Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked nothing about my stay here . There where cockroaches in my room

Feces on the wall as you’re coming up the stairwell, dirty towels and wash cloths were in the room on arrival, lastly the picture fell off the wall and hit my husband in the head. Worst hotel stay ever!!! Go else where!

I liked the price, I needed something quick and secure

The Wifi was very much needed by me to do my work, and it never functioned. I asked the front desk about it and they said to “just keep trying.” My room also had a musty odor and a nonflushing toilet. I had to use the tpilet in the lobby. Not at all a 3 star experience

Clean, very good breakfast, the gal at the front desk was very sweet and helpful when checking out.

The property is very substandard. The room itself and the hallways had immense smells of either mold/mildew or human urine. The room was never fully cleaned properly. The carpet was very old. I'll not ever be returning to this property.

Stains on the carpet, shower didn't work... not a good experience

The building exterior and hallways are well kept-up. The room itself, though, could use some updating.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, the furniture was damaged and walls and floors were dirty and damaged. Very sorry to have to report this.

The bed was beyond disgusting! There was pubic hair on the sheets and hair all over the pillows! The door to our room wouldn’t completely shut! The bathtub mat was dirty and the drain was corroded. The carpet had multiple wrinkles and stains. The screen frame on the window was broken. The pool area was nice, but the tiles at water level were very dirty. Pool towels had to be picked up at the desk, but nowhere was that posted. We only had 1 washcloth in a 2 queen bed room which was reserved for 3 people. The main entry was clean and nice. The first staff we dealt with was very nice, but when we dealt with them the next morning they didn’t ask how our stay was. When we told her about the hair in the bed she told us that is gross and it will be taken care of. No sorry or anything. The person we dealt with for washcloths was more interested in recording our room number!

It was old, dirty and smelled terribly of smoke! We didn’t end up staying there bc it was so bad!

Breakfast area was way too small and super crowded with just a few people in it. it literally had like 2 people in line and you couldn't even move around them to go sit down and wait. they blocked the entire area. and the food was three items. seriously? i left and got food somewhere else. the breakfast was a complete joke.

The property was clean and quiet. The pool and garden area was lovely and relaxing. It was a convenient location.

Overall near local areas to enjoy the time here. Property would need a tad bit with smoking scent thru the hallways

The property has huge sized rooms. Amenities include fridge, microwave, internet, a sparse gym, breakfast, a pool, a gazebo and an appealing garden/sitting area. Almost all staff are sufficiently accommodating while others can use some reminders regarding the value of cheerful customer service. It is not enough to be efficient, when dealing with the public one has to be willing to go the extra mile without making subtle comments which can be construed as being borderline rude. Carpets and upholstered furnishings need to be shampooed. It is time for the bathrooms to be updated. Noted what appeared to be an abandoned car in the parking lot (2 flat tires/no license plate). Elevators need to be cleaned, and carpeting should be replaced. The front exterior is appealing. On the other hand, far too many smokers mill around in the rear of the building. While eateries are not within walking distance, the facility appears to be well located, is easily accessible, easy on and off the highway.

Craig Rd Maryland Heights MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Westport Plaza
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Westport Plaza is a short stroll from Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza, and other popular attractions like Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre are within a 10-minute drive. This 121-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza's 121 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a library.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Family (12)
2
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

I apologize for the issues during your stay. Thank you for your feedback!

1
Business Business

I liked nothing about my stay here . There where cockroaches in my room

By , from St Louis on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2020

We are very sorry that you had trouble during your stay with us. We have already called our pest control people to come in and take care of the problem. We appreciate your feed back.

1
Family

Feces on the wall as you’re coming up the stairwell, dirty towels and wash cloths were in the room on arrival, lastly the picture fell off the wall and hit my husband in the head. Worst hotel stay ever!!! Go else where!

By , from Ga on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Dear Ash, I apologize for the issues during your stay, we will work on those. We do hope your husband was alright! Thank you for taking the time to compose a review.

4
Family

I liked the price, I needed something quick and secure

By , from Chicago, IL on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Dear AIG, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Come back to see us again soon!

2
Business Business

The Wifi was very much needed by me to do my work, and it never functioned. I asked the front desk about it and they said to “just keep trying.” My room also had a musty odor and a nonflushing toilet. I had to use the tpilet in the lobby. Not at all a 3 star experience

By , from St. Louis, MO on Aug 8, 2020

2
Everyone

By on May 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 11, 2020

Thank you for your review. Please see us again.

4
Family

Clean, very good breakfast, the gal at the front desk was very sweet and helpful when checking out.

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
Partner Couples Family

The property is very substandard. The room itself and the hallways had immense smells of either mold/mildew or human urine. The room was never fully cleaned properly. The carpet was very old. I'll not ever be returning to this property.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will work on fixing the issue which you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Stains on the carpet, shower didn't work... not a good experience

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will work on fixing the issue which you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

3
Family

The building exterior and hallways are well kept-up. The room itself, though, could use some updating.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza

1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, MO 63146
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews