Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location, pretty close to Riverwalk. However we were there for one week and the quality of breakfast was poor. The same box, with the same items everyday.

I didn’t rate this as terrible only because the lobby was nice and the valet staff was great. Otherwise the room was filthy, stains all over the carpet, as well as on the lampshades, on the curtains, on the sheets… sheets had holes in them. There was hair in the bathroom. The room was not cheap and although it surely wasn’t the most expensive in that area, I at least expected cleanliness.

The property clean. I love overview of the city. It was clean and had lots of room for my family. Everything was excellent. What I didn't like. Is that you had to use valet parking and not another options. If you are in a hurry you will have to wait between 5-10 minutes or longer depending on who else is in front of you. This is why it is important to call 10-15 minutes ahead of time to make sure your car is available.

The first room smelled terrible of cigarette smoke, they moved us to another room that was filthy and the a/c couldn’t keep up. After 30 mins in the second room we went and got a refund and went to another hotel.

I liked the big space of the room but it need to be updated. The water in the shower was not draining correctly.

Very awesome place to visit highly recommend! We will be going back soon

Great location and staff! However the floors were stained, carpet had previous urine or watermark stains, the sheets and upholstery also had set in stains. I believe their facility needs a deep cleaning crew. The windows were dirty and the elevators were not clean. However, the views of downtown were breathtaking.

Let me first say that the staff was nice. Especially the young man who helped me check out in the morning. I arrived at the hotel around 11pm, due to a late flight. The hotel was supposed to have a valet, but there was no one outside and just a lot of cars parked at the curb. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a valet for safety and I was very disappointed to find no valet outside. I went in to discover that the valet was being shared with other properties. I have stayed at other Home2 locations and they have been clean and nice. This one felt dingy and not clean. Obvious stains on the carpets in the hallway. The elevator made a weird clanging noise as it passed every floor on the way to the 8th where my room was located. Once inside, I was not encouraged. This is Covid time and the remote had obviously not been cleaned well. There was grime in the crevices of the buttons. The room was stuffy upon arrival and when I went to turn the air to a cooler temp, it would only go to 68. This is Texas in June, I'm sensitive to heat in general and sleep with my air on at home turned to 63. I called to the front desk to ask about this and was informed that all rooms were set to that temp in the entire hotel and there was nothing to be done about it. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights. I stayed only 1 night since it was already 11pm and relocated to a hotel the next day that had a valet on duty that greeted me at my car, remote in a clean bag and the air went down to 60.

Breakfast area could use a redesign as it was consistently overcrowded during the 4 mornings we were there. Nice staff but just needs some reconfigurations and added efficiency.

Location is wonderful, and my family of 6 fit nicely. The rooms could use a deep clean of carpets and sofas and/or design refresh. Best part about staying there? NOLA at Breakfast! She brightened everyone's day and got us off to a great start!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the lady that works there is very friendly and attentive. Great job

Did a very good of creating a home-link atmosphere.

Room not ready until 2:30, but was very nice. Varied breakfast. Great location with lots of dining choices.

The kitchen had all items needed and room tidy. Full breakfast and loved the Hostess Ms. Nola. She was very helpful to everyone.

So the room I was in I’m not sure how well it was cleaned prior but the staff down stairs in the breakfast area were the friendliest and so hopeful!

Navarro St San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown San Antonio, Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX is within a 5-minute walk of River Walk and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Alamo. This 128-room, 3-star aparthotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually furnished and features a kitchenette with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a dishwasher. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 35 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (11)
4
Family with small children

Good location, pretty close to Riverwalk. However we were there for one week and the quality of breakfast was poor. The same box, with the same items everyday.

By on Sep 16, 2021

2
Family

I didn’t rate this as terrible only because the lobby was nice and the valet staff was great. Otherwise the room was filthy, stains all over the carpet, as well as on the lampshades, on the curtains, on the sheets… sheets had holes in them. There was hair in the bathroom. The room was not cheap and although it surely wasn’t the most expensive in that area, I at least expected cleanliness.

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Thank you for your response. We will share this feedback with housekeeping, our goal is ensure a clean and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again.

5
Family with small children

The property clean. I love overview of the city. It was clean and had lots of room for my family. Everything was excellent. What I didn't like. Is that you had to use valet parking and not another options. If you are in a hurry you will have to wait between 5-10 minutes or longer depending on who else is in front of you. This is why it is important to call 10-15 minutes ahead of time to make sure your car is available.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. Yes unfortunately because we are centrally located we do not have a garage on property. We look forward to seeing you again.

1
Partner Couples

The first room smelled terrible of cigarette smoke, they moved us to another room that was filthy and the a/c couldn’t keep up. After 30 mins in the second room we went and got a refund and went to another hotel.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you come back .

4
Family

I liked the big space of the room but it need to be updated. The water in the shower was not draining correctly.

By on Dec 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the spacious rooms during your stay. Thank you

1
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Gema, I am sorry to see you did not have a great stay with us. Any feedback you could provide about any problems or issues you had would be helpful as we are always trying to improve. Thank you

5
Family with small children

Very awesome place to visit highly recommend! We will be going back soon

By , from San Antonio on Oct 12, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2020

4
Partner Couples Family

Great location and staff! However the floors were stained, carpet had previous urine or watermark stains, the sheets and upholstery also had set in stains. I believe their facility needs a deep cleaning crew. The windows were dirty and the elevators were not clean. However, the views of downtown were breathtaking.

By , from Houston on Aug 30, 2020

2
Everyone

Let me first say that the staff was nice. Especially the young man who helped me check out in the morning. I arrived at the hotel around 11pm, due to a late flight. The hotel was supposed to have a valet, but there was no one outside and just a lot of cars parked at the curb. I picked this hotel specifically because it had a valet for safety and I was very disappointed to find no valet outside. I went in to discover that the valet was being shared with other properties. I have stayed at other Home2 locations and they have been clean and nice. This one felt dingy and not clean. Obvious stains on the carpets in the hallway. The elevator made a weird clanging noise as it passed every floor on the way to the 8th where my room was located. Once inside, I was not encouraged. This is Covid time and the remote had obviously not been cleaned well. There was grime in the crevices of the buttons. The room was stuffy upon arrival and when I went to turn the air to a cooler temp, it would only go to 68. This is Texas in June, I'm sensitive to heat in general and sleep with my air on at home turned to 63. I called to the front desk to ask about this and was informed that all rooms were set to that temp in the entire hotel and there was nothing to be done about it. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights. I stayed only 1 night since it was already 11pm and relocated to a hotel the next day that had a valet on duty that greeted me at my car, remote in a clean bag and the air went down to 60.

By , from Los Angeles on Jun 22, 2020

Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX

603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Downtown---Riverwalk,-TX.h4436849-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Downtown---Riverwalk,-TX.h4436849-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Downtown---Riverwalk,-TX.h4436849-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions