Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice hotel in good location.

The condition of the property is excellent. The service is excellent. The staff are very hospitable and I highly recommend the CopperLeaf as a comfortable place to stay. I enjoy the suites a bit more than the regular rooms as those are a bit small. The suites are just right.

Very comfortable stay! Very clean. Nice staff and great workout room.

Very nice people, clean, and great amenities

Staff was super helpful. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was outstanding. We didn’t use many of the amenities but the whirlpool was just what I needed at the end of a long day of travel.

The front desk lady was ver nice. It attached to restaurant. But there were bugs in our bed. The floor was dirty there was hair in the shower. We left in middle of night cause i got bit. And all they did was give us frrr night!!!??? Not what we wanted.

This was the nicest, most comfortable, cleanest hotel room I've enjoyed in my many travels the past few years. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Appleton and parking was safe and easy. I'd enthusiastically recommend it to any friend.

Convenient location and parking. Helpful and friendly staff.

The hotel was in location. Clean rooms. Helpful and friendly staff we will definetly staff there next visit

Booked a room here because it was one block from Appleton’s Performing Arts Center and was rated higher than the hotel across the street...It definitely didn’t disappoint! Easy parking in the parking structure next door(only $5 for the night), inviting lobby as soon as you enter the building and very clean. The staff was attentive and courteous, the environment was pleasantly serene. The room was clean, spacious, and cozy, everything is like new condition and the bathtub was a deep whirlpool style tub. The hot tub on the lower level was very relaxing. We walked one block to the PAC for the show and back, plus the comedian we went to see also was staying at this hotel. Would definitely be my #1 choice for future stays!

Furnace in our room rattled so much we turned it off. Floor tiles in bathroom were cracked, lock for liquor cabinet was broke and drain for hot tub didnt function properly. Not much of view.

West College Avenue Appleton WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in College Avenue Historic District, CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and Lawrence University. This 85-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like a full-service spa, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection's 85 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and minibars. 43-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection enjoy access to a full-service spa, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 5.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a spa tub, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace (Walk-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2022

5
Everyone

Nice hotel in good location.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Thank you Joe for the perfect review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you a very happy holiday season, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2021

5
Partner Couples

The condition of the property is excellent. The service is excellent. The staff are very hospitable and I highly recommend the CopperLeaf as a comfortable place to stay. I enjoy the suites a bit more than the regular rooms as those are a bit small. The suites are just right.

By on Nov 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2021

Dear Joe, Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel and your very complimentary comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I will certainly share your comments with my team. We hope to see you again. Happy Holidays, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Business Business

Very comfortable stay! Very clean. Nice staff and great workout room.

By , from COMSTOCK on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Thank you Stacy for the wonderful review and your very nice comments about our hotel and our team. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kindest regards, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Everyone

Very nice people, clean, and great amenities

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel and your great comments. We appreciate the feedback, especially such wonderful feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Family

Staff was super helpful. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was outstanding. We didn’t use many of the amenities but the whirlpool was just what I needed at the end of a long day of travel.

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome review of our hotel and your nice comments about our team. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again! Take care, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Deb Johnson General Manager

1
Partner Couples

The front desk lady was ver nice. It attached to restaurant. But there were bugs in our bed. The floor was dirty there was hair in the shower. We left in middle of night cause i got bit. And all they did was give us frrr night!!!??? Not what we wanted.

By on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, upon inspection of your room after your departure, the things you mentioned were not also seen by our staff. As this was your second night with us, I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to fix any issues you had. I personally spoke to your husband who was very nice and who seemed happy with a future night stay with us so I am confused. I also offered to speak to you personally. I sincerely apologize that the gift certificate was insufficient and not what you wanted. I am happy to discuss with you personally. We always want satisfied guests. I look forward to talking to you soon. Sincerely, Deb Johnson General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deb Johnson General Manager

CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

300 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-CopperLeaf-Boutique-Hotel-&-Spa,-BW-Premier-Collection.h986058-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Appleton-Hotels-CopperLeaf-Boutique-Hotel-&-Spa,-BW-Premier-Collection.h986058-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-CopperLeaf-Boutique-Hotel-&-Spa,-BW-Premier-Collection.h986058-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions