Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Right next to Lands End , the waves break like thunder on the beach . Built on a hill , you have to walk alot .

The hotel and staff were excellent and quaility food at a great price

This resort is wonderful. We did they all inclusive and it's totally worth it. The food is very good. Drinks were good. They have a few choices for beer so that's nice but to only have dos Equis XX. The room is great plenty of room and I love the bathroom and the uniqueness you feel like you are in Mexico not a commercialized hotel. Don't hesitate, book this resort. The staff is amazing.

The grounds were beautiful. The staff was helpful and not pushy. My family loved that we could walk into town. Our room was nice and spacious. The walks along the beach were wonderful. This time of year is hatching season for baby sea turtles. My daughters enjoyed observing the baby sea turtles start their trek to the ocean. It was an incredible vacation.

Noisy music at the food selling places. Noise until 10pm. Beach was unswimable water. Had to sign a bunch of forms. Room smelled dusty.

Clean, and great staff!

The property is very clean and beautiful. Very nice rooms. Check in took 2 1/2 hours and we got moved feom 3 different resorts due to over selling

I love the beach views they are gorgeous. The food was very good to excellent and staff was meticulous about cleanliness. Pools were always spotless and the grounds maintenance was perfect. Concierge Paty was very informative and not pushy. Tejaban hostesses Margarita and Diana great service and beautiful people (thank you both) and also great staff, thanks to Owen at the pool bar you make the best mango margarita with chamoi, thanks to Jose Luis 1 & 2, Ariel, Susana, Rufi, Israel, Arturo, Gerardo, and Joshua great wisdom and work ethic in this staff. Very Impressed by them in our 4 days here. Alert! Beach and views are gorgeous but do not swim there dangerous rip tide and rogue waves, keep your distance and enjoy just getting your feet wet. Many swimmable beaches nearby via Uber or taxi. Many attractions within 15 min walk or 30 min drive ask around everyone in staff is helpful. I definitely will return, thanks again to staff for a memorable vacation.

Boarded up windows, No hot water in the rooms. Great location but quality of hotel is definitely sacrificed for the location's cost and to fund it's sister hotel Grand Solmar. They will highly pressure you into sales of a worthless vacation package or into spending 5x as much for a room in Grand Solmar. If you like quality run with a reputable hotel or bnb because this place does not offer it.

It was great place to stay and really nice staff. Definitely not going to book for airport to hotel transportation with them directly had a worst experience on transportation from hotel to airport almost missed our flight even tough we booked through them and CABO seasons never arrived to pick us up and said they didn't had our confirmation with them even we had a proof of the number in email. worst transportation experience. otherwise overal it was good.

The property was ok, some times the people will be nice, sometimes not, we were interesting in see how we could get information about renting for long term a room and nobody help.

Great prices, great location. Will stay here again!

We were told that we could not stay at Solmar Resort and that it was closed. We were directed to another hotel down the road. Not the place we booked. Also, Solmar was open and had guests

Not luxurious but clean and nice. You get what you pay for.

The wait staff was exceptional! Unfortunately we were shuffled from one resort to another during our vacation. Upon arrival we were informed that our rooms were not available, and that we’d be moved to a different resort. That said the resort we were moved to was great. It just isn’t a very pleasant experience to find out you aren’t staying where you thought you were. We had to stay 3 nights at a location no where near the downtown area, and when moved back to our BOOKED resort we had to wait most of a day to get into our room. That was frustrating.

Avenida Solmar #1 Cabo San Lucas BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Medano Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Marina within a short walk of Medano Beach, Solmar Resort is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Marina Cabo San Lucas. This 100-room, 3.5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including El Tejaban, which specializes in Mexican cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with satellite channels. Along with relaxing touches like rainfall showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer free toiletries and bathrobes. Kitchenettes, balconies or patios, and sofa beds are also available.


Property features

Solmar Resort features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 42.00 per person roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Solmar Resort

Everyone (19) Couples (15) Family (21)
5
Family with small children

Right next to Lands End , the waves break like thunder on the beach . Built on a hill , you have to walk alot .

By on Oct 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2022

Dear Mr. Dan,We greatly appreciate your preference and your valuable comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation and the impressive waves of the sea, certainly, our privileged location allows our customers to have privacy and that direct contact with nature without being too far from the downtown of Cabo, we are sorry that it seemed a far distance. Thank you again for visiting us and we look forward to greeting you once again as our guest to provide you with an even better experience.Sincerely

5
Friends

The hotel and staff were excellent and quaility food at a great price

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Dear Mr. Thomas: We appreciate your patronage very much. It is rewarding for us to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday and the amenities of the Resort. It will be our honor to greet you here again as our guest to continue to pamper you as you deserve. Sincerely

5
Partner Couples

This resort is wonderful. We did they all inclusive and it's totally worth it. The food is very good. Drinks were good. They have a few choices for beer so that's nice but to only have dos Equis XX. The room is great plenty of room and I love the bathroom and the uniqueness you feel like you are in Mexico not a commercialized hotel. Don't hesitate, book this resort. The staff is amazing.

