Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to where I needed to be and go, ample parking, helpful check in.

Great place room was spectacular would definitey stay again

Room was filthy. Person in room above me made extremely loud banging noises all night. There was "NO" refrigerator or microwave in the room & the front desk refused to accommodate me. The price I paid for location & its lack of services was a complete & total deception on website description. It claimed to offer wifi, breakfast... neither was available & they showed no signs of concern. The air conditioning was also not working in either room they offered. An all around "HORRIBLE" experience.

Arrived to find trash everywhere in the flowerbeds walkways and stairwells and people digging in the dumpster. Didnt feel safe to park in back of building. Rooms were ok beds were comfortable. We had 4 people and only 2 towels and took an hour to get them delivered.

Room is very small. Second bed was right next to the restroom, we can people running upstairs very noise. Continental breakfast has nothing much.

There was nothing special about the room, no microwave nor a refrigerator. The room smelled of urine and the carpet needed to be cleaned. There was noise in the hallway (people talking/arguing)...

Convenient !!! Close to the store & especially freeways !!!

It was very clean and the staff was very polite.I also loved the amount of HD channels available on the TV.

It was very slummy. Carpets and couches look dirty, room had a smell to it.

Room was relatively clean and licked pool staff was efficient

Highly recommended everything closed by easy access to the freeway and convenient but not everything in the room no microwave.

Great service clean rooms breakfast not clean pool clean laundry room

Booked non-smoking room but none was available on arrival. Bedspreads and curtains had holes due to cigarette burns.

Just little work in a clean up on bathroom in the bathtub is little dark spot in the edge

Had a rough night. We arrived at 1:45 am and nobody was at office had to wait over 10 minutes for clerk. We got to the room and were falling asleep when there was a fight outside. A couple was screaming and cussing at each other. I heard someone telling them to stop and they did for a few minutes then they started again and continued for several hours. Not a pleasant night.

This property is in need of an update. I realize that it is a less expensive place to stay but the carpet in our room was sticky, and leached a nasty odor. The complimentary breakfast consisted of warm porridge, dry cereal and some breads. Only half of the light fixtures in our room had bulbs but then we realized that they weren't plugged in and neither could they be as there were no electrical outlets nearby. I wasn't expecting the world from the Days Inn but I was thinking it would be a bit better. On a positive... the bed was clean and comfortable.

Mather Field Rd Rancho Cordova CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Mather Sports Center, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova is within a few miles (5 km) of Sacramento Children's Museum. This 109-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova's 109 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking (1 Queen and 1 King)

1 Queen Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova

Everyone (25) Couples (4) Family (10)
3
Family with small children Family

Close to where I needed to be and go, ample parking, helpful check in.

By on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2021

Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Our staff also thanks you for the nice comment you left about the service you received. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family with small children Family

Great place room was spectacular would definitey stay again

By , from Sacramento,Ca on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Hi Chyenne, It is great to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us - we are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay. It's nice that you found the room clean and that you liked the surroundings. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best regards, Guest Experience Team

3
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We love hearing back from our guests and we hope to get additional feedback/comments from you the next time you stay with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Business Business

Room was filthy. Person in room above me made extremely loud banging noises all night. There was "NO" refrigerator or microwave in the room & the front desk refused to accommodate me. The price I paid for location & its lack of services was a complete & total deception on website description. It claimed to offer wifi, breakfast... neither was available & they showed no signs of concern. The air conditioning was also not working in either room they offered. An all around "HORRIBLE" experience.

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Dear Dave, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your concern about the noise from the surrounding areas/rooms is noted and we will see what we can do about this matter. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We get a huge number of comments about our helpful and friendly staff, and we are sorry to hear that you did not experience that same level of excellence. We will certainly speak to our team to ensure that we provide much better customer service moving forward. Your comment about airconditioning is also noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Family Family

Arrived to find trash everywhere in the flowerbeds walkways and stairwells and people digging in the dumpster. Didnt feel safe to park in back of building. Rooms were ok beds were comfortable. We had 4 people and only 2 towels and took an hour to get them delivered.

By , from Marysville wa on May 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Dear Rob, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. It's unfortunate that you did not seem to have experienced the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but thanks for pointing out the things that we can improve on. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the surrounding areas moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We are happy that you found the room ok and beds comfortable. Your feedback about our neighborhood is noted. While we have no control over what transpires in the surrounding areas, rest assured that we have measures in place to ensure that our guests are safe and secure. Closing - inconvenience

3
Partner Couples Family

Room is very small. Second bed was right next to the restroom, we can people running upstairs very noise. Continental breakfast has nothing much.

By on Mar 2, 2020

2
Partner Couples

There was nothing special about the room, no microwave nor a refrigerator. The room smelled of urine and the carpet needed to be cleaned. There was noise in the hallway (people talking/arguing)...

By on Feb 20, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dear Guest,We are very grateful you have taken the time to comment. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. When you need us in the future, we'll be here for you with clean and comfortable rooms and great rates. Guests who trust us are rewarded with complete satisfaction in almost every case. We're confident in our abilities and guest experience and always strive to be the best hotel in this area. We'll be here for you when you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your efforts in writing this useful review, and we're acting on your comments. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

4
Partner Couples

Convenient !!! Close to the store & especially freeways !!!

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova

3240 Mather Field Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews