Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is our second time in this resort. It is a very nice resory in a quiet and beautiful location.

It was old and dirty. Service was horrible. Our room wasn’t cleaned for two days. Do not stay here!

The views are great... pool, spa fitness room all excellent

Room in need of maintenance (paint, refurbishing etc. Bed was comfortable, good water pressure in shower. Door hinges squeaked loudly and some doors did not quite close without force. View from balcony nice but standing at railing you are very close your neighbor's space. Amenities nice but overall price high for value received

Beautiful view and lobby. We had a great dinner in the restaurant. Rooms are dated and in need of some repairs. The rooms need to be cleaned better they are not resort quality. We had a bad experience the first night with our room directly looking out to a wedding that night. Loud music as expected at a wedding interrupted our expectation of a quiet peaceful resort experience. The resort should not be booking rooms near the venue when events are taking place unless it’s for guests of the event. They already know this but book the rooms anyway. We complained and were comped a few things but would have preferred to not have experienced this or had to complain about it. It ruins the experience. They are under construction as well. This is not mentioned on the website but we received an email a couple months after we booked and paid notifying us of the construction. Overpriced for what it is and overall a disappointment, we would not recommend.

I really loved that their was a fireplace and a stunning view from the balcony. The staff was very pleasant and helpful as well. We definitely want to return and utilize more of the amenities. It was such a short stay. The lobby was beautiful and modern and the restaurant is open and bright. A nice staycation away from the city bustle.

Far from everything. It’s 20-30 min drive to anything . The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. There is construction going on so maybe they are updating.There was drywall peeling on the balcony and drywall missing in the restaurant. The food was good but limited and if you don’t like the menu it’s a 20 min drive to another restaurant.

We were instantly sold when we saw EVERY room had a fireplace! It did not disappoint. Neither did the view. The staff even went above-and-beyond and gave my wife and I a bottle of wine since it was our wedding weekend!

Beds were horrible. Need replacement. Location beautiful. Room beat up. Plumbing bad .... and for Gods sake...turn the parking area lights on! It was pitch black walking to 113! Food was great. Room terribly in need of touch up on woodwork.

All around amazing! The customer service was great and they just wanted to please us and make our stay the best it could be.

We stayed August 9th-13thin room 109. This place is amazing. Views, staff, food, pools, room,the whole resort and spa was amazing!!! Would recommend Copper Wynd to anyone!!! The guy at check-in from Boston was most friendly and Jacob our server at dinner and made us specialty drinks by the pool was wonderful!!

Well truly I was expecting a 4 star resort room but walking in to the room I noticed the entire carpet in the room was warped. Dusty and dirty sitting area.

My sister and I planned a 65th Birthday trip for my Mom. The staff at the hotel was simply amazing and we truly enjoyed our stay.

Was very nice. Too be really picky, I'd have to say room could have had a clocks, water should be free (not $6 each for a bottle of Fiji water), the bed was too soft. I'm used to a much firmer bed, and couldn't sleep well because, with the two of us in the bed, we both kind of migrated to the center, and, with the sides up slightly higher, slept a bit lopsided. The shower floor could have been cleaner, and was a bit slippery. But that's being really picky. Overall, it was an excellent resort far from everything.

The spa is the best I have been to! Florish is an amazing experience Food, staff and Views! The room was great, also with excellent relaxing views!

North Eagle Ridge Drive Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in North Scottsdale within 2 miles (3 km) of SunRidge Canyon Golf Club, CopperWynd Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of Eagle Mountain Golf Course. This 32-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All of CopperWynd Resort's 32 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including fireplaces, furnished balconies, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Other amenities include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of CopperWynd Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a health club. Valet parking is available for USD 25 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa resort include a spa tub, a steam room, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Mountain View (Resort King)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Mountain View (Upper Level)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View (Upper Level)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for CopperWynd Resort

Everyone (31) Couples (6) Family (2)
5
Families Family with small children Business Business Travelers

This is our second time in this resort. It is a very nice resory in a quiet and beautiful location.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your second time back and hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!

1
Partner Couples

It was old and dirty. Service was horrible. Our room wasn’t cleaned for two days. Do not stay here!

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with housekeeping during your stay. We have made changes with our team and working hard to train them. We hope you can give us another chance in the future.

4
Families

The views are great... pool, spa fitness room all excellent

By , from orland park, us on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed the views and resort amenities during your stay!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for your 4 star rating!

4
Partner Couples

Room in need of maintenance (paint, refurbishing etc. Bed was comfortable, good water pressure in shower. Door hinges squeaked loudly and some doors did not quite close without force. View from balcony nice but standing at railing you are very close your neighbor's space. Amenities nice but overall price high for value received

By on Feb 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are currently working on our expansion project which at some point will include remodeling our current guest rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the views and amenities and hope you will return in the future when the new hotel opens.

2
Everyone

Beautiful view and lobby. We had a great dinner in the restaurant. Rooms are dated and in need of some repairs. The rooms need to be cleaned better they are not resort quality. We had a bad experience the first night with our room directly looking out to a wedding that night. Loud music as expected at a wedding interrupted our expectation of a quiet peaceful resort experience. The resort should not be booking rooms near the venue when events are taking place unless it’s for guests of the event. They already know this but book the rooms anyway. We complained and were comped a few things but would have preferred to not have experienced this or had to complain about it. It ruins the experience. They are under construction as well. This is not mentioned on the website but we received an email a couple months after we booked and paid notifying us of the construction. Overpriced for what it is and overall a disappointment, we would not recommend.

By , from Aurora on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great dinner in our restaurant and enjoyed the beautiful views. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issuers you experienced while you were here especially with the wedding that was on the event lawn. We try contacting our guests to inform them about special events but it sometimes it is hard with outside booking websites. If we can make it up to you in the future, please reach out to us directly. Thank you.

4
Partner Couples

I really loved that their was a fireplace and a stunning view from the balcony. The staff was very pleasant and helpful as well. We definitely want to return and utilize more of the amenities. It was such a short stay. The lobby was beautiful and modern and the restaurant is open and bright. A nice staycation away from the city bustle.

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms that have a fireplace and balcony to enjoy the amazing views. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that you can use the other hotel amenities.

3
Everyone

Far from everything. It’s 20-30 min drive to anything . The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. There is construction going on so maybe they are updating.There was drywall peeling on the balcony and drywall missing in the restaurant. The food was good but limited and if you don’t like the menu it’s a 20 min drive to another restaurant.

By on Feb 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review online. I am sorry that you thought we were too far from some places. There are some great restaurants here in town that are only 5-10 minutes away. We are working on our expansion project which we are adding 145 luxury rooms and suites. Our current rooms will be renovated when the new wing opens next year. We hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-CopperWynd-Resort.h577892-p2.Hotel-Reviews