Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

More basic than I remember Double Trees to be... Room was set up for a single guest and lacked cups and towels. Staff was helpful when we mentioned it. Restaurant was closed- no room service. Diverse staff and guests. Ramadan festival occurred during our stay. Totally BIPOC friendly in our experience. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Short drive from downtown Princeton. Would stay again.

There was a private party in the hotel that allowed dozens of children under 10 to run amuck all night long. Management would not do anything about it. The children kept us up late and woke us early in the morning.

I love how clean it was and the amenities. I did not like the beds n pillows as I found them too soft.

Loud neighbors and smelled like cigarette smoke. No towels.

Hotel was hosting a Bar Mitzvah....lobby was noisy and crowded with adults, teenagers and small children running around out of control...lacking adult supervision. Around 1:00AM...young boy's running up and down the hall laughing playing...attempt to enter my room twice with the entry key. NOT GOOD

I was happy the pool was open. You must reserve a spot. I only stayed for one night. It was fine. The bar was closed. Staff was nice.

They were good about allowing me a little early check in and check out

The patio behind the pool, should be opened up a bit more.. great place for groups who come to the hotel together to meet, but the space is long and thin.. should be updated

I wished there was a fridge and a microwave,but overall, it was nice.

The checking in process was quick and the front desk employees were nice, informative, and respectful. The room was clean with no issues. The only two issues I had was I kept seeing trays of dirty dishes and food lying around in the hallways. I stayed for two days and saw them on about 5 different occasions. During check out, the front desk asked the woman in front of me questions such as “How was your stay?”, “Did you eat breakfast before departing?” And then thanked her for staying. When it was my turn it was a “OK, do you want a receipt” and no thank you or follow up questions ...strange.

They never cleaned our room, we called to get new towels

The location of the property is great! Convenient to HWY 1 and easy to get too. A lot of the other hotels in the area are off the highway and you have to make U-Turns to get to them. I travel a lot for business so it nice to have a simple commute. The staff is also very friendly when I check in and out. The only thing I didn't like about my stay is the hotel seems to be getting dirtier and dirtier. The first time I stayed everything was perfect, the 2nd time I found a chunk of cookie in my room which wasn't that big of a deal to me because it was in weird stop, but I saw it so I figured the cleaning crew should of too. However, this time I noticed that when I arrived on Tuesday night there were two trays of room services just left sitting in the middle of the floor by the elevators on the 2nd floor. I figure the crew was just busy and coming back for them...nope. They were the next morning and didn't get removed until Thursday morning and then on Friday morning there were coffee cup left overs. Not sure why they couldn't of been taken to the kitchen. It was just gross because it was right across from an employee only closet so I have a hard time believing that NO ONE on the staff saw them.

Thank you for a great stay. Everything was wonderful.

Excellent service as soon as I walked in, they are great

US Highway 1 at Ridge Rd. Monmouth Junction NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Blue Heron Pines Golf Club and Herrontown Woods Arboretum. This 4-star hotel has 238 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 43-inch LED TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other amenities include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and safes.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Business Lounge Access

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton

Everyone (22) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (4) Other (4)
4
Family with small children Business Business

More basic than I remember Double Trees to be... Room was set up for a single guest and lacked cups and towels. Staff was helpful when we mentioned it. Restaurant was closed- no room service. Diverse staff and guests. Ramadan festival occurred during our stay. Totally BIPOC friendly in our experience. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Short drive from downtown Princeton. Would stay again.

By on Apr 18, 2022

2
Partner Couples

There was a private party in the hotel that allowed dozens of children under 10 to run amuck all night long. Management would not do anything about it. The children kept us up late and woke us early in the morning.

By on Dec 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2021

We are very sorry for the disturbance caused to guest at our hotel, past weekend. Guest got issue the 10,000 points as compensation.

4
Everyone

I love how clean it was and the amenities. I did not like the beds n pillows as I found them too soft.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Dear Jenny, Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased you had a goodstay and we understand your mention of our pillows and mattress. We hope your travels will bring you back. yours in hospitality, Sherna

3
Family with small children

Loud neighbors and smelled like cigarette smoke. No towels.

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Dear Kristina, Our apologies for a dissatisfied stay. We are working on improving our overall guest experience. We hope you give us a second chance. Yours in hospitality, Sherna

5
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Stay well, Sherna

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Hotel was hosting a Bar Mitzvah....lobby was noisy and crowded with adults, teenagers and small children running around out of control...lacking adult supervision. Around 1:00AM...young boy's running up and down the hall laughing playing...attempt to enter my room twice with the entry key. NOT GOOD

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Our sincere apologies for the disturbance caused to you during your stay. We will take your comments in minds to avoid such experiences. Yours in hospitality, Sherna

4
Family

I was happy the pool was open. You must reserve a spot. I only stayed for one night. It was fine. The bar was closed. Staff was nice.

By , from Poughkeepeie NY on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate you choosing to be a guest with us during your travels. It's very exciting that we are able to open our pool to all our guests once again, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.

5
Everyone

They were good about allowing me a little early check in and check out

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. We are Happy to learn our staff were very accommodating to your needs. Happy travels, Sherna

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Dear Guest, I am happy to learn you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Travels, Sherna

4
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Travels, Sherna

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Monmouth-Junction-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monmouth-Junction-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Monmouth-Junction-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions