Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We stayed in the 9th floor which has been completely renovated.

Night staff was absolutely amazing! Property was clean.

Pros---property was okay and maids did a good job on cleaning. Cons---bed was terribly uncomfortable which left me with a very bad back for 3 days; and wifi connection was not very good.

Wanted to have a Special Reunion with my friends......was put in one room for one night....then moved to a different room for the remainder nights, being a Senior, disabled person, this was very hard...Plus the room amenities was not good. One of my friends hurt his hand really bad trying to get snack food from a vending machine, it wouldn't stop bleeding...the rate changed was not worth the stay. The management said they was a Time Share Property, not a motel...

The hotel was nice for the most part, but it would of been nice to have housekeeping more than once a wk. Then they want you to take your own trash out i didn't understand why couldn't housekeeping do it when in reality it's their job. It would be nice to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi also, but overall the hotel is nice and quiet just far from the boardwalk and boardway.

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and both times have been very satisfied. The resort is older, but very clean and the beds sleep better than we have found an any other resort. The staff is very friendly and check in/out fast. We will stay there again!

Only real complaint was our second floor room was directly in front of the outdoor hot tub. Meaning whenever we opened the curtains there was someone staring at us that no one would want to see in a hot tub... Staring into your room...

Not really at all what I expected! My 1br condo was so small it was horrible. Balcony anyone? Mine wasn't big enough to stand on hardly. Had to take my own trash, and once you used the four towels provided it was $5 for more. I will never stay there again.!

When we got there Friday we were told that we would have to change rooms come Sat. because this was a timeshare. We were not told this when I booked the room. Did not appreciate the fact that we had to change rooms. If I had known this I never would have booked. Went to Cocounts Tiki Bar to eat and the wings were horrible.

We looked around and left. Tried to get a refund through the staff or from The travel site O and it did not happen. A lot of stay on hold and transfer. DO NOT STAY HERE. First the full size small bed could only be entered by crawling across the foot part of the bed as it was so crowded into the room. The entire place was that tight. Could not even stand on the 6 inch balcony. We would not have stayed for free.

We reserved a 2 night stay but didn't know until arrival we'd have to switch rooms after one night. This was during Easter week so many hotels were booked. The second condo was nicer so it was good we switched but not very relaxing to move during such a short stay. The 1st condo had an odd smell that the 2nd condo didn't (another good reason for the move). The kitchen has all the basics covered, even had a blender. It was a great value compared to just getting a hotel room. The hotel staff was helpful.

Nice and clean but could use some remodeling. Could use a paint job and some basic maintenance such as the toilet paper roll and doorknob was loose and the paint was peeling on the ceiling.

It was just the place we wanted. It was great! We would like to come there again sometime

Nice, family oriented hotel! We really liked the fact that it wasn't "spring break party time" like down town Myrtle Beach and that it was mostly families staying here; quiet time was enforced, everyone on the staff was absolutely fantastic! The pool and hot tub were ultra clean; the mid-week refresh of the room was much appreciated. I've read other reviews that complained of slow elevators-definitely not the case. Overall, very, very nice! I've already recommended this hotel to neighbors and co-workers. Do not pay extra for ocean view rooms-all rooms are ocean view!

This was the perfect location for our weekend get-away. The hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. You could not ask four more at this price. We are planning to return to same location in 2 weeks. I would not reccomend for families with children, but it is the perfect location for couples.

swam the intire time whater was cold but we managed.

We took a week long trip and we didn't have a room near the beach,so I booked a room with Maritime for 2 days,all the rooms are ocean front,so the view is awesome.You can just open the slideing glass door and listen to the ocean,get up and see the sun rise or sunset from your room,free wi fi so you can play or work on the computer while enjoying the ocean.The staff that I met where very nice and there are alot of shops and resteraunts close by.This is at the end of the motels so at the time of my stay,the beach was very open,not crowded at all.Also at this place you can check out shuffleboard,corn hole,and boca balls to play with,the pool was also cleaned daily and super clean.As for the room its self,it's kind of tight,for a motel on the beach its great but in the bed room there is just enough room to walk around the bed,the tub has a crazy step up,and the balcony was only about 15 inches.I got the roo for like 60 bucks a night so it was a great deal.If I had paid 100-or so,I might have been a little dissapointed,but I also had 3 kids so that makes it seem even tighter.All in all I really enjoyed it,we ate breakfast,left the room and only came back to change cloths and sleep.

For the price, you can't beat this place. Right on the beach with direct access. Rooms are adequate, not the fanciest, but worked for the price. Take note of the manual they give you. Would definitely stay there again!

I took my 14 year old granddaughter and her best friend for spring break. We loved the accommodations. Ocean front balconies, one in living room area and the other in my bedroom. The girls had their own bath and twin beds in a separate bedroom. The pool and hot tub were within sight from my balcony. The girls walked a ton both on the beach and down to Main St. of Ocean Drive Blvd. I loved the steam and raw oysters at Duff's and the girls loved the fresh homemade ice cream right next door. I've always wanted to visit Fat Harold's which is a wonderful dance club dating way back to the 50's (my era) but unfortunately it was closed for inventory on the days that we were there. We also missed out on other restaurants because of jewish holiday closings. All of the above mentioned is walking distance and there is a McDonalds over a mile of walking but the girls went there numerous times. They loved the walking and I felt it was very safe as there were tons of families all walking also. The only downside was my bath was very small. It was perfect for me but a very large person would have difficulties. The hotel had activities lined up and I got a wonderful back massage and hand and foot parafin bath. The girls are already planning on us going back next year they loved it so. We visited Broadway at the Beach where the girls designed their own matching air brushed T-shirts.

Great service, great location for the price!!!!

N Ocean Blvd North Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Ocean Drive, Maritime Beach Club by Capital Vacations is adjacent to Ocean Drive Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of OD Pavilion Amusement Park. This 3.5-star aparthotel has 115 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen and a balcony. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a phone, and an ironing board. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Maritime Beach Club by Capital Vacations features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Studio condo Non-Smoking

1 Double Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One bedroom One bathroom Non-Smoking condo

1 Double Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

2 bedroom 2 bathroom Non-Smoking condo

1 Queen Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Maritime Beach Club by Capital Vacations

Everyone (3) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (9) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

We stayed in the 9th floor which has been completely renovated.

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Thank you for your review.

4
Partner Couples

Night staff was absolutely amazing! Property was clean.

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

Thank you for your review.

3

property okay.

Everyone

Pros---property was okay and maids did a good job on cleaning. Cons---bed was terribly uncomfortable which left me with a very bad back for 3 days; and wifi connection was not very good.

By , from South Carolina on Jun 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the bed in your unit or the WI-FI.

2

friends reunion

Everyone

Wanted to have a Special Reunion with my friends......was put in one room for one night....then moved to a different room for the remainder nights, being a Senior, disabled person, this was very hard...Plus the room amenities was not good. One of my friends hurt his hand really bad trying to get snack food from a vending machine, it wouldn't stop bleeding...the rate changed was not worth the stay. The management said they was a Time Share Property, not a motel...

By on Jun 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the room amenities. We are a timeshare property with limited rental availability and do not offer the same amenities as a normal hotel. We are sorry that your friend scratched his hand on the door of the vending machine. We also apologize that you had to move units during your stay. Unfortunately that was the only way we could accommodate the days you wanted to stay with us.

4

birthday trip

Couples

The hotel was nice for the most part, but it would of been nice to have housekeeping more than once a wk. Then they want you to take your own trash out i didn't understand why couldn't housekeeping do it when in reality it's their job. It would be nice to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi also, but overall the hotel is nice and quiet just far from the boardwalk and boardway.

By on Apr 6, 2015

5

great getaway

Business

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and both times have been very satisfied. The resort is older, but very clean and the beds sleep better than we have found an any other resort. The staff is very friendly and check in/out fast. We will stay there again!

By on Oct 1, 2014

3

not bad

Couples

Only real complaint was our second floor room was directly in front of the outdoor hot tub. Meaning whenever we opened the curtains there was someone staring at us that no one would want to see in a hot tub... Staring into your room...

By on Mar 18, 2014

1

it was ok!

Family

Not really at all what I expected! My 1br condo was so small it was horrible. Balcony anyone? Mine wasn't big enough to stand on hardly. Had to take my own trash, and once you used the four towels provided it was $5 for more. I will never stay there again.!

By on Apr 27, 2013

3

average

Couples

When we got there Friday we were told that we would have to change rooms come Sat. because this was a timeshare. We were not told this when I booked the room. Did not appreciate the fact that we had to change rooms. If I had known this I never would have booked. Went to Cocounts Tiki Bar to eat and the wings were horrible.

By on Apr 16, 2013

1

not what it looks like on here

Couples

We looked around and left. Tried to get a refund through the staff or from The travel site O and it did not happen. A lot of stay on hold and transfer. DO NOT STAY HERE. First the full size small bed could only be entered by crawling across the foot part of the bed as it was so crowded into the room. The entire place was that tight. Could not even stand on the 6 inch balcony. We would not have stayed for free.

By on Apr 16, 2013

Maritime Beach Club by Capital Vacations

400 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Maritime-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h792096-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Maritime-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h792096-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Maritime-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h792096-p2.Hotel-Reviews