Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Upon check in. I did not feel right about the property and staff. So i ask to inspect the room before i gave them my card and ID. The girl behind the counter looked over at i assume is the manager and say what do you think the manager was walking away and speaking rudely and saying no we will have to reclean it and not allowed walked out of the building. I then canceled my reservation and left.

Old, run down. Not worth 1/2 the price.

The hotel advertised free WiFi, there was NONE. The air conditioner was so loud nobody could sleep. The room was tiny and did NOT look like the advertisement at all.

Overall a rotten hotel

Un polite people, and dirty blankets.

Never again. I took pictures because it was so broken down.

Do not stay here! From the moment we checked in, our experience was well below expectations (which were already low knowing it's a budget hotel). The front desk staff were unprofessional and lacked basic customer service. Our room was not ready for us when we checked in at 6pm and we were told they did not know when it would be ready. The staff was unapologetic and uninterested in our concerns. They could not give us an estimated time that our room would be ready. It wasn't until 8pm that we could get into our rooms. When we finally received the keys, they accepted no accountability for their lack of providing us a room on time and did not apologize. They had plenty of excuses, though. I was incredibly disappointed and will never stay here or any other Travelodge again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Very clean, updated, and spacious room for a bargain price.

Our room was recently upgraded... very nice. Comfortable bed and great shower!

Check in and room was great. Wished gave more washrags and pool needed little repair. Everything else was great check in and out was fast and easy. Had lot of info for things todo around town as well.

Room was not like pictures online. Only 3 pillows and bed was not comfortable.

I booked months in advance. We showed up around 7pm and they told us they didn't have the room anymore. I had to explain to my exhausted 2 year old why they wouldn't let us go inside to sleep. Ended up staying across town.

There are multiple buildings and as far as I could tell, only one ice maker located in the lobby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was good for an overnight stay.

Mount Rushmore Rd Rapid City SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Monument Health and Main Street Square. This 99-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Private yards, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard.


Property features

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a meeting room, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City

Everyone (28) Couples (8) Family (7)
1
Family Business Business

Upon check in. I did not feel right about the property and staff. So i ask to inspect the room before i gave them my card and ID. The girl behind the counter looked over at i assume is the manager and say what do you think the manager was walking away and speaking rudely and saying no we will have to reclean it and not allowed walked out of the building. I then canceled my reservation and left.

By on Jun 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel during your last visit to our area. We welcome your review and comments. We apologize for the staff's rude behaviour. Hotel staff has been given special training for communication improvement with guests. We have also taken all steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay. We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Old, run down. Not worth 1/2 the price.

By on Sep 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

3
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

We are glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your feed.

2
Family

The hotel advertised free WiFi, there was NONE. The air conditioner was so loud nobody could sleep. The room was tiny and did NOT look like the advertisement at all.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family Family with small children

Overall a rotten hotel

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

Un polite people, and dirty blankets.

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear about your stay. I will address these issues immediately.

2
Everyone

Never again. I took pictures because it was so broken down.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

i'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older property and while we work hard to maintain the property thins do get overlooked or put on hold. Thank you for telling us about your stay.

1
Partner Couples Friends

Do not stay here! From the moment we checked in, our experience was well below expectations (which were already low knowing it's a budget hotel). The front desk staff were unprofessional and lacked basic customer service. Our room was not ready for us when we checked in at 6pm and we were told they did not know when it would be ready. The staff was unapologetic and uninterested in our concerns. They could not give us an estimated time that our room would be ready. It wasn't until 8pm that we could get into our rooms. When we finally received the keys, they accepted no accountability for their lack of providing us a room on time and did not apologize. They had plenty of excuses, though. I was incredibly disappointed and will never stay here or any other Travelodge again. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

By , from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City

2505 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Rapid-City.h8680-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions