Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Poor condition of the property. Bathroom and room floors were dirty, grout was black in the corners. Too much to pay for the condition of the rooms.

Lots of history. It is the founding place of the teddy bear. Teddy Rosevelt stayed there. The staff made a stuffed bear for him. It became known as the Teddy Bear.

I didn’t mind that there’s No microwave, no fridge, cannot use hair dryer at the same time as AC. But bed! oh the bed is sinking in the middle. It was horrible for the price you pay. Not enough parking spaces. Food at the Restaurant was not good either.

What a great hotel, so historic!! It is nice. clean, comfortable and great for the whole family!!

For quality of the room I think it was a little pricey.

Friendly staff, very clean, and very charming. This hotel is old, full of character, and maintained well

A beautiful Historic building and very friendly staff. Would recommend !

I liked it all: hotel "Colorado", the Glenwood Springs hot pool, the staff, the service and so on.

Old school hotel and property with lots of history and charm. Great location and staff. Restaurant's breakfasts and dinner was great.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Staff was very helpful

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms need remodeling.

This is absolutely overpriced for the facilities and room you receive. A 5 star price for a 2 star accommodation. The renovations of the rooms were not done with any reverence to the history or with any skill - paint was terrible, a wall air conditioner in the window with duct tape, blinds that don't match the size of the window, horrible towels and a ridiculous bathroom layout and amenities. Add to that no coffee in the room or lobby and after paying $260 per night for a room you want me to buy a $6 coffee. The hotel is rich in history but an absolute joke to stay at for the cost.

Historic of course, But modern updates needed. Understaffed at front Desk Room not ready till 5 PM and Renovations that have been done to ceilings hallways poor Quality of the old furniture water stained in my room Locations, of Course, is Excellent. But for the Price, it is lacking. Wish them well. Thanks, Ken Lee

Pine St Glenwood Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Glenwood Hot Springs and Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Colorado places you next to Glenwood Hot Springs and a short stroll from other popular sights like Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. This 3.5-star hotel has 130 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Baron's Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Hotel Colorado's 130 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free local calls, ceiling fans, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Hotel Colorado features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a computer station. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free train station shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this hot springs hotel include free newspapers, a terrace, and a garden.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Quadruple Room, 2 Bedrooms

4 Queen Beds | Sleeps 8

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Colorado

Everyone (31) Couples (9) Family (12)
2
Everyone

Poor condition of the property. Bathroom and room floors were dirty, grout was black in the corners. Too much to pay for the condition of the rooms.

By , from Colorado springs, co on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Dear Terry, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve. Please accept our sincere apology that your stay was not up to the high standards that we set for ourselves. We do have plans to update our guestrooms in the works for the future and I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping department as well. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to host you again soon.

5
Family

Lots of history. It is the founding place of the teddy bear. Teddy Rosevelt stayed there. The staff made a stuffed bear for him. It became known as the Teddy Bear.

By , from Glenwood Springs Co on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your informative review! We are proud of the rich history that our hotel is known for, including the formation of the Teddy Bear, and enjoy sharing that with our guests. We hope to host you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to see that you had an excellent stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

1
Family

I didn’t mind that there’s No microwave, no fridge, cannot use hair dryer at the same time as AC. But bed! oh the bed is sinking in the middle. It was horrible for the price you pay. Not enough parking spaces. Food at the Restaurant was not good either.

By , from Glenwood Springs Colorado on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Dear Mikee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We take this kind of feedback very seriously and will use it to improve. We do have plans to renovate our guestrooms in the future, and we are excited to see what changes those will bring. We are also working on a long-term solution to provide accessible parking to all of our guests. I have passed your comments along to the restaurant as well. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve; we would love to host you again in the future to provide you with the outstanding experience that you deserve.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back again in the future so that we may exceed expectations and show you the warm hospitality that we are known for.

5
Partner Couples

What a great hotel, so historic!! It is nice. clean, comfortable and great for the whole family!!

By , from Centennial on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Dear Nick, Thank you so much for our kind words! We are so glad to hear that you loved the history of our hotel and that your whole family enjoyed their stay with us. We loved hosting you as well and would love to see you all again on your next stop into town!

4
Family

For quality of the room I think it was a little pricey.

By on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team. We do have plans for guestroom renovations in the works, and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and impress.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and look forward to hosting you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Glenwood-Springs-Hotels-Hotel-Colorado.h1768-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Glenwood-Springs-Hotels-Hotel-Colorado.h1768-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Glenwood-Springs-Hotels-Hotel-Colorado.h1768-p2.Hotel-Reviews