Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty, broken furniture food from prior guest on refrigerator. No assuring at a time of Covid. Will never stay here again

The staff on the front desk and in the bar and restaurant were fabulous. Loved the hot tub, sauna and pool complex - so relaxing after a ski day. The bathroom could do with some updating, but was fine for our needs.

For the price in the hot season, it is very well worth. Friendly staff and clean room.

Great location for skiing with shuttle service out the front door, snowmobile rental in the back, nice pool/hot tub area. Pictures of rooms online look better than they actually are, but they were clean. Staff was super nice.

The windows were filthy, the room smelled, the fireplace did not work, the bathroom was the smallest I've ever encountered in a hotel, and the building needs lots of work. Something was just wrong with the king sized bed and we both had a terrible time getting to sleep. They also did not provide a continental breakfast or indeed ANY food. The staff seemed stoned.

Restaurant closed Room was great and off season price was even better.

The restaurant wasn't open, the fireplace didn't work, the heater didn't work, it was a suite and there were no cups, plates, or anything else.

The pool was great. We had an adjoining room and it was so loud!! We could hear everything once the next door guests arrived around 10:30pm. It felt like they were in our room!!

The housekeeping should have made sure alarm clock is turned off when they prepare the room. I was awaken by the alarm clock at 12am midnight! Brutely awaken from sweet dream, thought it was fire alarm, then realized it was alarm clock next to the bed. Not knowing how to turn it off, tried all buttons frantically.

I checked in the afternoon of July 2 in the pm ...and I got great hiking advice ( thank you!), nice place, enjoyed trestle biking - enjoyed my stay!

Wonderful location. Nice staff. It was busy and full so there was a lot of noise at times but that is not their fault.

Enjoyed our time. Thank you. Always fun to visit. Friendly staff and great location.

Only compliant would be that the hottub wasnt working

Nice pool room with two hot tubs. Staff was dull and not very helpful. Not a welcoming lobby at all. They have coffee in lobby but, no water. After traveling all day and in that altitude they should have carafes of water everywhere.

US Highway 40 Winter Park CO

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Winter Park Ski Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Winter Park Mountain Lodge places you next to Winter Park Ski Resort and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Amaze'n Maze Winter Park. This 160-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Start weekends with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Winter Park Mountain Lodge's 160 rooms are heated and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

At Winter Park Mountain Lodge, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and 2 spa tubs. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Forest View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Everyone (55) Couples (1) Family (8)
1
Family Family

Dirty, broken furniture food from prior guest on refrigerator. No assuring at a time of Covid. Will never stay here again

By on Jul 9, 2020

5
Family Family

The staff on the front desk and in the bar and restaurant were fabulous. Loved the hot tub, sauna and pool complex - so relaxing after a ski day. The bathroom could do with some updating, but was fine for our needs.

By , from Lyons, CO on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Awesome! It is great to hear that the staff was great and you enjoyed your time here. We do appreciate the feedback too about the bathroom.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate you picking us as your Winter Park Hotel

3
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and for picking us as your Winter Park Hotel!

4
Family with small children

For the price in the hot season, it is very well worth. Friendly staff and clean room.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thanks for the awesome feedback! I'm glad you had a great time staying here. Keep us in mind for your next Winter Park trip.

4
Everyone

Great location for skiing with shuttle service out the front door, snowmobile rental in the back, nice pool/hot tub area. Pictures of rooms online look better than they actually are, but they were clean. Staff was super nice.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Seems like you had a great trip! I appreciate the feedback about the pictures. I will be passing that info along to hotel management. Thanks for choosing us as your Winter Park hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thanks for the feedback and choosing us as your Winter Park Hotel

2
Everyone

The windows were filthy, the room smelled, the fireplace did not work, the bathroom was the smallest I've ever encountered in a hotel, and the building needs lots of work. Something was just wrong with the king sized bed and we both had a terrible time getting to sleep. They also did not provide a continental breakfast or indeed ANY food. The staff seemed stoned.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are aware of the window issue, it is due to the double sided panes and in our capital plan to replace down the road. Bathroom is what we have, sorry it was not a large one. And if at any time you are unhappy with your stay, please let us know while you are on property and we can try to make it right. Not sure if you had read that a breakfast was included, we have not done that prior. Our restaurant was closed for off season, so breakfast options will be back for the future.

4
Family

Restaurant closed Room was great and off season price was even better.

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we definitely appreciate it.

1
Everyone

The restaurant wasn't open, the fireplace didn't work, the heater didn't work, it was a suite and there were no cups, plates, or anything else.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We apologize your experience was not what you expected, nor us. If you come stay with us again, please communicate with our team while on property so that we may make it right or fix it. Thanks for sharing.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews