Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spent one night at the lovely lone oak lodge. The room was both clean and spacious, with free parking. My girlfriend accidentally left her laptop behind and we got a call soon after check out that they were holding it for us. Great folks!

I loved how the double rooms with kitchen were like little houses! I just wish there was more in the room to clean up the kitchen, like dish soap

Exhaust fan above hot tub did not work. Room got pretty humid.

My boyfriend and I check in like at 1am and the staff in the front came out right away to attend us. I felt so safe in this neighborhood and it was very clean. I appreciated the staff for being so friendly and kind. Thank you!

Reasonably clean. Furnishings and fixtures ageing gracefully. Has that old Seaside cottage by the sea feeling.

They are renovating this year, so that should bring some improvements. But our (very old and small) electric heater was not working when we came back to the room in the middle of the night and there is no overnight staff. We had to wait until morning on a very cold day to have someone come and open it up and hit a reset button.

I liked how quiet it was, we had a restful sleep. Close to Carmel:) The property needs an update. The tap in the bathroom was dripping water, needs fixing. The room was non smoking but smelled a little, I think it was old carpets and pipes.

Friendly staff. Quick check in. Sensitive to guest needs.

Good location, spacious unit. Would recommend to other travellers staying in Monterey

Nothing to like. The place was dirty and in a very run down part of town. I did not feel safe staying there. I got a room with a jacuzzi tub but didn’t use it because I didn’t feel safe. Someone at the front desk called twice at 11pm waking me up very rudely and hung up without saying anything. I do not recommend this place AT ALL!!

Easy to get in and out. Stopped up sink, hot tub didn’t work

Super convenient location for going to the fair grounds. Worth it for the convenience and reasonable prices.

Short drive to Cannery Row, quiet room and property, and super helpful staff!

N. Fremont St. Monterey CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Monterey County Fairgrounds
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Monterey County Fairgrounds is a short stroll from Lone Oak Lodge, and other popular attractions like Monterey Pines Golf Course are within a mile (2 km). This 46-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 46 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ceiling fans, and safes are also available.


Property features

Lone Oak Lodge offers a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna. Free parking is included with your stay. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

2 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 Double Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed, 1 King Bed and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Lone Oak Lodge

Everyone (23) Couples (7) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

Spent one night at the lovely lone oak lodge. The room was both clean and spacious, with free parking. My girlfriend accidentally left her laptop behind and we got a call soon after check out that they were holding it for us. Great folks!

By , from Stockton on Nov 24, 2020

4
Partner Couples Friends

I loved how the double rooms with kitchen were like little houses! I just wish there was more in the room to clean up the kitchen, like dish soap

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded to a great extent in this regard. Also, we have noted your feedback regarding the dish soap and will surely pass it to the decision-making body, We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your top-shelf review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your exceptional rating. We are glad that we could win your trust and provide you with the best. We hope to enhance this experience even further in the future. We are surely looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2020

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

Exhaust fan above hot tub did not work. Room got pretty humid.

By on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry if the exhaust fan did not work. We apologize profusely for this sudden inconvenience and we will definitely look into it. Again, in such cases, you can always request for a room change and we will be happy to help you. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you better! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

5
Partner Couples

My boyfriend and I check in like at 1am and the staff in the front came out right away to attend us. I felt so safe in this neighborhood and it was very clean. I appreciated the staff for being so friendly and kind. Thank you!

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your favorable feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay and liked the staff service. Nothing makes us happier than a guest leaving with a first-rate experience. We will definitely pass your feedback to our staff and once again, we thank you for choosing us and we do hope to host you again in the near future! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

Reasonably clean. Furnishings and fixtures ageing gracefully. Has that old Seaside cottage by the sea feeling.

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your supreme rating and response. We are glad that you found the place immaculate and loved the overall ambiance and interiors. Pleased to know that we could evoke a soothing feeling! We would love to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

4
Family

They are renovating this year, so that should bring some improvements. But our (very old and small) electric heater was not working when we came back to the room in the middle of the night and there is no overnight staff. We had to wait until morning on a very cold day to have someone come and open it up and hit a reset button.

By , from Arizona on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Hi Joanie, Thank you for your review of the recent stay. Yes, it is correct that we are renovating and a lot of improvements are on their way. However, we are sorry about the heater. We will definitely look into this issue and fix it. Again, we are sorry for the non-availability of our staff at that time as it was some personal emergency. We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We will make sure that this does not happen again. We look forward to hosting you more successfully in the future! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

4
Partner Couples Family

I liked how quiet it was, we had a restful sleep. Close to Carmel:) The property needs an update. The tap in the bathroom was dripping water, needs fixing. The room was non smoking but smelled a little, I think it was old carpets and pipes.

By , from Pasadena on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Hi AB, Thank you for your stellar rating and response. We are glad that you had a peaceful stay and loved the location. Again, we appreciate you mentioning an update in your review and we will surely consider that. We are also sorry for the inconvenience caused as a result of the dripping water and we will try fixing it as soon as possible. We do have non-smoking rooms. However, we are surprised to hear about the peculiar odor. Still, we will look into it. We will also see what's the matter with the carpets and pipes and do the needful in this regard. We hope to serve you even better in the future! Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Dear guest, It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best Regards, Lone Oak Lodge Customer Care Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Lone-Oak-Lodge.h894003-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monterey-Hotels-Lone-Oak-Lodge.h894003-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Monterey-Hotels-Lone-Oak-Lodge.h894003-p2.Hotel-Reviews