room and the second only 1 waste basket. The price is ridiculous on the weekends for this place.

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very surprised of the standard at this hotel. I will definitely recommend it.

Very good value. Great furniture. Rooms are clean and kept up.

Olive St. San Luis Obispo CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located within a 5-minute walk of Santa Rosa Park, Olive Tree Inn & Suites is within a 15-minute stroll of San Luis Obispo County Library. This 61-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Olive Tree Inn & Suites enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a refrigerator in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Traditional Suite, 3 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Design Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Olive Tree Inn & Suites

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (5)
4
Everyone

By on May 27, 2022

1
Family

The only thing going for the property is that it has suites so we had plenty of accommodation for the family. It was disappointing that breakfast was not included like it advertised, broken faucet, and a backdoor that's made of glass that does not cover with the backyard light cannot be turned off. When spoke to the property manager, he wouldn't do anything about it.

By on Apr 21, 2022

Review comment responded on May 16, 2022

As always we appreciate for your feedback and styacation

5
Family

Accommodated request for late check out. Friendly greeting At check in

By on Apr 17, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. and as always we appreciate your stay.

4
Family

quiet and within walking distance of restaurants ,close to downtown

By on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on May 28, 2022

Thank you for your stay and as always wwe appreciate the feedback

3
Friends

Nothing

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

Dear Guest thanks for staying and sharing your valuable comments with us. we appreciated your business and are sorry for any inconveniences you had. Have a wonderful day.

1
Everyone

Just horrible place to stay at for the price they charge

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Dear Guest thanks for staying with us. we appreciated your business. I am glad you liked it here, so sorry about that little trouble you had with your visit. apologized for. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples

I didn't like the strong smell of cigarette smoke through the walls. It states no smoking, my husband is asthmatic and was coughing the whole vacation. I did like the restaurant that was right across from the rooms it was very good and great waitress.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Dear Guest thanks for staying and enjoyed here. we do best for our guests here. I don't see any complaints during your trip. I apologized for the smoked smell due to some people don't obey the rules and cause discomfort to others. Your sharing comments will take action in the future guests who smoke. strictly watch closely for violations. thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

I had an upstairs patio, so in the morning it was nice to see the sun come up. The sliding door was broken. The thermostat was broken. The tv didn’t work. There were no cups for the coffee machine. I stayed here for one night passing through. I might do again, but will make sure it’s a better room. The access to hwy 1 was the reason.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Dear Guest thanks for staying and sharing your concern is acknowledged. and it is reported to proper management for further action. Have a wonderful day!!

1
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Dear Guest thanks for staying and enjoyed here. I don't see any complaints about your room during your stay. Hope you have a wonderful days ahead!!

4
Everyone

You can Hear everything your neighbor is doing only I disliked

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Sorry that you had inconveniences during your stay.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions