Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We ended up NOT staying at the hotel. They wanted $50 additional for a "pet friendly" room! Most places we've stayed charge 10 to 15 dollars for a pet. You need to add the cost for a pet friendly hotel----not just a filter.

Too small tv with dirty remote without batteries. Fridge was clean but could have at least two small water bottles in there. Had to go out and buy the water bottle after a tiring day. Just a suggestion. The check in was friendly and easy. Room and bathroom were clean.

Easy access location, but the ability to check in early was not available and was a huge inconvenience.

only amenity was a bar of soap. had to ask for a clean towel after two days. no coffee pot in room or lobby..and no lobby. no bed side lamp

There was no hair dryer, plates, or silverware in the room. The bed and chairs were not comfortable. The shower head had to be replaced.

Located near food and shopping. Easy access to the highway.

Falsely advertised! This is a extended stay bachelor pad! Dogs barking, it was a dorm room! People making noise al night! Arrived at 10 PM only to find out no one is at the entrance to check you in, even though it states online check in is 3:00PM -2:00AM. Online describes amenities such as free toiletries, and hair dryer, FALSE. I did have a bar or soap! Yes it had a kitchenette but not any dishes or cups of any kind, again bachelor pad! Also recently renovated in 2017, painting over chipped and pealing paint is like putting makeup on a pig, still a pig! NEVER EVER WILL I STAY AT A WoodSpring Again!

Didn't spend much time at hotel. The room was not bad. only bad feature was the mattress needs replacing, I didn't get chance to report it to management as I was gone in the morning before staff arrived and got back after they had gone home. pretty much used the room to sleep and cleanup.

I knew I wasn’t paying the same rates as some other hotels in the area but still, for $90 one would think you would have a clean room and maybe a cup of coffee. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in my over 30 years of business travel. I knew I was in trouble when I noticed no carpet in the entire building. My room reminded me of a college dorm. Metal and plastic chairs and no decorations except for on picture over the bed. Zero amenities except a tiny bar of soap. I had to go buy a hairdryer and when I called the front desk about an ironing board and iron, I was told they had the ironing board but no iron. The floor in my room was filthy around the perimeter and was grainy and sticky when walking barefoot. Toilet had brown stains and shower faucet had mildew around it. As I mentioned no coffee in the room nor anywhere else. Had dress and go to McDonald’s to get a morning cup. Lastly, this hotel is very close to a highway and the road noise is terrible. Thank goodness I had some earplugs or I would have gotten no sleep. Bottom line...spend $30 more dollars and stay somewhere else!!!

Cheap hotel. The entire building smells like cigarette and Marijuana smoke. There are no smoking signs all over, but they must not enforce the rule because you can notice the strong odor in the elevator and hallways. We were in room 220 and I could also smell it coming through the vents in our room. Be prepared to provide your own shampoo, conditioner, body soap and hair dryer. You get 2 small and thin, well used rough towels and 2 wash clothes for 2 people Room was clean, and beds were fairly comfortable.

Rolling hills and right next to the highway and places to eat. The manager and employees were very friendly!

Clean and neat rooms ,lots of restaurants and entertainment close.

Very clean, quiet, comfortable & convenient to store, gas station, pharmacy and highway 35 & 152! Room was well insulated & amyloid noises were from doors slamming in hallway. Had some long term guest who got up early to go to work but most of the time, very pleasant. Thank you!

Industrial Drive Liberty MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 1.8 mi (3 km) from Liberty Hospital, WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty is within a 10-minute drive of Shoal Creek Living History Museum. Each of the 121 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Rooms

The 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Phones and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty

Everyone (9) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (3)
3
Partner Couples

We ended up NOT staying at the hotel. They wanted $50 additional for a "pet friendly" room! Most places we've stayed charge 10 to 15 dollars for a pet. You need to add the cost for a pet friendly hotel----not just a filter.

By on Jul 20, 2020

4
Family Friends Business Business

Too small tv with dirty remote without batteries. Fridge was clean but could have at least two small water bottles in there. Had to go out and buy the water bottle after a tiring day. Just a suggestion. The check in was friendly and easy. Room and bathroom were clean.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you did not find the hotel they way it should have been. Please accept my apology. We will work hard to make sure the hotel is clean and safe at all times. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

3
Business Business

Easy access location, but the ability to check in early was not available and was a huge inconvenience.

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not able to check in when you arrived. We try our best to clean as quickly as possible and most of the time it meets our guests needs. We don't like that any more than you do. We hope to get the chance to serve you better in the future.

2
Everyone

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for scoring the hotel. While we would love to have heard from you so that we could get better, we greatly appreciate you staying with us.

2
Family Family

only amenity was a bar of soap. had to ask for a clean towel after two days. no coffee pot in room or lobby..and no lobby. no bed side lamp

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to make sure that guests booking through 3rd party reservations sites fully understand our product. We do differ from many hotel chains, and we know that. I apologize however, that the staff did not give you this information when you checked in as well. We do things differently not to be cheap, but to make our hotels affordable to many. Thank you for staying, we just wish it had been a better experience.

2
Everyone

There was no hair dryer, plates, or silverware in the room. The bed and chairs were not comfortable. The shower head had to be replaced.

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to make sure that guests booking through 3rd party reservations sites fully understand our product. We do differ from many hotel chains, and we know that. I apologize however, that the staff did not give you this information when you checked in as well. We do things differently not to be cheap, but to make our hotels affordable to many. We apologize for the shower head issue, that should have been caught by us prior to your arrival. Thank you for staying, we just wish it had been a better experience.

3
Everyone

Located near food and shopping. Easy access to the highway.

By , from St. Louis, MO on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

Dear Alyssa, Thank you for your review. While we wish your stay was excellent, we hope for the chance to do better on a future stay.

1
Everyone

Falsely advertised! This is a extended stay bachelor pad! Dogs barking, it was a dorm room! People making noise al night! Arrived at 10 PM only to find out no one is at the entrance to check you in, even though it states online check in is 3:00PM -2:00AM. Online describes amenities such as free toiletries, and hair dryer, FALSE. I did have a bar or soap! Yes it had a kitchenette but not any dishes or cups of any kind, again bachelor pad! Also recently renovated in 2017, painting over chipped and pealing paint is like putting makeup on a pig, still a pig! NEVER EVER WILL I STAY AT A WoodSpring Again!

By , from Minneapolis on Sep 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are very careful about what 3rd party sites show for our hotel. Even though the reservation was not made through us, the other sites have the correct information. Maybe it was a hotel listed above or below. We apologize if there was any confusion.

3
Everyone

Didn't spend much time at hotel. The room was not bad. only bad feature was the mattress needs replacing, I didn't get chance to report it to management as I was gone in the morning before staff arrived and got back after they had gone home. pretty much used the room to sleep and cleanup.

By on Sep 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the mattress was not acceptable. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We will continue to replace any mattress that does not meet our standards. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.

1

dorm room

Everyone

I knew I wasn’t paying the same rates as some other hotels in the area but still, for $90 one would think you would have a clean room and maybe a cup of coffee. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in my over 30 years of business travel. I knew I was in trouble when I noticed no carpet in the entire building. My room reminded me of a college dorm. Metal and plastic chairs and no decorations except for on picture over the bed. Zero amenities except a tiny bar of soap. I had to go buy a hairdryer and when I called the front desk about an ironing board and iron, I was told they had the ironing board but no iron. The floor in my room was filthy around the perimeter and was grainy and sticky when walking barefoot. Toilet had brown stains and shower faucet had mildew around it. As I mentioned no coffee in the room nor anywhere else. Had dress and go to McDonald’s to get a morning cup. Lastly, this hotel is very close to a highway and the road noise is terrible. Thank goodness I had some earplugs or I would have gotten no sleep. Bottom line...spend $30 more dollars and stay somewhere else!!!

By on Aug 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not providing you with a great stay. While we believe in providing a Woodspring Suites experience of Simple made Better, our intention is not to cut corners on cleanliness and well maintained rooms. The goal is to provide a great value at a great cost. The challenge we have is making sure that the 3rd party site that you booked through explains our philosophy so that guests know what they are getting. To prevent this from happening again, my team is continuously working on cleanliness standards to make sure our rooms are spotless, making sure that we always have the amenities that you need on site and in stock. In addition, we are working through Orbitz, the site you booked through, to make sure they explain what we have and don't have. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty

1911 Industrial Drive, Liberty, MO 64068
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Kansas-City-Liberty.h1597680-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Kansas-City-Liberty.h1597680-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Kansas-City-Liberty.h1597680-p2.Hotel-Reviews