Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location is great - right on the beach. I was disappointed that the entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. From the lobby, to the elevators, to the guest rooms, I could not escape the persistent smell of cigarettes. Every time I left the hotel I noticed someone from the hotel staff sitting just outside the door smoking a cigarette, so I guess it's not a stretch to think they do not enforce the no smoking rules very well at this establishment. If the hotel proprietor would address this one issue, it would greatly improve the quality of the experience.

Liked the view and proximity to the beach. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. There was no shampoo in our shower and the hotel hallways were hot and humid.

Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. We will be back.

Over priced for the size of the room. For the most part it was clean. Some of the staff seemed like they didn’t want to be there, a little rude/abrupt at times.

Umbrellas and chairs on beach Breakfast Breakfast not quite as good as last year

The location is perfect, on the beach and near shopping and restaurants. The hotel breakfast buffet is terrific, great selections. The two ladies that run the restaurant are efficient and keep the tables and food choices clean and neat. Will definitely will be back!

Rooms were clean. Hotel well kept. Right on the beach.

The location of the property is super great ! However please note it’s not a private beach for the hotel . Beach is shared hence there will be a lot of crowd . There are hotels that have private beach also in that stretch of 13 miles .I booked ocean facing room . But they gave me facing to the side of ocean . We are disappointed with this stay .

Breakfast made to order was nice. And plates instead of styrofoam

We enjoyed our stay at Seaside Amelia Inn. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We were booked for 3 nights, however, something came up and we had to check out after the first night. We simply told the front desk that we had to check out and everything was taken care of with 5 minutes. The rooms were clean and felt quite homey. Our room was the king suite - not a huge room, but enough room to move around. The washrooms could use a little updating though - rusty faucets, bathtub drainage really slow. Great location. Overall, our stay was great. We will be back!

Room was very dusty and the carpet didn’t appear to have been shampooed in a while. Our room was on the first floor as we requested, but our patio door exited to the pool. So during the evening, guests constantly tried to access the main office through our door. A sign outside mentioning it was a private access door would be useful. While the room was very spacious and well designed, we could hear every person who walked through the lobby, in addition to people coming in and out of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, request a different room if placed near the lobby.

Location right on the beach. Fantastic breakfast. Great staff!!

This hotel is in a perfect location. It is on the beach, super close to the Main Beach Park (so convenient for the half marathon!) and there are restaurants nearby. However, the inside is dated. The room felt dusty. The worst part was the noise! Every motorcycle that passed by was very loud in the room. Even worse was the upstairs noise. Every step the people on the 3rd floor took, it sounded like they were going to fall through.

Loved this hotel and location. Family friendly bar with food right next door. Not too crowded or loud.

I stayed in the sunset parlor room. While the room was very small, it was very quaint and cozy. The decor was beautiful and bed was comfortable. Also had large windows and balcony door which provided good view. Overall would definitely stay again.

Good breakfast included. Easy parking. Restaurant right next door. The hotel is nothing fancy for us it worked because it is pet friendly! On the beach and close to historical downtown. Queen size beds and a bit pricey. Staff was very delightful.

The location next to a public parking lot left a bit to be desired as we were awakened at 4 am by a really loud motorcycle. As well, couldn't get to sleep until midnight when people above us stopping stomping on the floor. Not a restful night. The view from the roof was lovely and the homemade muffins, fresh fruit and omelettes made the morning brighter!

Very well situated for visiting many areas - the beach, Ft Clinch and historical town of Fernandina Beach. The sunset parlor rooms are very small but cozy.

Atlantic Ave Fernandina Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Seaside Amelia Inn places you next to Fernandina Beach Main Beach Park and Fort Clinch State Park. This 3-star hotel has 46 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 46 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ceiling fans, and safes.


Property features

At Seaside Amelia Inn, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a meeting room, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio, Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Pool View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony, Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, Ground Floor

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seaside Amelia Inn

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (5)
3
Everyone

The location is great - right on the beach. I was disappointed that the entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. From the lobby, to the elevators, to the guest rooms, I could not escape the persistent smell of cigarettes. Every time I left the hotel I noticed someone from the hotel staff sitting just outside the door smoking a cigarette, so I guess it's not a stretch to think they do not enforce the no smoking rules very well at this establishment. If the hotel proprietor would address this one issue, it would greatly improve the quality of the experience.

By , from Jacksonville on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Hi Robert. We really appreciate your feedback, as we do not want our hotel to smell like cigarette smoke! Our apologies that it was like that! We thank you for sharing this with us.

4
Family with small children

Liked the view and proximity to the beach. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. There was no shampoo in our shower and the hotel hallways were hot and humid.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

I am so glad that you enjoyed the view and location and that you thought highly of our breakfast. My apologies for the inconvenience of no shampoo and the hallways being humid. Your feedback helps to know how to improve. We hope to see you back again for another visit!

5
Families

Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. We will be back.

By on Jul 27, 2019

3
Families

Over priced for the size of the room. For the most part it was clean. Some of the staff seemed like they didn’t want to be there, a little rude/abrupt at times.

By , from Atlanta on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Hi AYB. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear you had an overall great time and enjoyed our cleanliness. I will pass along your feedback about our pricing and staff so we can improve in this area. Thanks again for letting us know. We hope you come back soon so we can exceed your expectations in the future.

4
Everyone

Umbrellas and chairs on beach Breakfast Breakfast not quite as good as last year

By on Jun 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thanks for sharing this with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and love the beach equipment. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast, and I will make sure to pass this along to our management. We can't wait to welcome you back! See you next time.

5
Families

The location is perfect, on the beach and near shopping and restaurants. The hotel breakfast buffet is terrific, great selections. The two ladies that run the restaurant are efficient and keep the tables and food choices clean and neat. Will definitely will be back!

By , from Charlotte, NC on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Hi Zee! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are thrilled you had a 5-star stay and enjoyed our location, our breakfast including the staff and our cleanliness. Thanks for letting us know. We can't wait to welcome you back!

5
Partner Couples

Rooms were clean. Hotel well kept. Right on the beach.

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 4, 2019

Hello, thank you so much for making us your home-away-from-home during your visit to Amelia Island and for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are delighted our location was perfect for putting your toes in the sand, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon.

4
Family with small children Friends Families

The location of the property is super great ! However please note it’s not a private beach for the hotel . Beach is shared hence there will be a lot of crowd . There are hotels that have private beach also in that stretch of 13 miles .I booked ocean facing room . But they gave me facing to the side of ocean . We are disappointed with this stay .

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Hi Rajiv. Thanks so much for sharing your valuable review with us. We are happy you had an overall great stay and enjoyed our location. We are sincerely sorry to hear you didn't love the view from your room. Thank you for letting us know this happened. We hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the near future. Thanks again.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Hello, thank you so much for choosing Seaside Amelia Island and for taking the time to leave us 5 stars! We're thrilled that your visit was incredible, and we truly hope we can welcome you back soon.

4
Partner Couples

Breakfast made to order was nice. And plates instead of styrofoam

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing this with us. We are so excited you had a great stay and enjoyed our made to order breakfast! We hope you come back again really soon for another great stay, Thanks again.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Amelia-Island-Hotels-Seaside-Amelia-Inn.h1891150-p2.Hotel-Reviews