Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

For starters the rooms were very outdated with the exception of the bathroom. The carpet looked dirty and poorly maintained. This was especially true of the hallway. The Wi-Fi was awful as we found it impossible to stay connected or use it while it was connected. For the price I paid I was expecting quite a bit more.

The Spa was great. The amenities were ok, but it would have been nice if there was transportation to town from the hotel. The food at the restaurants was average. There was a bug in our bed on the first night (maybe not a bed bug) and staff was accommodating and apologetic. They gave us a new room, but it but a damper on our stay.

This property has it all and is maintained with great pride. The staff is friendly and the grounds are gorgeous?

Never disappoints! Food is always delicious and drinks made well. Staff is super accommodating and a special shout out to Reann at the front desk!!!

From the time I got there until I left it was fantastic. Great staff, super accommodating. Spa was amazing!

Plenty to do

We have stayed here many times. We live locally and planned a night away from the kids. what we forgot about is the paper thin walls. We could hear our next door neighbors (every single word of their conversation) late into the night and again very early the following morning. Needless to say, we had a sleepless night. We will never stay again.

When construction is going on guest shall be compensated for break in rent to keep up with the mess. Big resort without any facilities

This was one of the baddies places I stayed in lake gevena

Clean,good service,quite,

Amazing

Overall nice and clean. The beds were too small, I expected at least queen size. Also, I hated the shower- very strong pressure and no way to adjust the water, pressure.

The villa was great for a weekend away with our pup. The food on site was delicious. We would definitely return!

Lovely place. Nice upgrades. Will definitely stay there again.

Great experience

A resort contained with everything to do. The wait staff from Jake at parking to Matthew bell boy to Sherri and Owen st chop house. To megan concierge excellent Sadly furniture in suite shoul be replaced cushions old and sunken sadly no maid service to tidy up. Daily Suite needs more garbage cans plates spoons and glasses Women’s spa amazing but attendants too few all at highlands golf over the top great from Alex to joe to john our starter course amazing!!!!!!! Want our families to join us next. Love trolley amenity didn’t want to go home

Grand Geneva Wy Lake Geneva WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa places you next to The Highlands Golf Course and The Brute Golf Course. This 384-room, 4-star resort has a golf course, a full-service spa, and a water park.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Grand Cafe, which specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and Geneva ChopHouse with its golf course views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a water park. There's free parking and an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this ski resort include a nightclub, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Everyone (22) Couples (12) Family (18)
2
Family

For starters the rooms were very outdated with the exception of the bathroom. The carpet looked dirty and poorly maintained. This was especially true of the hallway. The Wi-Fi was awful as we found it impossible to stay connected or use it while it was connected. For the price I paid I was expecting quite a bit more.

By on Sep 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our accommodations. We are excited to let you know that we have some wonderful changes coming soon and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

3
Partner Couples

The Spa was great. The amenities were ok, but it would have been nice if there was transportation to town from the hotel. The food at the restaurants was average. There was a bug in our bed on the first night (maybe not a bed bug) and staff was accommodating and apologetic. They gave us a new room, but it but a damper on our stay.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the WellSpa during your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back for another stay that is truly Grand.

5
Everyone

This property has it all and is maintained with great pride. The staff is friendly and the grounds are gorgeous?

By on Aug 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and had excellent service. We hope to welcome you back for another stay that is just as Grand!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Never disappoints! Food is always delicious and drinks made well. Staff is super accommodating and a special shout out to Reann at the front desk!!!

By on Jun 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you for leaving your review with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience with us. We would love to welcome you back for another stay that is just as Grand!

5
Everyone

From the time I got there until I left it was fantastic. Great staff, super accommodating. Spa was amazing!

By on May 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We hear happy to hear that your stay was perfect throughout your stay and that you had a great time the WellSpa. We hope to welcome you back for another Grand stay!

5
Family

Plenty to do

By on Mar 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2022

Thank you for the perfect rating and great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay and all the great things we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back again for another stay that is truly Grand!

2
Family

We have stayed here many times. We live locally and planned a night away from the kids. what we forgot about is the paper thin walls. We could hear our next door neighbors (every single word of their conversation) late into the night and again very early the following morning. Needless to say, we had a sleepless night. We will never stay again.

By on Mar 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for any issues and inconvenience that this caused during your stay with us. We hope that you will come back so we can give you the Grand experience you deserve.

1
Family

When construction is going on guest shall be compensated for break in rent to keep up with the mess. Big resort without any facilities

By on Feb 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

Thank you for leaving your review with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that our renovations caused during your stay. We appreciate your patience as we work towards updating our guestrooms. We are also sorry you didn't have a chance to enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer with our restaurants, spa, and skiing options. We hope to welcome you back for the Grand stay filled with peace and joy that you deserve.

2
Family

This was one of the baddies places I stayed in lake gevena

By on Feb 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the stay that you expected with us. Please feel free to let us know how we could have improved your stay. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back for the Grand stay that you deserve.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions