Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the view from the balcony. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the friendliness of the staff. Would have liked to stay longer.

I liked how the property was quiet. The valet men were so courteous and also the front desk. They had a phone at the pool to call for ordering drinks and food but the phone was not working and had lots of cobwebs. So you would have to walk a far way to get drinks. No laundry service or dry cleaning on site. You have to send it in the morning to get it the next morning.

Property was clean and amenities nice. Service was disappointing. My room was not serviced by house keeping bar staff was not friendly or accommodating. Food service was slow. Overall experience not great doubt I will be returning.

For our weekend trip down to southern California, we stayed at this new Westin for 1 night in deluxe king room. Regular check-in time was 4 PM, but we were told that the room wasn't which caused us to wait around an hour to get into the room. Stepping into the room, there were trail of ants all over the room including the bedding area, restroom, and TV table and so on. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were told that this was not possible; nor were the problems rectified (overbooked). Because of this, we had to leave the hotel at 11 PM on Saturday night ruining our entire vacation schedule. It was an implied term of contract that the accommodation provided would be of a standard of cleanliness and quality reasonably to be expected from this type and price of hotel. If possible, try to stay away from this hotel. The accommodation was unsatisfactory in the following ways: 1) Unable to check-in until 5:00 PM due to unreadiness of the room 2) Front desk/house keeping staffs are very unresponsive 3) Trail of ants found all over the room (see attached files) 4) Didn't receive appropriate customer care 5) Even after 3 weeks have been past, still didn't receive any response from the staff nor the refund.

We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin on Labor Day weekend. We were slightly irritated at check-in when we were told that our room wasn’t ready and that they would give us a call when it was. We weren’t able to check in until 2 hours past our check-in time and admitted became very aggravated to have been so inconvenienced, but guest services were so quick to take care of it and make it right, I never even had to raise the concern. We were compensated more than I could have asked or expected. The hotel room was gorgeous and so clean. The thought and attention to detail for guest needs were something I really noticed and appreciated. The pools on the property were wonderful and our kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We dined in with room service for breakfast and were surprised how delicious the food was. I could go on for days naming off the things we loved about the Westin even with our rough start. We will absolutely be going back.

Grand Pacific Drive Carlsbad CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Legoland California
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Legoland California is a short stroll from Westin Carlsbad Resort & Spa, and other popular attractions like Flower Fields of Carlsbad are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 208-room, 4-star hotel has 4 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Market Place, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 208 rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 47-inch LCD TVs with DVD players and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Westin Carlsbad Resort & Spa, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Parking is available for USD 24 per night (USD 34 per night for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this golf hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Traditional Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 King Beds | Sleeps 5

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Westin Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Everyone (5) Family (5)
5
Family Family

Loved the view from the balcony. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the friendliness of the staff. Would have liked to stay longer.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Hello, We are so delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your room amenities and the kindness of our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Carlsbad! Warm Regards, Agnes Macahilas Marketing Coordinator

4
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Thank you for rating The Westin Carlsbad Resort & Spa. We're glad to see you had a positive experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Elizabeth Guzman Marketing Coordinator

3
Family Family with small children

I liked how the property was quiet. The valet men were so courteous and also the front desk. They had a phone at the pool to call for ordering drinks and food but the phone was not working and had lots of cobwebs. So you would have to walk a far way to get drinks. No laundry service or dry cleaning on site. You have to send it in the morning to get it the next morning.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value our guest feedback so that we may take suggestions under advisement and make correction when necessary. We strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations, I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred at the pool. Please know this has been corrected. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future!

3
Family Family

Property was clean and amenities nice. Service was disappointing. My room was not serviced by house keeping bar staff was not friendly or accommodating. Food service was slow. Overall experience not great doubt I will be returning.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It is our goal to meet or exceed every guests expectation. Unfortunately we fell short during your stay, for that I apologize. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review of The Westin Carlsbad Resort & Spa! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Guzman Marketing Coordinator

4
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for your good review! We look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Guzman Marketing Coordinator

1

westin carlsbad resort & spa

Everyone

For our weekend trip down to southern California, we stayed at this new Westin for 1 night in deluxe king room. Regular check-in time was 4 PM, but we were told that the room wasn't which caused us to wait around an hour to get into the room. Stepping into the room, there were trail of ants all over the room including the bedding area, restroom, and TV table and so on. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were told that this was not possible; nor were the problems rectified (overbooked). Because of this, we had to leave the hotel at 11 PM on Saturday night ruining our entire vacation schedule. It was an implied term of contract that the accommodation provided would be of a standard of cleanliness and quality reasonably to be expected from this type and price of hotel. If possible, try to stay away from this hotel. The accommodation was unsatisfactory in the following ways: 1) Unable to check-in until 5:00 PM due to unreadiness of the room 2) Front desk/house keeping staffs are very unresponsive 3) Trail of ants found all over the room (see attached files) 4) Didn't receive appropriate customer care 5) Even after 3 weeks have been past, still didn't receive any response from the staff nor the refund.

By on Sep 5, 2018

5

gorgeous hotel

Everyone

We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin on Labor Day weekend. We were slightly irritated at check-in when we were told that our room wasn’t ready and that they would give us a call when it was. We weren’t able to check in until 2 hours past our check-in time and admitted became very aggravated to have been so inconvenienced, but guest services were so quick to take care of it and make it right, I never even had to raise the concern. We were compensated more than I could have asked or expected. The hotel room was gorgeous and so clean. The thought and attention to detail for guest needs were something I really noticed and appreciated. The pools on the property were wonderful and our kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We dined in with room service for breakfast and were surprised how delicious the food was. I could go on for days naming off the things we loved about the Westin even with our rough start. We will absolutely be going back.

By , from Hesperia, Ca on Sep 3, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-Westin-Carlsbad-Resort-&-Spa.h21465530-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carlsbad-Hotels-Westin-Carlsbad-Resort-&-Spa.h21465530-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-Westin-Carlsbad-Resort-&-Spa.h21465530-p2.Hotel-Reviews