Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location was great, staff was friendly, but the facility condition was unacceptable. The place is filthy and extremely run down, which was very disappointing.

Check in super easy. Staff was nice. Basic accommodations. Could use an update. Great location, across the street from WP. Rest/Bar closed Sun & Mon and when open closed at 9:00. Hot tubs were kind of disgusting. Very limited breakfast. Dog waste all over property. Limited parking.

Blinds were torn, carpet had holes, upholstery was torn, hair dryer did not work etc. Previous reviews have said it is being upgraded but it does not look like anything has been done. The facility needs a major overhaul.

The main desk was great and so was the guy preparing the breakfast area. Our room was very tired!!! Poor pillows Frayed chair cushions Worn carpet

Bed was very hard an uncomfortable, walls are paper thin, no sleep due to people next door. Never will stay there again.

Great location. Needs updating.

Nice views. Well priced. Dated, tired building. Adequate. Shuttle to skiing every 20 minutes.

This is a quite tired property. We had two rooms and items in both did not work properly. Did not live up to the billing. This was our first visit to area and staff was not very helpful and just basically said website had all info.

Proximity to Winter Park/Mary Jane was great and the primary reason I booked.

I’ve stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for the price I payed for this room

Nice clean place. The location was convenient and very quiet away from the main resort area. We were very happy with the overall size of the room, but the bathroom was badly in need of a remodel. Staff was very friendly too!

Great location. Wish it was more updated. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean.

Dirty, broken furniture food from prior guest on refrigerator. No assuring at a time of Covid. Will never stay here again

The staff on the front desk and in the bar and restaurant were fabulous. Loved the hot tub, sauna and pool complex - so relaxing after a ski day. The bathroom could do with some updating, but was fine for our needs.

For the price in the hot season, it is very well worth. Friendly staff and clean room.

US Highway 40 Winter Park CO

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Winter Park Ski Resort
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Winter Park Mountain Lodge places you next to Winter Park Ski Resort and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Amaze'n Maze Winter Park. This 110-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

At Winter Park Mountain Lodge, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a conference center, express check-out, and a ballroom.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Woods/Forest View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Everyone (43) Couples (6) Family (10)
1
Everyone

The location was great, staff was friendly, but the facility condition was unacceptable. The place is filthy and extremely run down, which was very disappointing.

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on May 22, 2022

Thank you for the feedback about your stay as it helps us improve going forward. We are currently in the process of renovating different aspects of the hotel. We hope you give us a second chance in the future!

5
Family

Check in super easy. Staff was nice. Basic accommodations. Could use an update. Great location, across the street from WP. Rest/Bar closed Sun & Mon and when open closed at 9:00. Hot tubs were kind of disgusting. Very limited breakfast. Dog waste all over property. Limited parking.

By on Mar 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2022

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It seems as though you had a great stay with us. We are currently renovating different aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you again after updates have been made!

1
Partner Couples

Blinds were torn, carpet had holes, upholstery was torn, hair dryer did not work etc. Previous reviews have said it is being upgraded but it does not look like anything has been done. The facility needs a major overhaul.

By on Mar 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2022

Thank you for the feedback about your stay as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than pleasant. We hope you give us a second chance in the future once updates have been made!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The main desk was great and so was the guy preparing the breakfast area. Our room was very tired!!! Poor pillows Frayed chair cushions Worn carpet

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

Bed was very hard an uncomfortable, walls are paper thin, no sleep due to people next door. Never will stay there again.

By , from Wheat Ridge on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

We apprecaite your feedback as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry to hear your bed was uncomfortable. We will bring this to the managements attentions. We hope you give us a second chance in the future once we have updated the hotel.

3
Partner Couples

Great location. Needs updating.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating different aspects of the hotel. We hope you stay with us again once updates have been made.

4
Family

Nice views. Well priced. Dated, tired building. Adequate. Shuttle to skiing every 20 minutes.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. We are working on updating things around the hotel. We hope to see again in the future.

2
Family Family with small children

This is a quite tired property. We had two rooms and items in both did not work properly. Did not live up to the billing. This was our first visit to area and staff was not very helpful and just basically said website had all info.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thanks for the feedback as it helps us going improve forward. We are sorry you didn't have the best stay. Some of things you mentioned are on our list to address. We would love for you to give us a second chance.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions