Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is decent for an over night stay. what I don't like is that they don't offer Breakfast this time.

Room is too small , got bites from bugs and flea carpet on highway it’s smalling needs lot improvement

It was clean and the beds were comfortable. For the money its the best.

This location is close to Slidell, Pearl River and Mississippi. The is a good location for a quick stay.

Polite front counter experience during aftermath of Hurricane Laura

Overall everything was ok. Comfortable beds, extra towels. The only negative thing id have to say is do something about your mini fridges and microwaves. Fridges didnt want to stay cold. Seemed to freeze up alot. The microwaves didnt want to heat the food the way they should. Other than that. It was a very pleasant stay.

Not really even sure where to start. We stayed here to Knights at the end of June first week of July. We stayed for two nights thank God it wasn't more than that. Mind you it was Wednesday and Thursday not Friday and Saturday not a weekend. There were fights going on in the hallway where we were staying on the second floor oh, there were people moving furniture above us and beside us, banging on the walls till 1 in the morning, and doors slamming at all hours. I did inform the front desk the first night and they informed me that they would take care of it, they did not. The second night was way worse than the first night. My husband found drug paraphernalia in the parking lot and saw several people who look inebriated in the hotel and in the parking lot. At 1 a.m. on Thursday night after all the other commotion had already gone on, then our fire alarm begin to chirp Non-Stop. This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a Wyndham Hotel. I am Wyndham Rewards member and has stayed at hundreds of different hotels, this was definitely the worst and not worthy of the Wyndham name. I did speak to someone upon leaving and expressed my discontent over my stay and was comped only one night. There was no breakfast there was no pool there was no amenities that were supposed to be there at all. Best to steer clear of this one.

They kept knocking on the door while we were trying to get our things together during check out.

Friendly check in staff and cleanliness.......... . ...........

The air conditioning being on in this cold weather was insane. They let me sleep in that because it couldn’t be turned off and the heater wasn’t working either. I couldn’t be moved to another room because they were booked for the night so I had to sleep with the Air condition on in February and no blanket was provided to me. when I asked for one, I was told that she didn’t have the keys to the laundry room... after complaining, the next morning is when my room was changed. I would never return to this hotel nor will I recommend it to anyone.

When we arrived, the lobby area didin't appear to be clean. When we entered the room, it had a strong smokey odor. The sofa bed and window cushions were soiled. We were not informed that this property was pet friendly. Also, the shower head had a leak and the towels, and wash cloths were very hard. Overall, this property was nothing that we expected. Also, when we asked for linen for the sofa bed, we were told by the front desk that they could not get into the area that it was kept because it was locked.

Family of 6 we booked 2 rooms before a cruise. They allowed us to check in early as well. We had a suite queen and a double. No complaints at all. Felt safe. Rooms clean, lots of hot water. Gas station next door. Continental bkfst was okay. Had biscuits gravy too.

Great Price no frill hotel! Staff was nice and accomadating when asked for extra blanket and pillows. The full breakfast was surprisingly good considering the price of the hotel. I would definetly stay again!

I check then on I Saturday in there was only one person working in the entire hotel there was no housekeeping staff at all. The front counter Receptionist was overwhelmed by the influx of patrons checking into the hotel, She became agitated and rude. I requested adjoining rooms and was told that none were available even though when I booked I specified that I needed the rooms to connect. No action was taken to compensate me for my a convenience and no apology was given. I would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel nor would I ever stay there again.

Room was perfect size for a quick overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast offered a good variety and was great. This was my second stay.

staff was bad no help water was on floor from ac unit and woulnd not move us

Highway 1090 Pearl River LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell is located 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Pearl River Wildlife Management Area and within a 10-minute drive of Ochsner Medical Center - North Shore. This 79-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell's 79 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Everyone (24) Couples (6) Family (14)
3
Family with small children

The property is decent for an over night stay. what I don't like is that they don't offer Breakfast this time.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Hello there! Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not understand the COVID-19 Breakfast Option. As we stated at check-in, as per COVID-19 Guidelines from Wyndham, we offer a Grab-N-Go Breakfast Bag option for all guests. Thank you

3
Everyone

Room is too small , got bites from bugs and flea carpet on highway it’s smalling needs lot improvement

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and will be addressing them.

4
Everyone

It was clean and the beds were comfortable. For the money its the best.

By on Dec 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us!

4
Family Family

This location is close to Slidell, Pearl River and Mississippi. The is a good location for a quick stay.

By , from Slidell, LA on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2020

Thank you for your rating! We hope you choose Microtel Pearl River again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for the rating! We appreciate the feedback!

5
Business Business

Polite front counter experience during aftermath of Hurricane Laura

By , from Wash DC on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. I will definitely share these comments with them. We hope you choose Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River when travelling to the area again!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

4
Family

Overall everything was ok. Comfortable beds, extra towels. The only negative thing id have to say is do something about your mini fridges and microwaves. Fridges didnt want to stay cold. Seemed to freeze up alot. The microwaves didnt want to heat the food the way they should. Other than that. It was a very pleasant stay.

By , from Maiden, NC on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to see you had issues with the fridge and microwave and I'll be sure to have maintenance check them to make sure they are all in good working condition. We do hope you choose to return in the future.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Not really even sure where to start. We stayed here to Knights at the end of June first week of July. We stayed for two nights thank God it wasn't more than that. Mind you it was Wednesday and Thursday not Friday and Saturday not a weekend. There were fights going on in the hallway where we were staying on the second floor oh, there were people moving furniture above us and beside us, banging on the walls till 1 in the morning, and doors slamming at all hours. I did inform the front desk the first night and they informed me that they would take care of it, they did not. The second night was way worse than the first night. My husband found drug paraphernalia in the parking lot and saw several people who look inebriated in the hotel and in the parking lot. At 1 a.m. on Thursday night after all the other commotion had already gone on, then our fire alarm begin to chirp Non-Stop. This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a Wyndham Hotel. I am Wyndham Rewards member and has stayed at hundreds of different hotels, this was definitely the worst and not worthy of the Wyndham name. I did speak to someone upon leaving and expressed my discontent over my stay and was comped only one night. There was no breakfast there was no pool there was no amenities that were supposed to be there at all. Best to steer clear of this one.

By , from Martin, Tennessee on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you had issues with the other guests. I wish the other guests hadn't left this impression on you about our property and that you had a better experience and I am sorry you did not. I am happy to see however that the front desk agent did try to help the situation and that you were given a night free due to the issues with the other guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and have a better experience in the future.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Pearl-River/Slidell.h3555701-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Pearl-River/Slidell.h3555701-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Pearl-River/Slidell.h3555701-p2.Hotel-Reviews