Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff were really ontop of things when we needed something! The outside area is wonderful and the pool is great! The road leading up to the hotel is in bad shape. The rooms are great!

The exercise room was spotless and spacious, nicely equipped and all equipment worked.

It was a great place for the price. It's older, but is well maintained and clean. We stayed in a loft (2bedroom), which was unique because the loft had a door which provided good privacy, but was open to the sky lights so you need to be able to either rise with the sun, or sleep through the brightness, while the other bedroom had no windows and was a dark and private "cave". The couch in the common area was extremely uncomfortable, but it you don't plan to spend a lot of time sitting on it, then it's not a problem. The kitchen was small and had everything we needed (no dishwasher, though) and everything was really clean. The common areas were very nice; fire pit with seating, pool, game room. The location gave us easy access to both the mountain village and town, and the staff were helpful and nice. We'd go back again, but don't expect luxury.

Shuttle always late. The room smelled. No staff cared

Location cleaniness and friendly staff great amenities

Great place for the price. Beds were a little hard but the room was nice

The place needs a make over. Rugs are all worn out. The mattress was totally flat in the fold out couch. The included breakfast was just a cup of coffee. The spa tub had some cigrerette butts in the bottom and some started moving around when the spa was turned on- made my wife sick. .

We have stayed that the legacy vacation steamboat for the 2nd yr in a row we like that it has a kitchen it’s closed to both ski resort and the staff is really nice n friendly will be staying there again for sure

While the place was clean and reasonable priced, the bed in the loft area was extremely uncomfortable. My son slept on the pull out couch, which the mattress was worn and had a very deep indent. I would still recommend it based on price.

Good value in a condo. Close to restaurants and shopping. Did have an unusual arrangement. Bedroom upstairs bathroom downstairs.

Great room and location. Our stay was very quiet even though there were lots of kids on the property. The hotel staff was very attentive and even called after check in to make sure everything was ok. I will be back.

The check in staff was great very nice and efficient. Our room met our needs and was very clean! The excercise facilities were a plus with a newly remodeled space and newer equipment. The only downside to our stay was the sounds-you could hear anyone in hallways and any rooms that were against another room. Our particular stay had a few families that the kids were abbot on the loud side later at night. Overall I thought it was a great hotel for what it provided.

We booked a suite and the description says the two-bed room has two queen size beds, however it turns out to be two full size beds. After talking to the hotel staff, we were told they never have queen size beds in their rooms and it was a mistake on Orbitz, and there was nothing they could do. We were already there and the suite was already paid for, so that didn't help. One of the girls who was supposed to share a bed had to sleep on the floor, luckily one of us brought a sleeping bag. It was a disappointing two-night experience. Otherwise, the room was OK, and the hotel shuttle to the steamboat resort was convenient.

Hotel was much better than expected, particularly given the price. We did appreciate the separate bedroom/living room room setup and, most importantly, the kitchen. For us, it turned out to be a great choice. The bed was excellent with what appears to be a new mattress and the main bathroom has been totally re-done and the equivalent of what you will find in much higher-priced hotels. The staff with whom we interacted were great. I couldn't have asked for a friendlier and more helpful person than Nick, who is in charge of the front desk. Based upon our stay and Nick's assistance, we will be returning in another month. As fairly regular visitor to Steamboat, this has now become our go-to hotel. We started out by reserving one of the loft-type studios, which costs less than the one-bedroom units. However, there is no way to cover the semi-skylight which means there is no way to darken the room. Also. the steps up to the loft are quite steep. Going up and down in the middle of the night for a bathroom visit can be treacherous in the dark. We asked for an upgrade to a one-bedroom unit and were fortunate in that one was available. Once again, the staff was most helpful.

It was outstanding, very clean, great little kitchen, comfortable mattress, clean furniture. Nice pool, a bit cold,great hot tub. The resort is close to some power lines that buzz when you sit outside, otherwise no complaints.

High Point Drive Steamboat Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop places you within a short walk of Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and within a mile (2 km) of Old Town Hot Springs. This 56-room, 3-star condo building has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a spa tub.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a washer/dryer, a microwave, and a coffee maker. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers a spring water bath and hair dryers. Each condo also includes a phone.


Property features

At Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. Transportation is made easy with a free ski shuttle. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this ski condo building include free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom (with Loft)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio (Loft)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Everyone (14) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (11) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We hope you choose us again for your future travels.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for the five star rating! We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Family Friends

The staff were really ontop of things when we needed something! The outside area is wonderful and the pool is great! The road leading up to the hotel is in bad shape. The rooms are great!

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Family

The exercise room was spotless and spacious, nicely equipped and all equipment worked.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Partner Couples Friends

It was a great place for the price. It's older, but is well maintained and clean. We stayed in a loft (2bedroom), which was unique because the loft had a door which provided good privacy, but was open to the sky lights so you need to be able to either rise with the sun, or sleep through the brightness, while the other bedroom had no windows and was a dark and private "cave". The couch in the common area was extremely uncomfortable, but it you don't plan to spend a lot of time sitting on it, then it's not a problem. The kitchen was small and had everything we needed (no dishwasher, though) and everything was really clean. The common areas were very nice; fire pit with seating, pool, game room. The location gave us easy access to both the mountain village and town, and the staff were helpful and nice. We'd go back again, but don't expect luxury.

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

3
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you.

1
Partner Couples

Shuttle always late. The room smelled. No staff cared

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2019

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

5
Family Family

Location cleaniness and friendly staff great amenities

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Steamboat-Springs-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts---Steamboat-Hilltop.h1151274-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Steamboat-Springs-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts---Steamboat-Hilltop.h1151274-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Steamboat-Springs-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts---Steamboat-Hilltop.h1151274-p2.Hotel-Reviews