Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The customer service. The cleaness of the rooms. I would highly recommend this property.

I like the free WiFi and that they offer complimentary breakfast, staff was nice but everything else I hated. Extended Stay is usually pretty good but the stairways smelled like urine, the room smelled like smoke. The carpet was stained all is and looked dirty, so did the counters and bathroom sink. Furniture needed to be upgraded and there was cigarette burns in the blanket and a dead roach on kitchen sink.

Did not stay. Actually left the premises and booked at another hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

The hotel needs an update. It is definitely showing it’s age. People were friendly but facilities are in need of repair.

The TV in the room didn’t work nor did the AC. The “continental breakfast” was just coffee. literally JUST coffee. I called to get maintenance to fix the AC upon check i. and was told only the manager was on duty... FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL! They ended up giving me a free night stat at any location because conditions were so terrible. I WILL NEVER stay at this location again!

Other guests were loud and frequented outdoor areas late.

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The bathrooms had been updated and were nice, everything worked. The room itself was very dark and in need of a more modern look.

The room was good lot of traffic noise. Also had a presence of dog he walked around and layed down in bed couldn't see him but licked my hands wasn't a bad ghost.

Great! Clean, tv works great. And nice set up will be staying again.. loved that they provided dishes and microwave!

Sonya, a member of the office staff, was excellent! She was very helpful and friendly. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. Room was ok. As clean as it could be, but there were definitely some stains on the kitchenette counter top. 2 cloth chairs at the table were terribly stained as well. My kitchen was empty. No utensils and dishes like advertised. My room must not have been restocked with those items. 2 small bugs and a spider found in the bathroom. Overall the room did its job as my stay was for one quick night, but this place could definitely use some renovations.

Small lobby and feeling of unease because of vagrants and drug addicts hanging around the area. The room itself was nice and comfortable, but did not see any of the staff other than the desk clerk. Was not made aware of any of the amenities

I had two suit cases. There was no elevator. The room was smelly and the furniture was old and tattered.

Convenient location, had no issues during my stay.

Room was burning hot when I arrived. TV channel selection was limited. Included breakfast was skimpy. Toiletries were cheap.

The room was small and dark. It had broken drawers and flies in it. It was not ready at check in and opened directly to the outside. There were several people hanging out and smoking outside and I did not feel comfortable there. I would not stay at that location again as a single woman.

I got there and checked into a room that was hotter than it was outside. I received another room that had the same exact problem. By the time I received my third room my hair had to be put into a ponytail with a hat due all the sweating I did previously in the other two rooms. They need to make sure all air units work during the hot 90 degree summer weather.

This hotel was a great homey environment with a mini kitchen that didn't freeze my food and an ideal place near a conference to attend nearby. The staff was great to correct the issues I had with the original room that was not fully prepared and arranged me to a better room with a complete clean room. Thanks!

For the price and location, it was perfect for what my needs were!

I reserved a non-smoking room and didn't get one although 2 of the 3 floors were non-smoking and the hotel was not full. The rooms hove no sound proofing and with Hwy 40 on one side and Celebration Station on the other you are constantly awakened by the noise. Celebration Station has a go cart track that runs until 10 or 11pm and they are so load they drowned out the highway noise. Lastly the rooms were NOT clean and the outside of the hotel looks like someone took soot and smeared it all over the sidewalks and stucco walls.

Overall, this is a nice place to stay. The price was good.

Big Tree Way Greensboro NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Greensboro-Wendover Ave-Big Tree Way places you next to Celebration Station and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Safari Nation. This 129-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 129 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Greensboro-Wendover Ave-Big Tree Way, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Greensboro-Wendover Ave-Big Tree Way

Everyone (8) Business (9) Couples (3) Family (2) Other (6)
5
Families

The customer service. The cleaness of the rooms. I would highly recommend this property.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you once more for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children

I like the free WiFi and that they offer complimentary breakfast, staff was nice but everything else I hated. Extended Stay is usually pretty good but the stairways smelled like urine, the room smelled like smoke. The carpet was stained all is and looked dirty, so did the counters and bathroom sink. Furniture needed to be upgraded and there was cigarette burns in the blanket and a dead roach on kitchen sink.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. On a positive aspect, we are pleased to know you liked our associates. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

Did not stay. Actually left the premises and booked at another hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

By on Apr 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

showing its age

Everyone

The hotel needs an update. It is definitely showing it’s age. People were friendly but facilities are in need of repair.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked the service provided by our associates and had a good time here. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

nothing worked!

Everyone

The TV in the room didn’t work nor did the AC. The “continental breakfast” was just coffee. literally JUST coffee. I called to get maintenance to fix the AC upon check i. and was told only the manager was on duty... FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL! They ended up giving me a free night stat at any location because conditions were so terrible. I WILL NEVER stay at this location again!

By on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2018

We want to apologize for our team's less than satisfactory response to your service requests and for the maintenance issues you encountered. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments and team members to address these issues so that they do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Other guests were loud and frequented outdoor areas late.

By on Aug 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2017

We apologize for the disturbances from other guests during the night and the inconvenience you experienced. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Should this happen again in your future travels, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk to ask for assistance. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you our excellent hospitality. Sincerely, General Manager

3

nice staff, the rooms need updating.

BusinessTravelers

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The bathrooms had been updated and were nice, everything worked. The room itself was very dark and in need of a more modern look.

By on Apr 5, 2017

4
Everyone

The room was good lot of traffic noise. Also had a presence of dog he walked around and layed down in bed couldn't see him but licked my hands wasn't a bad ghost.

By on Feb 13, 2017

4
Everyone

Great! Clean, tv works great. And nice set up will be staying again.. loved that they provided dishes and microwave!

By on Dec 29, 2016

3
Everyone

Sonya, a member of the office staff, was excellent! She was very helpful and friendly. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. Room was ok. As clean as it could be, but there were definitely some stains on the kitchenette counter top. 2 cloth chairs at the table were terribly stained as well. My kitchen was empty. No utensils and dishes like advertised. My room must not have been restocked with those items. 2 small bugs and a spider found in the bathroom. Overall the room did its job as my stay was for one quick night, but this place could definitely use some renovations.

By on Nov 19, 2016

Extended Stay America - Greensboro-Wendover Ave-Big Tree Way

4317 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Greensboro-Wendover-Ave-Big-Tree-Way.h40955-p2.Hotel-Reviews