Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in was friendly. Sheets were clean. Pillows were comfortable. The room smelled. I thought it was musty as if it had not been opened in a while. My wife thought it smelled like cigarettes. My daughter thought its smelled like weed. Whatever it was, it was unpleasant. Area was really sketchy area of liquor stores, body shops, and off brand supermarkets.

Website said parking included. I ended up paying my own parking. I would have not chosen that hotel if I would have known that.

It was clean more than expected.

Clean room. nice staff. Convenient to food locations. Would use again.

Ok

Staff was super nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean.

I went by the 4.1 star reviews, big mistake! We were there literally only 8hrs, checked in late and left early for a flight. The area is shady, there were very shady people walking around, i did not feel safe at all. We ran in the room and locked the door and tried to go to sleep fast so we could leave early! Never again!!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kind and welcoming. Unfortunately, it’s the first time I’ve ever felt unsafe in an area. I’ve traveled the world, and am a rather intimidating person myself and still was not comfortable. Constant fights in the adjacent room and loud noises all night every night. Literally was woken up one day at 430-5am by a loud argument and gun violence threats I. The room next door. The room itself was ok. The bed skirt was dirty and the curtain was ridden with moth holes. Sadly, due to the safety concern, I do not think I will return.

Liked the price.

Crappy location far from airport no shuttle

This is a highly rated hotel and I'm not sure why. Our non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes and marijuana; curtains had holes in them; black mold behind the toilet; finger/toenails in between the sheets of my "clean" bed; black specks all over both beds' white sheets; looked what appeared to be blood in the mini fridge's freezer. Friendly staff, easy check in/out procedures, but seemed more like a hotel room you'd rent by the hour.

Rooms are right on the parking lot, and it was noisy all night. Car alarms, people talking outside the door at 3am, and the guy who smoked outside our door because of the no-smoking policy in the rooms

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean

The inn was a great deal for the price. It was conveniently located close to grocery stores, gas stations, lots of restaurants and not too far from the airport. The room was very clean, spacious and had everything I needed for my stay. The property also had a laundry room which came in handy. It was cold in Chicago (surprise surprise lol). But the heater/AC unit kept the room comfortable.

Nice and friendly staff and nice clean room. The heater can is a bit loud though and can wake you up during the night.

Mannheim Rd Franklin Park IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Regal Inn - Chicago O'Hare Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of Edge Ice Arena and Lake Park. This 72-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Regal Inn - Chicago O'Hare Airport features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Regal Inn - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Everyone (44) Couples (4) Family (12)
3
Family Business Business

Check in was friendly. Sheets were clean. Pillows were comfortable. The room smelled. I thought it was musty as if it had not been opened in a while. My wife thought it smelled like cigarettes. My daughter thought its smelled like weed. Whatever it was, it was unpleasant. Area was really sketchy area of liquor stores, body shops, and off brand supermarkets.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

thank you for letting us know about ypour stay

4
Partner Couples

Website said parking included. I ended up paying my own parking. I would have not chosen that hotel if I would have known that.

By on May 10, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. There must have been some understanding. We do provide free parking for all guest while they are checked in. I doubled check and we did not take an extra payment from you.

5
Everyone

By on May 8, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2021

5
Business Business

It was clean more than expected.

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day

4
Friends

Clean room. nice staff. Convenient to food locations. Would use again.

By on Oct 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2021

3
Everyone

Ok

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, We hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Staff was super nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. Have a great day, we hope to see you again in the future.

4
Family

I went by the 4.1 star reviews, big mistake! We were there literally only 8hrs, checked in late and left early for a flight. The area is shady, there were very shady people walking around, i did not feel safe at all. We ran in the room and locked the door and tried to go to sleep fast so we could leave early! Never again!!

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. Our main priotity is the safety of our guest. We are open in the lobby 24 hours. I checked the surveillance from the time that you checked in and the only person i see walking near you was one of our guest that was looking for a store that was open so she can buy milk for her toddler. Im sorry that you felt like you were not safe but i can assure you we have never had anything happen here. Most of our staff even walks to and from work and we have never had an issue.

Regal Inn - Chicago O'Hare Airport

2448 Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Regal-Inn---Chicago-O'Hare-Airport.h1305402-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Regal-Inn---Chicago-O'Hare-Airport.h1305402-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Regal-Inn---Chicago-O'Hare-Airport.h1305402-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions