Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

bath tub tile is moldy. too noisey. bed not comfortable at all

I would not stay here ever again. From hair all over the room to something simple as not printing getting a receipt.

Nice pool, good area, close to just about everything Rooms were very comfortable and clean

Not a lot to choose for breakfast. Room smelled dirty.

There was staff on hand at late hours of the night and great accomodations. My daughter had an "accident" while sleeping, staff was very curtious with the situation and easily helped. Overall great experience had no issues.

good hotel, easy to find, and have shop, restaurant nearby, tidy room, clean and warm

It was ok for the price we paid but you can see signs of deterioration and they are not doing much to fix it. Ripped and broken furniture. The air conditioning machine was broken in our room, so it was stuffy and warm at night. The location of the hotel was good—lots of restaurants and shopping centers close by. It was nice to eat breakfast at the hotel in the morning. Staff was not very friendly.

We had a room with 2 queen beds. The beds and the blankets were really old, and overall room appearance was dull. Towels in bathroom were very very thin and old. They need to have better towels and blankets.

I thought it was close to Disneyland. It’s not. It’s like a 30 min drive (highway) in the morning to get there. Near a lot of eateries. Close to highway. Oh yea. Found a dirty cotton swab in the bathroom. Had eyeshadow on it. I don’t wear make up. Overall. Room was ok. Had fridge and microwave. Old decor. Needs a remodel.

The room size and bed comfort were good, which are the most important things. The hotel was conveniently located for my purposes, and the price was good. However, there was some sort of leak from the tub that caused water to seep from underneath onto the bathroom floor. Repeated wiping of the floor resulted in temporary dryness, as the leak continued. I found bits of dryer lint on the bedspread and some towels. The vinyl upholstery on the desk chair was very worn.

It was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was certainly nice. Room was large felt dark. Could use some updating.

Sticky floor, tv did not work. My lamp was shorting out with electrical sparks. Furniture was mismatched. Smells horrible like an old house that hasn't been cleaned.

Clean pretty quite the staff was nice breakfast was good

my stay was cool. nothing to brag about. just a place to sleep

For a spontaneous trip to see the family, it was easy and accommodations were readily met.

Plain and simple, it smells like cow manure. The man at the desk was helpful and nice, but slow. Would not recommend for business travelers. Had to stay here because all hotels around the convention center were fully booked.

Old run down facility, needs that special something.. strange odors and had a weird feeling.

Great size room with easy access to it all.nice clean room with up to date furniture and bedding and towels.

Overall If u just need a place to crash, it's perfect. But don't expect much more. There is free breakfast in the morning and a swimming pool. Room was not the cleanest I've seen but it wasent gross either.

The room was good and all but the office staff was rude.

5710 East La Palma Ave Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Anaheim Hills within a mile (2 km) of Canyon Plaza Shopping Center, Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites is within a few miles (5 km) of Yorba Regional Park. This 119-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Richard Nixon Library and Museum and Anaheim Hills Golf Course.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites's 119 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

4 Queens Side by Side Room

Queen 4 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites

Everyone (13) Business (5) Couples (6) Family (7) Other (4) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

bath tub tile is moldy. too noisey. bed not comfortable at all

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Did you contact the front office about the issue? We are working hard to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

1

never again!

Everyone

I would not stay here ever again. From hair all over the room to something simple as not printing getting a receipt.

By on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Did you contact the front desk of the issue? We also cannot print a receipt for prepaid reservations. The receipt would be blank. If you need a receipt, please contact the 3rd party site you made the reservation through.

4

nice area, close to shops

Everyone

Nice pool, good area, close to just about everything Rooms were very comfortable and clean

By on Mar 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

3
Everyone

Not a lot to choose for breakfast. Room smelled dirty.

By on Mar 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

Thank you for letting us know. Did you contact the front desk with the issue? Our hotel serves a continental breakfast and not a full/hot breakfast. A continental breakfast is a simple breakfast with coffee and muffin. We are sorry that you feel that there were not a lot of choices for breakfast. Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel.

5

great staff and easily accessible to highway

Everyone

There was staff on hand at late hours of the night and great accomodations. My daughter had an "accident" while sleeping, staff was very curtious with the situation and easily helped. Overall great experience had no issues.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Mar 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

5

nice hotel, comfort and quiet

Everyone

good hotel, easy to find, and have shop, restaurant nearby, tidy room, clean and warm

By , from Yorba Linda on Feb 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

3

good for the price

Everyone

It was ok for the price we paid but you can see signs of deterioration and they are not doing much to fix it. Ripped and broken furniture. The air conditioning machine was broken in our room, so it was stuffy and warm at night. The location of the hotel was good—lots of restaurants and shopping centers close by. It was nice to eat breakfast at the hotel in the morning. Staff was not very friendly.

By , from az on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

We thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of improving out hotel and it is taking a bit longer than we planned. We appreciate your patience and thank you for staying with us.

2
Everyone

We had a room with 2 queen beds. The beds and the blankets were really old, and overall room appearance was dull. Towels in bathroom were very very thin and old. They need to have better towels and blankets.

By , from san francisco on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

We apologize for your unhappy stay with us. Did you ask the front desk for a thicker blanket? Our hotel practices the "triple sheet method" and a thicker/heavier blankets are not in the room. Next time, please contact the front desk with any issues or problems so that we may help make your stay a bit more comfortable. We thank you for your feedback.

3

nice. near a lot of fast food and stores

Everyone

I thought it was close to Disneyland. It’s not. It’s like a 30 min drive (highway) in the morning to get there. Near a lot of eateries. Close to highway. Oh yea. Found a dirty cotton swab in the bathroom. Had eyeshadow on it. I don’t wear make up. Overall. Room was ok. Had fridge and microwave. Old decor. Needs a remodel.

By , from sacramento on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2017

We apologize for the dirty cotton swab in the bathroom. This is unacceptable. We are currently working hard to improve our hotel and it is an uphill battle. Thank you for letting us know and we appreciate your feedback.

3

ok for the convenience

Everyone

The room size and bed comfort were good, which are the most important things. The hotel was conveniently located for my purposes, and the price was good. However, there was some sort of leak from the tub that caused water to seep from underneath onto the bathroom floor. Repeated wiping of the floor resulted in temporary dryness, as the leak continued. I found bits of dryer lint on the bedspread and some towels. The vinyl upholstery on the desk chair was very worn.

By , from California on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Thank you for letting us know. We will take a closet look at the bathtub to see if there are any problems. We are currently working hard to improve our hotel and it is taking a bit longer than we first thought. We hope that you stay with us again once our improvements are made.