Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very modern and clean property. Great location with quick access to light rail.

VERY NICE PROPERTY , LOCATION IS AWESOME , RIGHT WITIN WALKING DISTANCE TO TWINS OR VIKINGS STADIUMS

Pros: very nice staff. Super friendly and accommodating. Great locations. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. Cons: The room was much smaller than the pictures. Our refrigerator was broken. There’s only 1 outlet in the bathroom which is a stretch if you need to use the mirror while blow drying your hair. Low water pressure in the shower.

Location was excellent. We had access to the business lounge which was nice.

Very very dirty. Our room had chee-tos all over the comforter on one of the beds, and cheeto crumbs all over the ground as well. When we contacted the front desk, they almost seemed unsurprised. They did send a cleaning lady up right away but we were already disgusted. This is all besides the fact that one of our room towels had poop stains that obviously didn't get washed off in the washer (should be just thrown out-not cleanable)

I did like the whole setup and security of the property . I did not like the fact that there was a $23 charge for parking my car myself in the attached car park.

While understanding that lots of things can happen, our room was not ready until 1815. We tried to check in at 1630 and got the “your room is next” and “15 minutes” responses. We did get some drink vouchers, but the staff didn’t seem overly happy to see them in the bar. We have stayed at this place when it was just a Radisson, not Radisson Blu, and I don’t think it was anything special. Room was nothing fancy. Without any outside facing windows, the lighting in the room was poor. Fixtures were loose in the bathroom. The breakfast was NOTHING to be excited over. Understaffed in there too. And, lots of troubles with the parking ramp cards. Just not a good weekend there.

The hotel staff was amazing and helpful. Specifically the staff at the restaurant and bar made the experience that much better. Rooms were nice and clean with a great view. I am grateful for the experience.

The restaurant attached - Fire Lake Grill - is wonderful. It is one of the main reasons we stay at this hotel.

No pool for the price! Floor needed to be vacuumed in the room. And one elevator made lots of noise!

This is a very nice hotel close to all the downtown activities.

35 S 7th St Minneapolis MN

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Nicollet Mall and Skyway Theatre
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Minneapolis, Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Orpheum Theatre and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Target Field. This 360-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Minneapolis and also close to Target Center and Basilica of Saint Mary.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an MP3 dock, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Parking is available for USD 23 per night (USD 45 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Business Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Breakfast)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Everyone (71) Couples (59) Business (16) Family (17) Other (7) Friends (12)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your five-star review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

5
Partner Couples

Very modern and clean property. Great location with quick access to light rail.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Minneapolis.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you so much for your five-star review. I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are staying in downtown Minneapolis.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your five-star review. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Minneapolis soon.

5
Partner Couples

VERY NICE PROPERTY , LOCATION IS AWESOME , RIGHT WITIN WALKING DISTANCE TO TWINS OR VIKINGS STADIUMS

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for your honest review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting downtown Minneapolis.

3
Partner Couples

Pros: very nice staff. Super friendly and accommodating. Great locations. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. Cons: The room was much smaller than the pictures. Our refrigerator was broken. There’s only 1 outlet in the bathroom which is a stretch if you need to use the mirror while blow drying your hair. Low water pressure in the shower.

By , from Chicago on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear Liz, Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared regarding your stay. I've discussed your comments with our team and we are working diligently to improve. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you to the area.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are staying in Minneapolis!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for your five-star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting downtown Minneapolis.

4
Partner Couples

Location was excellent. We had access to the business lounge which was nice.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your positive comments. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

1
Families Families

Very very dirty. Our room had chee-tos all over the comforter on one of the beds, and cheeto crumbs all over the ground as well. When we contacted the front desk, they almost seemed unsurprised. They did send a cleaning lady up right away but we were already disgusted. This is all besides the fact that one of our room towels had poop stains that obviously didn't get washed off in the washer (should be just thrown out-not cleanable)

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared regarding your stay. I've discussed your comments with our housekeeping team and we are working diligently to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are visiting the area.

Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Minneapolis-Downtown.h15998-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Minneapolis-Downtown.h15998-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Minneapolis-Downtown.h15998-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: https://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Minneapolis-Downtown.h15998-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.