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2022

Dear Ms. Holly: Thank you very much for your preference and for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and the authentic Mexican atmosphere of the Resort. Thank you for recommending our all-inclusive package, certainly, its amenities make it worth it. Please comeback soon and allow us the opportunity to continue to pamper you as you deserve. Sincerely

4
Family

The grounds were beautiful. The staff was helpful and not pushy. My family loved that we could walk into town. Our room was nice and spacious. The walks along the beach were wonderful. This time of year is hatching season for baby sea turtles. My daughters enjoyed observing the baby sea turtles start their trek to the ocean. It was an incredible vacation.

By on Mar 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Dear Ms. Heather: Thank you very much for your preference and for taking your time to evaluate your experience. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and the services from the Resort. It is an amazing experience to witness the wonders of nature, certainly in this season of the year you can see the birth of the ”golfina” turtles and even the migration of the gray whale, we are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy this activity. Please, do not delay in coming back and allow us the opportunity to continue pampering you as you deserve. Sincerely

2
Partner Couples

Noisy music at the food selling places. Noise until 10pm. Beach was unswimable water. Had to sign a bunch of forms. Room smelled dusty.

By , from Corvallis on Feb 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2022

Dear Mr. Jared: Thank you very much for your preference and for sharing your experience. Our commitment is to provide you with exceptional service, I apologize if this has not been the case. We have shared your comments with the rest of the team to handle things better in the future and ensure your complete satisfaction. We hope to have the honor of your visit once again and the opportunity to change your current perception for a completely positive one. Respectfully

5
Family Friends

Clean, and great staff!

By , from Hillsboro on Feb 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2022

Dear Mr. Randy: Thank you very much for your preference and for taking your time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and that the cleanliness of the property and the customer service from our team has contributed to that. Please do not take to long to comeback and allow us to continue to pamper you as you deserve it. Sincerely

3
Partner Couples

The property is very clean and beautiful. Very nice rooms. Check in took 2 1/2 hours and we got moved feom 3 different resorts due to over selling

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2021

Dear Mr. David: We appreciate your preference and your feedback which we have shared with the rest of the team to handle things differently next time and avoid you any inconvenience, our intention was to improve your accommodation. We hope to have the opportunity to greet you hare as our guest and provide you with an even better experience. Respectfully

5
Partner Couples

I love the beach views they are gorgeous. The food was very good to excellent and staff was meticulous about cleanliness. Pools were always spotless and the grounds maintenance was perfect. Concierge Paty was very informative and not pushy. Tejaban hostesses Margarita and Diana great service and beautiful people (thank you both) and also great staff, thanks to Owen at the pool bar you make the best mango margarita with chamoi, thanks to Jose Luis 1 & 2, Ariel, Susana, Rufi, Israel, Arturo, Gerardo, and Joshua great wisdom and work ethic in this staff. Very Impressed by them in our 4 days here. Alert! Beach and views are gorgeous but do not swim there dangerous rip tide and rogue waves, keep your distance and enjoy just getting your feet wet. Many swimmable beaches nearby via Uber or taxi. Many attractions within 15 min walk or 30 min drive ask around everyone in staff is helpful. I definitely will return, thanks again to staff for a memorable vacation.

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2021

Dear Mr. Edwin: We appreciate your preference very much. Thank your for taking your valuable time to share your experience with others. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday and the breathtaking ocean vienws from this side of the Pacific Ocean. We have shared your comments with the rest of the team since they motivate us to continue delivering you the best experience possible. Please do not take too long to comeback and allow us to continue pampering you as you deserve. Sincerely

1
Friends

Boarded up windows, No hot water in the rooms. Great location but quality of hotel is definitely sacrificed for the location's cost and to fund it's sister hotel Grand Solmar. They will highly pressure you into sales of a worthless vacation package or into spending 5x as much for a room in Grand Solmar. If you like quality run with a reputable hotel or bnb because this place does not offer it.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Dear guest: Our commitment is to deliver the best possible service to our guests, I offer you an apology if this was not the case. For safety in the current weather we have protected your windows. I am sorry to know that you did not have hot water, we supplied it from a central system and we have not had more reports. We are a four-star hotel and that is how we publish ourselves, with our rates we do not pretend to overload our clients and certainly our location is privileged, surrounded by hotels of great tourism but with reasonable prices. Once again I offer an apology and we look forward to the opportunity to greet you here again as our guest and offer you an even better experience that changes your current perspective. Respectfully

4
Partner Couples

It was great place to stay and really nice staff. Definitely not going to book for airport to hotel transportation with them directly had a worst experience on transportation from hotel to airport almost missed our flight even tough we booked through them and CABO seasons never arrived to pick us up and said they didn't had our confirmation with them even we had a proof of the number in email. worst transportation experience. otherwise overal it was good.

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Dear valuable guest: Thank you very much for your preference and for leaving us your valuable comments. We do not provide ground transportation nevertheless we select the best companies to provide this service to our guests. we have shared your experience with the rest of the team to handled things diffrently next time and meet your expectations. By the other side, we are pleased to lear that you have enjoyed the Resort and the customer service from our staff. Please do not take too long to comeback and allow us to provide you an even better experience. Sincerely

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Solmar-Resort.h544730-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Solmar-Resort.h544730-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Solmar-Resort.h544730-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions