Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is very substandard. The room itself and the hallways had immense smells of either mold/mildew or human urine. The room was never fully cleaned properly. The carpet was very old. I'll not ever be returning to this property.

Stains on the carpet, shower didn't work... not a good experience

The building exterior and hallways are well kept-up. The room itself, though, could use some updating.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, the furniture was damaged and walls and floors were dirty and damaged. Very sorry to have to report this.

The bed was beyond disgusting! There was pubic hair on the sheets and hair all over the pillows! The door to our room wouldn’t completely shut! The bathtub mat was dirty and the drain was corroded. The carpet had multiple wrinkles and stains. The screen frame on the window was broken. The pool area was nice, but the tiles at water level were very dirty. Pool towels had to be picked up at the desk, but nowhere was that posted. We only had 1 washcloth in a 2 queen bed room which was reserved for 3 people. The main entry was clean and nice. The first staff we dealt with was very nice, but when we dealt with them the next morning they didn’t ask how our stay was. When we told her about the hair in the bed she told us that is gross and it will be taken care of. No sorry or anything. The person we dealt with for washcloths was more interested in recording our room number!

It was old, dirty and smelled terribly of smoke! We didn’t end up staying there bc it was so bad!

Breakfast area was way too small and super crowded with just a few people in it. it literally had like 2 people in line and you couldn't even move around them to go sit down and wait. they blocked the entire area. and the food was three items. seriously? i left and got food somewhere else. the breakfast was a complete joke.

The property was clean and quiet. The pool and garden area was lovely and relaxing. It was a convenient location.

Overall near local areas to enjoy the time here. Property would need a tad bit with smoking scent thru the hallways

The property has huge sized rooms. Amenities include fridge, microwave, internet, a sparse gym, breakfast, a pool, a gazebo and an appealing garden/sitting area. Almost all staff are sufficiently accommodating while others can use some reminders regarding the value of cheerful customer service. It is not enough to be efficient, when dealing with the public one has to be willing to go the extra mile without making subtle comments which can be construed as being borderline rude. Carpets and upholstered furnishings need to be shampooed. It is time for the bathrooms to be updated. Noted what appeared to be an abandoned car in the parking lot (2 flat tires/no license plate). Elevators need to be cleaned, and carpeting should be replaced. The front exterior is appealing. On the other hand, far too many smokers mill around in the rear of the building. While eateries are not within walking distance, the facility appears to be well located, is easily accessible, easy on and off the highway.

Nice clean hotel with great staff. Very beautiful area and great breakfast

The desk clerk Craig was so awesome and helpful. I was visiting from out of town and he made my week stay feel like home. I wanted for nothing!!! And he went above and beyond with suggestions of what to do around town. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Craig!

Worst hotel ever. No hot water at 11 am. Told to just get out and leave even though I had a late check-out for noon

Saw a cockroach in the room...probably time for spraying.

good location, decent staff, need upgrades, clean, near routes

Craig Rd Maryland Heights MO

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Westport Plaza
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza places you next to Westport Plaza and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre. This 121-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza's 121 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a library.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza

Everyone (29) Couples (52) Business (32) Family (65) Other (18) Friends (16)
1
Partner Couples Family

The property is very substandard. The room itself and the hallways had immense smells of either mold/mildew or human urine. The room was never fully cleaned properly. The carpet was very old. I'll not ever be returning to this property.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will work on fixing the issue which you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Stains on the carpet, shower didn't work... not a good experience

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will work on fixing the issue which you had experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

3
Family

The building exterior and hallways are well kept-up. The room itself, though, could use some updating.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, the furniture was damaged and walls and floors were dirty and damaged. Very sorry to have to report this.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Providing a clean, comfortable room for our guest is important to us. It is with regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

1
Family

The bed was beyond disgusting! There was pubic hair on the sheets and hair all over the pillows! The door to our room wouldn’t completely shut! The bathtub mat was dirty and the drain was corroded. The carpet had multiple wrinkles and stains. The screen frame on the window was broken. The pool area was nice, but the tiles at water level were very dirty. Pool towels had to be picked up at the desk, but nowhere was that posted. We only had 1 washcloth in a 2 queen bed room which was reserved for 3 people. The main entry was clean and nice. The first staff we dealt with was very nice, but when we dealt with them the next morning they didn’t ask how our stay was. When we told her about the hair in the bed she told us that is gross and it will be taken care of. No sorry or anything. The person we dealt with for washcloths was more interested in recording our room number!

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Providing a clean, comfortable room for our guest is important to us. It is with regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will try to fix the issues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
Family Family

It was old, dirty and smelled terribly of smoke! We didn’t end up staying there bc it was so bad!

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family Family

Breakfast area was way too small and super crowded with just a few people in it. it literally had like 2 people in line and you couldn't even move around them to go sit down and wait. they blocked the entire area. and the food was three items. seriously? i left and got food somewhere else. the breakfast was a complete joke.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Partner Couples

The property was clean and quiet. The pool and garden area was lovely and relaxing. It was a convenient location.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for your time and quick response.

4
Family

Overall near local areas to enjoy the time here. Property would need a tad bit with smoking scent thru the hallways

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Days Inn and Suites by Wyndham St. Louis/Westport Plaza

1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, MO 63146
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Days-Inn-and-Suites-by-Wyndham-St.-Louis/Westport-Plaza.h55161-p2.Hotel-Reviews