Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel and amenities were great. Although the hotel is next to the beach it is not swimmable due to strong rip tides coming in. The hotel has enough pools to cover your swimming needs though. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were more than enough.

Very clean rooms. Nice well maintained pools. Easy walk to the marina. Poolside food is OK. First room we had smelled musty (ground floor) & they promptly moved us. Only glitch was an erroneous charge of $150 on our bill from housekeeping. This was rectified.

Beautiful hotel helpful staff. Could not swim in ocean. Emphasis on selling you condo and pay-for activities. Expensive breakfast. Terrible "Sports Bar". Pay for wifi that doesn't work. No shuttle 4-5 block downhill walk to marina. Must pay for water taxi to local swim beach. All water-related activities are off premises.

Everything here was exceptionally great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative I would say is beds/pillows aren't very comfortable (for my soft pillow liking) and there didn't seem to be many onsite places to eat. Very close to everything downtown walking distance and very close to marina! Definitely going back soon!

The property is nice enough, if dated in some areas. The hotel is near the marina, which you can reach on foot in about 10 minutes... taxis are readily available. Food service is basic and a little pricey. Drinks are reasonably priced, and there are happy-hour prices available at times. The room was a bit dated, but overall, not bad. No bottled water in the room, but there is a market near the lobby that has water, beer, food, etc. The pool area is nice. No swimming is allowed on this stretch of the beach area. We were able to hike over to Divorce and Lovers Beach, but this does require some considerable climbing over rocks and may not be recommended for everyone.

We only stayed for 4 nights and we loved every minute of it. We celebrated my husbands birthday that weekend and had dinner in Puerto San Lucas, the best restaurant of the Playa Grande Resort. Chef Leonardo went above and beyond and gave us an extraordinary dining experience we will always remember. We joined a Tequila Tasting in Puerto San Lucas and we recommend this event to everybody. It is a great, entertaining and interesting tasting. Chef Leonardo is absolute a connoisseur of Tequila. We have learned, tasted and laughed a lot.

Excellent stay at Playa Grande. No swimming on the beach but not uncommon for this area. Absolutely beautiful Resort with super accommodating staff. Ocean view room is the best. Super short walk to downtown Cabo so you are not stuck in the resort the whole time. Plenty of activities but spread out so it won't bother you if you just want to relax without all the noise. We will absolutely be returning and would definitely recommend.

Staff are like family. The food is delicious. Groups or couple getaway. Nothing but good things to say

Excellent in all areas. We were upgraded to penthouse suite. All good experiences. Staff, room, excursions, transport....

Upon checking in the Front Desk staff is extremely slow. Our room was not available for check-in until 4:30. We learned that the resort is actually a time share based resort and they try to direct you through one of their time share consultants. The room was clean and the shower was great, but you are standing in a tub that is 2ft deep and does not drain very well, so after 5 minutes in the shower you are up to your knees in bath water. Even though the resort is located on the Pacific Ocean, you cannot swim in front of the resort, which was a huge let down. The breakfast buffet was extremely over priced $24-$36/person depending upon time of day. The overall feeling was that this was a member based time share and guests were not looked on as favorably as the members. The exception was the pool area, where the staff was personable and upbeat.

Great spot for families. Close to town. Restaurants were just ok. Room service was just ok.

Great stay at a 1st class hotel. Hotel is located within walking distance of beach, local Marina, restaurants, and entertainment. Hotel staff is attentive and ready to assist with any needs. Pools are clean and well maintained. Beautiful setting for the resort. Taxis are readily available if walking is not an option.

Awesome resort. Not really an all inclusive place. Only thing, walking to town is a challenge due to the elevation. It is basically all up hill.

Our whole girls trip was amazing. We had a full kitchen, gorgeous view, plenty of space for four ladies and two full bathrooms. It was perfect. Room service brings anything you need.

Great staff, and good quality buffets. But, mediocre food at the pool and the entertainment program at the resort is pretty minimal, compared to premium all-inclusive 5-star resorts.

Playa Grande was excellent for the exception of a few things. Location was great but you can't swim on that side of the ocean. Public beach not too far where all the action is anyway. Short cab ride. The resort rooms and overall appearance is awesome. Sofa beds are the cheapest pull out I've ever seen. So negate points there. The restaurants on site were ok but you can eat much cheaper and just as good at many places on the marina or in town. Lobby bar restaurant service is terribly slow. Food was good but service horrible. Other then that the resort was very pleasant and enjoyable.

We had a fantastic time with our 3 young boys. The room was fantastic with views of the ocean and awesome pools. The entertainment staff with Roberto, Humberto, and Itzel were amazing, funny, and freindly. Pools were great, and the property was awesome. We will be coming again next year!

Beautiful hotel, loved having two bathrooms, everything very clean. Beautiful each area, food and drinks good.

We had a horrible first Cabo experience. We were overcharged for our drinks multiple times. The bartenders decided on prices based upon our looks. Some hotel staff members would be in the middle of helping us and would literally ignore us to attempt to make a sale with someone else. Everything is overpriced and they confuse you with the currency exchange. WiFi was $13/ day!!! We had to go to local restaurants that offered free WiFi to keep in touch with our family back home. Hotel staff ignored the "Do not disturb" sign on our door TWICE and attempted to enter our room to "restock coffee filters" it definitely made us feel uncomfortable leaving our personal belongings in the room. I highly recommend that people DO NOT book with this hotel.

The hotel was well landscaped with an expansive pool. There only a few restaurants on the property which meant we chose to eat in town often. Although the beach is beautiful, you can not swim in it do to rough conditions. So we often took a cab to Medrano Beach. It is a good property if you plan on spending most of your time there.

1 Playa Solmar Cabo San Lucas BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Arch and Land's End
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Marina, Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as The Arch and Land's End. This 260-room, 4-star resort has 4 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa. It's in the mountains and also a short walk from Lover's Beach and Cabo Dolphins.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Calima, which has pool views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 260 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens and balconies or patios. Guests can expect WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and ceiling fans are other standard amenities.


Property features

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 4 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle during limited hours for USD 42 per person roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, a sauna, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Luxury Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Presidential Room, 2 Bedrooms

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Everyone (23) Couples (62) Business (1) Family (44) Friends (15) Other (9)
4

nice hotel close to the beach

Everyone

Hotel and amenities were great. Although the hotel is next to the beach it is not swimmable due to strong rip tides coming in. The hotel has enough pools to cover your swimming needs though. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were more than enough.

By , from Bay Area, CA on May 4, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Dear Jake, Thakns for your review. We appreceiate that you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time. Our location, pools and layout sets for a perfect vacation. Our team loos forward to welcoming you again

4

beautiful property

Everyone

Very clean rooms. Nice well maintained pools. Easy walk to the marina. Poolside food is OK. First room we had smelled musty (ground floor) & they promptly moved us. Only glitch was an erroneous charge of $150 on our bill from housekeeping. This was rectified.

By on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and service. We are taking note of your comments regarding the room and the bill in order to make sure it does not happen again. Best regards,

2

no swim beach.

Everyone

Beautiful hotel helpful staff. Could not swim in ocean. Emphasis on selling you condo and pay-for activities. Expensive breakfast. Terrible "Sports Bar". Pay for wifi that doesn't work. No shuttle 4-5 block downhill walk to marina. Must pay for water taxi to local swim beach. All water-related activities are off premises.

By , from SC on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Dear Peter, We are sorry that you did not like your stay with us. We have finished our free WiFi service, we cannot offer shuttles into town in order to respect the taxis. And here in Cabo there is a fee for water taxis. Hope you find something more suitable to your needs. With all due respect,

4

very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff

Everyone

Everything here was exceptionally great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative I would say is beds/pillows aren't very comfortable (for my soft pillow liking) and there didn't seem to be many onsite places to eat. Very close to everything downtown walking distance and very close to marina! Definitely going back soon!

By on Mar 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and our staff. We will consider expanding our pillow menu. We offer 6 restaurants and 6 bars, Hope that in your next visit you give us a chance to show you our options. As many other guests mention, our location is a great asset for them to choose to stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

3

nice property, somewhat dated

Couples
Lobby entrance Pool area

The property is nice enough, if dated in some areas. The hotel is near the marina, which you can reach on foot in about 10 minutes... taxis are readily available. Food service is basic and a little pricey. Drinks are reasonably priced, and there are happy-hour prices available at times. The room was a bit dated, but overall, not bad. No bottled water in the room, but there is a market near the lobby that has water, beer, food, etc. The pool area is nice. No swimming is allowed on this stretch of the beach area. We were able to hike over to Divorce and Lovers Beach, but this does require some considerable climbing over rocks and may not be recommended for everyone.

By , from Chicago, IL on Feb 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2017

Dear Jason, We value your review. We are a 15+ year old property that has maintained a great level of service and client loyalty due to our friendly staff and unmatched location. We will continue to work on improving our menus and options and we hope to have the chance to have you back again in the near future. Best regards, Ramon A. GM

4

beautiful hotel & fabulous 'tequilatasting'

Everyone
Puerto San Lucas with Chef Leonardo is the Best Restaurant and Chef of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

We only stayed for 4 nights and we loved every minute of it. We celebrated my husbands birthday that weekend and had dinner in Puerto San Lucas, the best restaurant of the Playa Grande Resort. Chef Leonardo went above and beyond and gave us an extraordinary dining experience we will always remember. We joined a Tequila Tasting in Puerto San Lucas and we recommend this event to everybody. It is a great, entertaining and interesting tasting. Chef Leonardo is absolute a connoisseur of Tequila. We have learned, tasted and laughed a lot.

By , from Houston, Texas on Jan 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Dear E&N, Thanks for your review. We value your input and we will keep a close eye on our timing at the Lobby Bar Restaurant. We are in the process of making some adjustments in order to improve our service. Puerto San Lucas is a great experience and our Tequila Tasting is becoming a MUST DO in Cabo. We are delighted that you had a great moment for your husbands Birth day celebration. Leonardo and the team along with our staff at the resort look forward to having you back again soon!

5

nice, quiet, friendly and clean

Everyone

Excellent stay at Playa Grande. No swimming on the beach but not uncommon for this area. Absolutely beautiful Resort with super accommodating staff. Ocean view room is the best. Super short walk to downtown Cabo so you are not stuck in the resort the whole time. Plenty of activities but spread out so it won't bother you if you just want to relax without all the noise. We will absolutely be returning and would definitely recommend.

By , from B on Jan 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2017

Dear Mexico Traveler, Sorry for our delayed response. Thanks for your 5 Star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed our facility and our location that allowed you to see more of Cabo. Please make sure you stay with us for your next visit. Best regards,

5

beautiful escape

Everyone

Staff are like family. The food is delicious. Groups or couple getaway. Nothing but good things to say

By , from K on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thanks Carolyn, We are delighted to read about your experience with us. Please keep sharing.

5

beautiful room, facilities, location

Everyone

Excellent in all areas. We were upgraded to penthouse suite. All good experiences. Staff, room, excursions, transport....

By on Dec 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2016

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. I´m glad you enjoyed your complementary upgrade to a penthouse. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your experience with us was pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely

3

playa grande resort

Everyone

Upon checking in the Front Desk staff is extremely slow. Our room was not available for check-in until 4:30. We learned that the resort is actually a time share based resort and they try to direct you through one of their time share consultants. The room was clean and the shower was great, but you are standing in a tub that is 2ft deep and does not drain very well, so after 5 minutes in the shower you are up to your knees in bath water. Even though the resort is located on the Pacific Ocean, you cannot swim in front of the resort, which was a huge let down. The breakfast buffet was extremely over priced $24-$36/person depending upon time of day. The overall feeling was that this was a member based time share and guests were not looked on as favorably as the members. The exception was the pool area, where the staff was personable and upbeat.

By on Dec 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2016

Dear Traveler, I want to thank you for taking the time to write your experiences regarding your recent stay. Our guests’ comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service. Thank you again for you valuable remarks and we hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely