Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I’ve always found the

Lovely rooms. Friendly staff. Short walk to shops and dining.

Got a very spacious room with a comfortable bed and beautiful view of Morro Bay for the standard room rate. Found a chip on one of the chairs so room was not super clean. Hotel in need of updating.

First the room was dirty. Mold in the shower. I wiped everything down with Lysol wipes. The wipes were dirty. The curtains are dirty and ripped. I reported to management that the mattresses were no good. Couldn't sleep on them. They were worn-out. They didn't even offer to give us another room. I have stayed lots of times at this hotel and never have i had a no good room like this one which was room 316 on the 3rd floor. Thus room needs alot of care. They text me and told me they didn't know the mattress were that way . The house keeping must not be doing their job of not checking things out. The house keeping is the ones that make up the beds, hiw can they not see that. One last thing told management about smoking in room. Instead of them going to check they wanted me to tell them what room. I wouldn't known if it wasn't right next to us. Their was supposed to be no smoking in any of the rooms. I like this hotel i just don't want that room anymore.

Pro: Very good location. You can walk down to main st where all the restaurants are, eat and walk back to hotel. We also really liked the view. Con: When we go to the room the TV wouldn’t work. They have a sheet of directions just in case the tv doesn’t work. It still didn’t work so we called the front desk to fix it. She came with a bag of stuff to fix the tv. It was evident this happens all the time. Even after fixing it, several channels would not work. We paid for the better room because of the fireplace. The fireplace would shutoff about every couple of minutes and then turn back on. This is a safety issue because of the gas. This is a issue that just didn’t start the day we checked in. I believe the hotel knew it was not working but just didn’t tell us. We asked them to have their maintenance look at it and they never sent anyone and didn’t have any other rooms. They did gives a discount because of the fireplace. The walls are thin so you hear talking and noises coming from the adjacent rooms. You also hear the adjacent rooms bath tubs running, especially when the jets are being used. The front desk person told us the manager would be calling me. The manager never called.

Awsome! Great staff, nice rooms. The views are great. Room was extremely clean. Everything worked properly.

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very easy to walk a few minutes down to the bay and shopping/ eating areas. Great view from open air roof seating area.

The rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. The staff was really nice.

The location was great. The room was awesome. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Clean spacious room with lovely decor. Great walkable location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Includes a delicious breakfast.

I like the place. Very nice, but needs a refreshing update. Rooms could use a microwave in each. Property needs a snack and drink machine. Bring back the evening wine and snack time. I like carpet under my feet.

Work out room (gym) is sub-standard, but rooms are large and cheerful, great location, decent brerakfasrt

I did not like the machine noise that ran all night. Sounded like a huge dryer.

Very quaint, nice beds, fireplace was nice, little breakfast was great, staff exceptional. Tv was jard to work, staff set up our dvd for is bit soumd quality poor. This overall was a very nice place and everything is within walking distance

I loved the 4th floor balcony but was missing the standing outdoor heaters that were shown in pictures. The continental breakfast was the best I've had and I loved the fireplace in the room.

tub llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

The rooms are clean and quaint. The staff was kind and inviting. The breakfast is standard free fare. If you want a high quality breakfast, you'll need to eat elsewhere - but this is the norm for hotel food, not an exception. The location is excellent for restaurants and for viewing and visiting Morro Rick Beach. Our fireplace intermittently had some issues, but for the most part, worked just fine. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

A great place to stay. Clean rooms and a friendly staff.

Morro Bay Blvd Morro Bay CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Ascot Suites places you next to The Giant Chessboard and within a 5-minute walk of Morro Bay Skateboard Museum. This 3.5-star hotel has 32 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

At Ascot Suites, guests have access to a gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ascot Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (14) Family (10)
5
Partner Couples

By on Feb 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2022

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

2
Everyone

I’ve always found the

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our hotel. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

5
Partner Couples

Lovely rooms. Friendly staff. Short walk to shops and dining.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4
Family

Got a very spacious room with a comfortable bed and beautiful view of Morro Bay for the standard room rate. Found a chip on one of the chairs so room was not super clean. Hotel in need of updating.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though we are sad to hear that your experience was not up to your preferences and we appreciate your feedback. Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our Hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

2
Family

First the room was dirty. Mold in the shower. I wiped everything down with Lysol wipes. The wipes were dirty. The curtains are dirty and ripped. I reported to management that the mattresses were no good. Couldn't sleep on them. They were worn-out. They didn't even offer to give us another room. I have stayed lots of times at this hotel and never have i had a no good room like this one which was room 316 on the 3rd floor. Thus room needs alot of care. They text me and told me they didn't know the mattress were that way . The house keeping must not be doing their job of not checking things out. The house keeping is the ones that make up the beds, hiw can they not see that. One last thing told management about smoking in room. Instead of them going to check they wanted me to tell them what room. I wouldn't known if it wasn't right next to us. Their was supposed to be no smoking in any of the rooms. I like this hotel i just don't want that room anymore.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

2
Partner Couples

Pro: Very good location. You can walk down to main st where all the restaurants are, eat and walk back to hotel. We also really liked the view. Con: When we go to the room the TV wouldn’t work. They have a sheet of directions just in case the tv doesn’t work. It still didn’t work so we called the front desk to fix it. She came with a bag of stuff to fix the tv. It was evident this happens all the time. Even after fixing it, several channels would not work. We paid for the better room because of the fireplace. The fireplace would shutoff about every couple of minutes and then turn back on. This is a safety issue because of the gas. This is a issue that just didn’t start the day we checked in. I believe the hotel knew it was not working but just didn’t tell us. We asked them to have their maintenance look at it and they never sent anyone and didn’t have any other rooms. They did gives a discount because of the fireplace. The walls are thin so you hear talking and noises coming from the adjacent rooms. You also hear the adjacent rooms bath tubs running, especially when the jets are being used. The front desk person told us the manager would be calling me. The manager never called.

By , from Fresno on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2020

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

5
Partner Couples

Awsome! Great staff, nice rooms. The views are great. Room was extremely clean. Everything worked properly.

By , from Porterville, Ca on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

4
Partner Couples

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very easy to walk a few minutes down to the bay and shopping/ eating areas. Great view from open air roof seating area.

By , from Morro Bay on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2020

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our staff and also our view. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

5
Partner Couples

The rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. The staff was really nice.

By , from Santa Barbara, CA on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Partner Couples Family

The location was great. The room was awesome. The breakfast buffet was very good.

By , from Riverside, CA on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Morro-Bay-Hotels-Ascot-Suites.h200219-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions