Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There where no hot breakfast and they still wanted to charge full prices. The restaurant's food waa not that great

The air conditioning wasnt as cold as it should be.

Poor reservation and accomodation policies. Expect better service in a competive industry.

This property was one of the worst places I have stayed at and we requested to have our money back once we checked in. There is NO pool at all here and it’s advertised as they do.....

Hotel is pretty dingy, elevators with stains on the walls, our bathroom tub was clogged. The water park is ok for toddlers, they will enjoy it. 2 of 6 attactions were out of service. (Lazy river was closed due to feces in the water and the Coco Cove had yellow caution tape around it but they didn’t say why it wasn’t in service.) Which is unfortunate if you pay full price admission for the day for your family of 3 which is around $100. Hotel staff was friendly, food was meh, but inexspensive.

Great experience . Staff was great! Accommodated 15 people

Good stay, close to everything. My son just loves it.

I have been going to this hotel fairly often and I seem to be getting upgraded rooms, which are much nicer than "beat" standard rooms.

Stayed there for a wedding a in the area, hotel wasn’t bad but the elevators were so tiny and outdated and the room was clean and modern but very warm and the towels were very very rough.

I was pleased to get an upgrade to the executive level, where the rooms are bigger, the furniture newer, and amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Still not great but much nicer than the normal rooms. Desk staff was excellent. Hotel is very convenient for business in Burlco and Camco.

My room and the hotel are dirty. Mattress should have been replaced quite some time ago. Completely not what I thought I had booked.

Couldn't locate my reservation with Orbitz. Took me 30 min to check in. Shower was broken on room 718.

The rooms were dirty, the elevators were disgusting, the building itself was old and moldy smelling. Our room was not cleaned between days during our stay. The waterpark was partially closed when we arrived, pool bottoms filthy and the arcade had several games that were not working.

We stayed 5 nights. It was an ok room on the 5th floor. The furniture was old and there was mildew in the shower. The bedding were sheets and a thin blanket with a sheet on top of that. Paint was peeling away from the doors. Nothing fancy at all. The halls needed vacuuming. The elevator needed mopping. Were we comfortable in the room? Yes. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes, but shop around before you make a decision on this place. Would I stay here again? Yes, if nothing else was available.

I needed a hotel in the area for business. This hotel was by far the cheapest and served my utilitarian purposes. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was sparkling clean. Furniture was pretty beat up. Five minute check-in experience was fine.

Some staff were helpful while others weren’t. We stayed two days and our room wasn’t cleaned while we stayed. The phone system was frustrating to get to front desk.

The receptionist was extremely rude, they made me wait for 10 minutes. Finally, she proceeded with a angry attitude. I will never stay there even if I have to sleep in my car

Route 73 Mount Laurel NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Water park

The Hotel ML places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Moorestown Mall and Garden State Discovery Museum. This 3.5-star hotel has 283 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a water park, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of The Hotel ML's 283 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, along with 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

The Hotel ML features a water park, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Concierge Level King Bed with Pullout Sofa Bed Room

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Concierge Level King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Concierge Level 2 Queen Bed room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Hotel ML

Everyone (28) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (10) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Thank you for your review.

2
Families Families

There where no hot breakfast and they still wanted to charge full prices. The restaurant's food waa not that great

By on Sep 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will address your concern.

4
Families

The air conditioning wasnt as cold as it should be.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I will make sure that we address these issues with the Maintenance Department, sorry for the inconvenience

3
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

thank you

1
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please reach out to a manger on property so that you can let us know where your experience was less then perfect so that we can continue to improve.

2
Families Business Business Travelers

Poor reservation and accomodation policies. Expect better service in a competive industry.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

I apologize your experience was not as expected. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Families Families

This property was one of the worst places I have stayed at and we requested to have our money back once we checked in. There is NO pool at all here and it’s advertised as they do.....

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. The pool is open only during the Summer Time, it will be open on Memorial Weekend, sorry for the inconvenience.

3
Everyone

Hotel is pretty dingy, elevators with stains on the walls, our bathroom tub was clogged. The water park is ok for toddlers, they will enjoy it. 2 of 6 attactions were out of service. (Lazy river was closed due to feces in the water and the Coco Cove had yellow caution tape around it but they didn’t say why it wasn’t in service.) Which is unfortunate if you pay full price admission for the day for your family of 3 which is around $100. Hotel staff was friendly, food was meh, but inexspensive.

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2019

I apologize your stay did not go as desired. I will speak to the staff on why the Coco Cove had caution tape as all attractions should be open. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Great experience . Staff was great! Accommodated 15 people

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for the great post. I will pass it on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us.

4
Everyone

Good stay, close to everything. My son just loves it.

By , from New jersey on Dec 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for the nice post. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Mount-Laurel-Hotels-The-Hotel-ML.h16877-p2.Hotel-Reviews