Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lighthouse Lodge And Cottages

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Large stain on the Carpet possibly caused by a pet. This is a pet friendly hotel. Also when you look out the patio door you see a large open space. Oh how beautiful but when you look closer you see the open space is actually a working cemetery. OH How nice but you can walk through it and see Local Deer keeping the grass down. The breakfast is continental and the coffee is excellent.

We decided to stay here for my Birthday. The Hotel was just enough out of down town area, but a quick drive to the Warf. We really enjoyed being able to sit out by the fire and just relax. The room was really comfortable, clean, and taken care of. Would highly recommend.

Ok hotel , good price and location , easy access to verything , hotel has enough facilities , , we rent a SUV and have ice machine , breakfast and on the road to,BugbSur , Carmel ,17 Mile , etc

Breakfast should go to 10:00 am Everything else was good

I'm not sure why it only has 3.6 stars it felt like a 5.0 service!! We loved this hotel

good location for beach walking and shopping. Enjoyed my stay in Pacific Grove.

Perfect location and so clean and quiet! On Mondays, there's a Farmers Market in Pacific Grove, just down the road. The free breakfast and coffee in the morning is definitely a good start to your day! Friendly and helpful hotel staff but ask for a top floor as you can hear the tenants above you stomping and walking around (the walls are thin, too!,) or simply book a cottage with a fireplace in a duplex setting. Open the wndows and breathe in the crisp fresh air and relax! Walk down to the Lighthouse or to the beach! I'll definitely stay here again on another vacation.

Not very responsive staff. Very stingy about basic toiletries for the room. Breakfast was horrible. Very close to the beach but many more hotels in the area to choose from ... so be cautious when you book for this one.

Location is great, other than that, nothing worth the expense. Next to a graveyard, which doesn't bother me, but still. And the rooms are filthy. We changed from one filthy room to another sort of less filthy room. Heaters only work so much, I was very cold. Staff are nice, but they can't work miracles. The breakfast staff handles the food with bare hands after he takes out the garbage. Location is great, aside from the graveyard.

We stayed at this hotel 3 years back we liked it so much, but now it's in too bad condition. Room has filthy curtains, blankets and bed. Bad smell. They don't provide enough towels when called at the front desk they asked us to come and get it at front desk. Poor service. Breakfast is too bad, sour milk, they don't have good breakfast.. just bread and cereal and old refrigerated eggs. Not kids friendly at all. I like to give zero star. Over priced hotel!!!

The room was very cozy and comfortable. It had a very nice fireplace and a back patio door. The sink wouldn't drain but was taken care of quickly.

Loved the decor, great location. Breakfast was delicious.

Busy Thanksgiving weekend, housekeeping was very understaffed. Room had been cleaned, but no towels. This is a pet-friendly hotel. I do not travel with pets, and I would be more diligent in searching for one that did not allow pets next time. The carpet had many stains, and there were dogs barking in adjacent rooms.

Stains on the carpet Shower was falling apart Paint on the windows Staff not helpful Would not stay here again I recommend picking another place to stay if your taking a trip to this area. If it was any worse we would have left. To the Owners take a little pride in your place. Get a better maintance person! Take the money from your overpriced rooms and put some of that money back into your property. It has potential. Bottom line this place is unacceptable for the price.

Great location, spacious room, nice bed, pleasant hot tub.

We rented the cottage with the suite because of the sofa sleeper for the kids. They never complain about anything...but this...was amazingly bad. nothing but springs. The blankets were a bit stained, the toilet clogged 2 times, the TV gets very Limited stations and is way too small. ...but the most annoying thing was waiting on hold or waiting for a call back from the front desk. up to an hour...they are crazily understaffed for an area this busy.

We went for one night over labor day weekend. The room was nice and clean. The lightbin the bathroom was a bit dim but not terrible. Breakfast was included in our stay and was not very good. But I don't go for the breakfast. Good location and pleasant.

Nice for a quick trip, good location but the staff could have been nicer. Rude at check in and seemed annoyed with questions.

We booked this room last minute and it was perfect. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was beautiful. The room was modern yet felt fresh, beachy and comfortable. The room had beautiful exposed rafters and all the modern amenities (jacuzzi, flat screen TV that was perfect for watching the Olympics, mini bar area, etc.) Our room had a backyard seating area which was the perfect place to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we received. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Because we checked in late, we were able to extend our check-out time to 12noon which was really nice. And best of all, the place is dog friendly. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend the Lighthouse Cottages.

Room options

Lodge Double Double

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Lodge King Fireplace

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Lodge King

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room Type Selected at Check In

Twin 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Lighthouse Lodge And Cottages

Everyone (31) Couples (40) Business (4) Family (25) Other (5) Friends (4)
4

close to cemetery

Everyone

Large stain on the Carpet possibly caused by a pet. This is a pet friendly hotel. Also when you look out the patio door you see a large open space. Oh how beautiful but when you look closer you see the open space is actually a working cemetery. OH How nice but you can walk through it and see Local Deer keeping the grass down. The breakfast is continental and the coffee is excellent.

By on Sep 5, 2017

5
Everyone

We decided to stay here for my Birthday. The Hotel was just enough out of down town area, but a quick drive to the Warf. We really enjoyed being able to sit out by the fire and just relax. The room was really comfortable, clean, and taken care of. Would highly recommend.

By , from Los Angeles on Aug 25, 2017

4

good location

Everyone

Ok hotel , good price and location , easy access to verything , hotel has enough facilities , , we rent a SUV and have ice machine , breakfast and on the road to,BugbSur , Carmel ,17 Mile , etc

By , from florida on Jul 29, 2017

4

nice

Everyone

Breakfast should go to 10:00 am Everything else was good

By , from florida on Jul 26, 2017

5

we thought this place was beautiful clean amazing!

Everyone

I'm not sure why it only has 3.6 stars it felt like a 5.0 service!! We loved this hotel

By , from N on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you

4

great location

Everyone

good location for beach walking and shopping. Enjoyed my stay in Pacific Grove.

By on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

5

quiet and romantic getaway

Everyone

Perfect location and so clean and quiet! On Mondays, there's a Farmers Market in Pacific Grove, just down the road. The free breakfast and coffee in the morning is definitely a good start to your day! Friendly and helpful hotel staff but ask for a top floor as you can hear the tenants above you stomping and walking around (the walls are thin, too!,) or simply book a cottage with a fireplace in a duplex setting. Open the wndows and breathe in the crisp fresh air and relax! Walk down to the Lighthouse or to the beach! I'll definitely stay here again on another vacation.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

2
Everyone

Not very responsive staff. Very stingy about basic toiletries for the room. Breakfast was horrible. Very close to the beach but many more hotels in the area to choose from ... so be cautious when you book for this one.

By on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies as your stay was not of our expectations or our standards. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention as it is appreciated.

2

you pay for location.

Everyone

Location is great, other than that, nothing worth the expense. Next to a graveyard, which doesn't bother me, but still. And the rooms are filthy. We changed from one filthy room to another sort of less filthy room. Heaters only work so much, I was very cold. Staff are nice, but they can't work miracles. The breakfast staff handles the food with bare hands after he takes out the garbage. Location is great, aside from the graveyard.

By on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

1

horrible, bad smell, poor breakfast

Everyone

We stayed at this hotel 3 years back we liked it so much, but now it's in too bad condition. Room has filthy curtains, blankets and bed. Bad smell. They don't provide enough towels when called at the front desk they asked us to come and get it at front desk. Poor service. Breakfast is too bad, sour milk, they don't have good breakfast.. just bread and cereal and old refrigerated eggs. Not kids friendly at all. I like to give zero star. Over priced hotel!!!

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the service and the quality of the room. Please contact me so we can discuss this issues. I would like to apologize to you for the horrible experience you had during your stay. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you,