Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great stay, great weather. Beautiful place to vacation. Good food and plenty of drinks with a staff that takes care of everything.

It was very pleasant. Loved it. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Very nice resort would recommend to anyone looking for a safe quality resort. Very close to downtown within walking distance

Awesome staff, beautiful view, need a way better variety of food and needs to be refilled more often. Biggest complaint would be itwaa same food all the time. Need variety and more choices.

Food average to below average. Picture of Junior Suite on Orbitz NOT what we got! Hotel moved us to a better room but still not as nice. First room we were in the mattress was worst I have slept on. Rock hard. No alcohol delivered to rooms. VERY poor wine selection. Limited restaurants in morning., Café WAY too small with only one employee making coffees in am. Beach pretty and view awesome but not WALKABLE (too steep) or swimmable. Wait staff excellent except guy doing tours was totally clueless and hard to take he was so confused. Got flip flops stolen at pool. We ate our meals out 70% of time. Location by marina convenient but the hotel is at fringe of bad area. Get ready for a push on time shares.

When we checked in the hotel front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They told us that if we needed anything at all to call room service. They said they would bring cigarettes or liquor or food, you name it and they will bring it. The first night we called for room service, they would not bring cigarettes or liquor and the only bar that was open past 10 on a Saturday night was the dance club. We had just gotten off the plane and to the hotel and simply wanted a night cap. We decided to go to the club and there was one bartender working. We stood for a half hour and could not get a drink so we left and just went to bed. The service at the restaurants was sub-par and the drinks were very weak. I question whether they fill their liquor bottles with water. The service on the beach and at the pools was also very slow and long lines. One bartender at the swim up bar on a beautiful sunny day is not acceptable. We also requested multiple times that our mini fridge be refilled. It took three days and four requests to finally get the staff to put two beers in there. Over all a good location, close to the Marina and DT, but horrible service. I would never go back.

Transfer that was included in the price from airport to hotel only included one person but the accommodations was for double occupancy. That was very disappointing upon arrival as I called the company a few times before arrival and no ever called me back or responded to my email.

We had a ocean view and it was beautiful waking up to that every morning! The sugar ants were unpleasant in my hotel but overall Sandos made my Cabo experience a thousand times better! The staff are absolutely amazing! Jose had us laughing and feeling loved “mi love you mijo” was his famous saying while Thomas in don Diego was very attentive and sweet! We required vegan dishes and they accommodated every meal with no complaints! AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

Friendliest people we have ever met. Santiago welcomed us and answered all questions. Manuel helped with the whale watching boat and is our new best friend. Hotel upgraded us without being asked. Probably our best vacation ever.

Wonderful stay! We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and amenities. Staff were wonderful...shout out to our Butler Bernie and bartender Paco!!! Definitely making a return trip!

Very friendly staff, resort in right location for activities,

My husband and I had a great experience at Sandos Finisterra! Every staff member is so friendly and goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and your drinks never run out. From the 1 am room service calls to poolside drinks, they are quick and happy to serve. The resort itself is beautiful and romantic. There are lots of restaurants to choose from and entertainment at night. It is within walking distance to town with every kind of bar/club/ restaurant you could want. A big plus is that each room has bottled water so you don't have to worry about buying it after you get there. My only suggestion is to make sure to lock your door and put up the privacy sign whenever you're in your room. We forgot and got walked in on by the staff twice! Overall, we had a fantastic experience and can't wait to go back!

Sandos knows how to please, starting with the accommodations. Our room was upgraded at check in without cost. The pools and facilities were clean and excellent. The staff were authentically nice and very hard working. The hotel management was visible and engaged with guests and employees. The food was good, just not enough high quality Mexican food. I trust Sandos to deliver and recommend it to all, especially families.

Hotel was in a great area, easy access to marina and town. Has great views and great staff. Food was not good. Would stay there again if it wasn’t for the food being so bad.

This was my second stay in 4 months. I love this place! Three beautiful pools so even when busy you don't feel crowded. Staff is friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Joel (pool service) and Tomas and Juan (dinner service)! Rooms have amazing views! We saw whales from the pools and our balcony every day we were there! Rooms and grounds are spotless! Fun events each day. Great location! You can walk to the marina and town. I can't wait to go back!

On arrival we were each given a glass on champagne...great beginning. Jorge took our bags and said they would be sent up to our room...What a view from our terrace...palm trees,, pools...and ocean all at once. The choice of restaurants is ok...but not outstanding...wait staff excellent...And the bars, well let me tell you they are all great...If you get the opportunity to meet Francisco in the lobby bar be sure and order a "Francisco", special drink he put together after we told of one we had at another location in another year. We said it was a three layer put together in a tall shot glass...Here's his delicious concoction....first vodka, layed on the bottom, next slowly add Bailys Irish cream, than very slowly crown it with kalua, very slowly.. And you have a perfectly layered three ingredient , delicious, sipping before the end of the evening drink. Two or three is perfect..Be sure and ask him for the Francisco...The pools are great...Adult only had a swim up bar and no one under 18 is allowed..Ely, one of the pool entertainment directors is so delightful and cant help but smile with her. Entertainment was fun whether you took part or just watched...Yes, we will go back..Best experience of three Cabo trips we have made...

I've traveled A LOT all over Mexico & have to say this was by far my best trip yet. I stayed at this resort about 5 years ago and boy has it changed.......for the BETTER!!!!! It all starts with good management. As we were checking in, the manager Nikki Van den Auwelant greeted us with sincerity. As well as numerous other employees. They were all so friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze and they upgraded us to a suite since it was our Anniversary. Jorge (our bellman) was awesome. Our room was on the 7th floor with a gorgeous view of the pools and ocean. The food at all the restaurants was very good (which was a big change from 5 years ago). Service was great everywhere .They all went above and beyond to help with anything you needed. Always made us feel special. You have to try the cupcake cafe. The drinks and desserts were all fabulous. The nightly entertainment was like most resorts, relaxing and light hearted at best. We loved sitting outside at the Whale Watchers bar in the evenings after dinner. Our bartender Carlos Chuc was by far the best ever! Service at the pool was very good. They would even bring your food out to you if you didn't want to go inside to eat. Town is literally right across the street, so easy to walk to. I noticed that the venders didn't barter as much this trip. Maybe trying to recover from the tropical storm recently which is understandable. I want to reiterate again how important good mgmt. really is. KUDOS

We stayed at Sandos for 8 days and 7 nights. The hotel is in a great location and walkable into Los Cabos town, which is nice to do to get out of the resort. The resort itself is kind of mediocre when it comes to the rooms and overall aesthetic. The best part of the resort was definitely the wait staff. I cannot even describe to you how phenomenal Norma and Joel were at the pool areas, among many others we very much appreciated. The housekeepers, maintenance and other staff were also very friendly and did a nice job. The food places have a good variety and you can eat as much as you would like at any time of day. The fish tacos at Agave were amazing. Overall, we had a very nice time. We have no real complaints except for the check-in process. We found it to be irritating that we had to speak to someone for 30 minutes about a timeshare presentation when we had been traveling for 12 hours and slept on a plane.

The shows were fantastic and the staff was very pleasant to interact with. We went during a quieter time which was nice. Only downside was that the beach by the hotel was not swimmable and the hotel pools were chilly.

Great wait staff, complete personal service, good food and drinks. Can't wait for the return trip next year

Blvd. Marina s/n, Col. Centro Cabo San Lucas BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Arch and Land's End
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Pedregal, Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as The Arch and Land's End. This 272-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants. Centrally located in Cabo San Lucas, the resort is also a short walk from Lover's Beach and Solmar Beach.


Dining

This resort is home to 5 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort's 272 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, furnished balconies, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 39-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a nightclub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Guest reviews for Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (74) Couples (101) Business (3) Family (22) Friends (26) Other (8)
5
Everyone

Great stay, great weather. Beautiful place to vacation. Good food and plenty of drinks with a staff that takes care of everything.

By , from Lockport, IL on Apr 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

Dear John: Many thanks for giving us your valuable opinion about your recent stay at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos. We are satisfied to read that you enjoyed our services. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely,

5
Everyone

It was very pleasant. Loved it. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

By , from Chicago on Apr 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

Dear Mari: Thank you very much for giving us your positive review about your recent accommodation at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos. It is great that you had a pleasant time and that you found a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

Very nice resort would recommend to anyone looking for a safe quality resort. Very close to downtown within walking distance

By on Mar 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Dear guest: We appreciate your positive comments about your recent accommodation at our resort. We have an exceptional and privileged location, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the options near of our resort. We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us and we look forward to providing you with the best possible service in the future. Warm regards!

4

beautiful hotel

Everyone

Awesome staff, beautiful view, need a way better variety of food and needs to be refilled more often. Biggest complaint would be itwaa same food all the time. Need variety and more choices.

By on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for giving us your review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy that you found an awesome staff and a beautiful view. Regarding your suggestion about our food, we appreciate your feedback. Be sure we will take your comments in order to provide you a better service next time. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to receive you soon. Warm regards!

3

not worth price

Couples

Food average to below average. Picture of Junior Suite on Orbitz NOT what we got! Hotel moved us to a better room but still not as nice. First room we were in the mattress was worst I have slept on. Rock hard. No alcohol delivered to rooms. VERY poor wine selection. Limited restaurants in morning., Café WAY too small with only one employee making coffees in am. Beach pretty and view awesome but not WALKABLE (too steep) or swimmable. Wait staff excellent except guy doing tours was totally clueless and hard to take he was so confused. Got flip flops stolen at pool. We ate our meals out 70% of time. Location by marina convenient but the hotel is at fringe of bad area. Get ready for a push on time shares.

By , from Peoria, IL on Feb 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2018

Dear Mark: Thank you for your comments, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sandos Finisterra. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location and the service that you received from our staff. Regarding your experience with your room, we really sorry if we didn't cover your expectations. As you know we have our own Sandos website but work also with many different agencies that show in their web pages pictures and information that our sales and marketing department shares with them. We understand the different room types we offer may be confusing as we have a variety of nine room categories upon the necessities of our visitors. Our web relations manager, our sales department and also concierge assist all requests, doubts, and questions prior, during and even after your vacations. We are very sorry we did not get the opportunity to know your expectations and improve wherever we may have failed in the information received by commercial partners or others. We would like to point out that the beach is not swimmable because we are in the Pacific current which means the waves are way too strong for anyone to swim in. We inform the guests about this for their own security. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at Sandos and we hope you could give us another opportunity to change your first impression. Sincerely

2

great location but horrible customer service

Everyone

When we checked in the hotel front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They told us that if we needed anything at all to call room service. They said they would bring cigarettes or liquor or food, you name it and they will bring it. The first night we called for room service, they would not bring cigarettes or liquor and the only bar that was open past 10 on a Saturday night was the dance club. We had just gotten off the plane and to the hotel and simply wanted a night cap. We decided to go to the club and there was one bartender working. We stood for a half hour and could not get a drink so we left and just went to bed. The service at the restaurants was sub-par and the drinks were very weak. I question whether they fill their liquor bottles with water. The service on the beach and at the pools was also very slow and long lines. One bartender at the swim up bar on a beautiful sunny day is not acceptable. We also requested multiple times that our mini fridge be refilled. It took three days and four requests to finally get the staff to put two beers in there. Over all a good location, close to the Marina and DT, but horrible service. I would never go back.

By , from MN on Feb 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2018

Dear Jess: The management and staff extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences which you may have experienced as a result of the situations you have brought to our attention. You can, however, rest assured that we will be giving these matters the proper attention and corrective measures where necessary will be applied so as not to have a re-occurrence of such. We confirm we do not sell cigarettes or licors in our bars and restaurants, only bottle of wine that we have on a menu for all our guests. All the alcohol we serve is sealed and has an official government stamp to assure bottles are filled with the liquor exposed on this bottle and with 100% safety guarantee for all our customers. We sincerely apologize for the delays in the service you experienced during your stay and we truly hope you may give us a second chance to change this first impression you have taken. Please write us before your next stay and we will assure you get the Vip service you deserve. Sincerely

4

nice views

Everyone

Transfer that was included in the price from airport to hotel only included one person but the accommodations was for double occupancy. That was very disappointing upon arrival as I called the company a few times before arrival and no ever called me back or responded to my email.

By , from Virginia on Feb 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2018

Dear Shanon: Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience about your recent stay at our resort. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Michael Jackson show, it is one of our favorite guest's show. Regarding the transfer, our hotel does not offer transportation, there are agencies that work with external companies, please, we would like to know more details about this inconvenience. Feel free to send us more details through our email contact. We hope you could give us a second chance. Kind regards!

5

best staff ever!

Everyone

We had a ocean view and it was beautiful waking up to that every morning! The sugar ants were unpleasant in my hotel but overall Sandos made my Cabo experience a thousand times better! The staff are absolutely amazing! Jose had us laughing and feeling loved “mi love you mijo” was his famous saying while Thomas in don Diego was very attentive and sweet! We required vegan dishes and they accommodated every meal with no complaints! AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

By on Feb 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2018

Dear guest: We are very pleased to read this positive review about your recent stay at our resort. We feel really proud to read that our staff and services made your stay memorable, that is our goal and we work every day to provide the best service to all our guests. Jose and Thomas will be happy to read your kind comments. Once again, thank you for your valuable opinion. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards.

5

beautiful grounds and location

Everyone

Friendliest people we have ever met. Santiago welcomed us and answered all questions. Manuel helped with the whale watching boat and is our new best friend. Hotel upgraded us without being asked. Probably our best vacation ever.

By on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Dear guest: Many thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion about your recent stay at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos. We really appreciate your positive comments about our service and staff. Santiago and Manuel are going to be very happy to read all your comments. We can't wait to see you again! Kind regards!

5

great view and hospitality!

Everyone

Wonderful stay! We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and amenities. Staff were wonderful...shout out to our Butler Bernie and bartender Paco!!! Definitely making a return trip!

By , from Iowa on Feb 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2018

Dear Trish: Thank you very much for giving us your kind comments about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy that our co-workers Bernie and Francisco made a big difference in your stay and they made it wonderful. We hope to receive you soon. Kind regards!