Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Distance to everything is ok. Layout is not good. There's no fridge/microwave available for extended stay (I stayed 5). Resort fee is unreasonable and unwarranted. I will not return.

Good location. Nice staff. Needs some attention to small things like wallpaper peeling off, worn carpet and surface cleaning in the rooms.

Nice room, good location close to the strip. New restaurants across the street.

I didn't even get my reservation! When my boyfriend and I showed up to the hotel we were kicked off property before we even managed to check in ! The casinos security was rude ! I felt I should have been refunded given it was my honeymoon night and I was harassed by security because of my racial background

The size is just right. We don't like very large hotels and casinos where you get lost and have to walk miles to get to venues. Very helpful staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Restaurants are excellent. Small, but adequate casino with a sports book.

Everything was good, very pleasant. Location was good, close to restaurants and shopping.

Clean, conveniently located off the 15, not crowded, but Housekeeping was atrocious.

The property is off strip and too far to walk to the strip. The casino is somewhat dated, but the room was updated, clean, and spacious. Limited dining options and the buffet was just OK.

Clean room. Courteous staff. nice accommodation, nice view..

convenient location I could not get any sleep----security kept calling and coming to my room because I requested no room service---I was on a 16 hour time difference and they did not respect my privacy AT ALL. I GOT WOKE UP 3 TIMES IN 1 DAY by house keeping and security. The room stunk terrible from smoke--they did not have any non-smoking rooms. ON TOP OF ALL OF THAT THEY ADDED A SILLY FEE CALLED RESORT FEE OF $25 PER DAY ----FOR WHAT???

No refrigerator no microwave limited tv window did not open

Everything was great just need nore varieties in food.

Close and within waling distance to Palms and Rio resorts. Can walk to Bellagio on the strip as well (10 minute walk). Free shuttle to Orleans resort also. Good range of food choices from Subway to Steakhouse option and Buffett.

W Flamingo Rd Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Gold Coast Casino and Casino at the Rio All-Suite Hotel
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Gold Coast Hotel and Casino places you next to Gold Coast Casino and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Casino at the Rio All-Suite Hotel. This 711-room, 3-star resort has conveniences like a casino, an outdoor pool, and free valet parking.


Dining

This resort is home to 5 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 711 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. 39-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Gold Coast Hotel and Casino enjoy a casino, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's free valet parking and a free casino shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, an arcade/game room, and a terrace.

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Everyone (49) Couples (9) Family (10)
4
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience very soon.

3
Partner Couples

Distance to everything is ok. Layout is not good. There's no fridge/microwave available for extended stay (I stayed 5). Resort fee is unreasonable and unwarranted. I will not return.

By , from Irving Texas on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Hi LeShonda. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent experiences during every visit and guest feedback is very much appreciated. We will pass along your comments to our senior management team and we do hope you give us another try soon.

4
Everyone

Good location. Nice staff. Needs some attention to small things like wallpaper peeling off, worn carpet and surface cleaning in the rooms.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to leave us a rating. Your input is very valuable to us, and we're glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience during your recent visit.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your rating. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another five-star experience.

4
Everyone

Nice room, good location close to the strip. New restaurants across the street.

By , from Las Vegas on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide positive feedback from your recent visit and we're already looking forward to your next trip!

1
Partner Couples

I didn't even get my reservation! When my boyfriend and I showed up to the hotel we were kicked off property before we even managed to check in ! The casinos security was rude ! I felt I should have been refunded given it was my honeymoon night and I was harassed by security because of my racial background

By , from Las Vegas on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We work very hard to make every experience memorable and exceptional, and we're disappointed to see we didn't achieve that during your visit.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another five-star experience.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’d love additional feedback on your experience if you have time!

5
Family

The size is just right. We don't like very large hotels and casinos where you get lost and have to walk miles to get to venues. Very helpful staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Restaurants are excellent. Small, but adequate casino with a sports book.

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

I’m so glad that your visit met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, please come back to visit us again soon.

Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

4000 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Gold-Coast-Hotel-and-Casino.h41076-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Gold-Coast-Hotel-and-Casino.h41076-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Gold-Coast-Hotel-and-Casino.h41076-p2.Hotel-Reviews