Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Un polite people, and dirty blankets.

Never again. I took pictures because it was so broken down.

Do not stay here! From the moment we checked in, our experience was well below expectations (which were already low knowing it's a budget hotel). The front desk staff were unprofessional and lacked basic customer service. Our room was not ready for us when we checked in at 6pm and we were told they did not know when it would be ready. The staff was unapologetic and uninterested in our concerns. They could not give us an estimated time that our room would be ready. It wasn't until 8pm that we could get into our rooms. When we finally received the keys, they accepted no accountability for their lack of providing us a room on time and did not apologize. They had plenty of excuses, though. I was incredibly disappointed and will never stay here or any other Travelodge again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Very clean, updated, and spacious room for a bargain price.

Our room was recently upgraded... very nice. Comfortable bed and great shower!

Check in and room was great. Wished gave more washrags and pool needed little repair. Everything else was great check in and out was fast and easy. Had lot of info for things todo around town as well.

Room was not like pictures online. Only 3 pillows and bed was not comfortable.

I booked months in advance. We showed up around 7pm and they told us they didn't have the room anymore. I had to explain to my exhausted 2 year old why they wouldn't let us go inside to sleep. Ended up staying across town.

There are multiple buildings and as far as I could tell, only one ice maker located in the lobby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was good for an overnight stay.

Then property was close to some fast food places the outside was clean the breakfast was there coffee hot not of best quailty, rooms clean NO BATH MATS IN THE BATHROOM I slipped and hurt my left foot had to get a xray for my foot that still have not recieved refund for exray medical cost I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHO TO TALK TO ABOUT THIS MATTER IF NOT FOR ME FOR THE OLDER PEOPLE THAT WERE THERE I SLIPPED AND HURT MYSELF, I COULD OF HIT MY HEAD ,BACK or woste i would like to know who to call

Clean, great price, good location, close drive to Mount Rushmore

Pretty quiet place but the door would not lock and the staff would not accomondate

Bath had many spiders each day and male traveler was bitten! Pillows were truly uncomfortable. Staff was accommodating in my use of their business PC to print my return airline tickets (public one was not usable). No variety in the breakfasts served.

The staff is very helpful. They gave us suggestions of places to see. We saw these beautiful waterfalls about an hour away. The hotel has a great location.

We checked in for one night and we’re traveling with our pets. Our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator and the room was really small. The only ice machine on the premises is in the main lobby. The configuration of the property is odd too it’s three or four different buildings and You have to drive from the upper buildings to the main lobby to get ice or even breakfast. I will say though that the breakfast was great. They offered a nice selection of breads and muffins they also had a waffle maker and biscuits and gravy. It is also one of the first hotels of that I have stayed at that offered sugar-free syrup for those of us that are diabetic. Overall the disability is just OK with a great breakfast.

On checking into our room, we had only 2 full sized towels and one washcloth (there were 3 of us in the room), and the "fast wifi" advertised on their lighted marquee, was so slow that we gave up after the first half hour. My mother's room had no towels and when she called the front desk, they told her they would bring her some and after waiting for 30 minutes, she just walked to the front desk, where there was no one there to help her. The rooms were older and smelled faintly of smoke, probably because the cleaning staff took smoke breaks directly outside open rooms. Luckily we were only staying one short night.

Mount Rushmore Rd Rapid City SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Within a short walk of Monument Health, Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City is within 2 miles (3 km) of Museum of the American Bison. This 99-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 99 rooms feature private yards, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City

Everyone (31) Couples (7) Family (5)
1
Partner Couples

Un polite people, and dirty blankets.

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear about your stay. I will address these issues immediately.

2
Everyone

Never again. I took pictures because it was so broken down.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

i'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older property and while we work hard to maintain the property thins do get overlooked or put on hold. Thank you for telling us about your stay.

1
Partner Couples Friends

Do not stay here! From the moment we checked in, our experience was well below expectations (which were already low knowing it's a budget hotel). The front desk staff were unprofessional and lacked basic customer service. Our room was not ready for us when we checked in at 6pm and we were told they did not know when it would be ready. The staff was unapologetic and uninterested in our concerns. They could not give us an estimated time that our room would be ready. It wasn't until 8pm that we could get into our rooms. When we finally received the keys, they accepted no accountability for their lack of providing us a room on time and did not apologize. They had plenty of excuses, though. I was incredibly disappointed and will never stay here or any other Travelodge again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

By , from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank You for Your Feed Back

5
Partner Couples

Very clean, updated, and spacious room for a bargain price.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City.

5
Partner Couples Family

Our room was recently upgraded... very nice. Comfortable bed and great shower!

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Thank You For Taking The Time to Tell Us About Your Experience At The Travelodge By Wyndham In Rapid City SD. We Appreciate Your Feedback

4
Partner Couples

Check in and room was great. Wished gave more washrags and pool needed little repair. Everything else was great check in and out was fast and easy. Had lot of info for things todo around town as well.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

We are sorry to see you didn't have good stay with us. We do value your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

Room was not like pictures online. Only 3 pillows and bed was not comfortable.

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City

2505 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews