Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Renovated with contemporary materials but underlying poor condition doesn’t go away. Water stained ceiling, poor wall condition, light shade that’s coming apart (really unpleasant over the bed), outdoor walkways needing attention… unfortunately in this case pictures really are deceiving.

Pool closed my entire stay 3 days, was the reason I selected this hotel ? Room not cleaned until after 330 pm. Noisy. Room smelled like pot and several people smoking pot in parking lot. Run down rooms with furniture falling apart, toilet running, shower Handel about to fall off, sink clogged! I have stayed here over the past 15 yr and this place is in need of a complete renovation overhaul. Very bad room conditions. I will no longer stay at this hotel. You get what you pay for …

Overall everything was good just could have spend more time cleaning the room like vacuum? And not enough towels

The staff is rude inconsiderate

The WiFi and tv didn’t work.. although I wasn’t in the room to chill.. but the water wouldn’t drain from the tub while showering.. the room cleaning wasn’t consistent due to COVID.. so no fresh towels had to fetch my own and after long days become a pain.

They have a $100 deposit that if you decide to stay another night, they require a different $100 deposit because they refund the first one. However, you don't receive the first one back for 3-5 business day. So, in essence, you now have a $200 deposit. It all seems very much like a rule that can be avoided to make it better for the customer, not the pencil pushers that handle the companies bookkeeping.

I stayed in a rm with a king bed and jacuzzi bath. It was very affordable! Also the bed was perfectly comfortable. The desk clerk Stephanie was exceptional, professional and welcoming.

They let me check in quite early. Staff were very attentive and polite. As a budget hotel, 3 Palms does a great job. Definitely not fancy, but five times more comfortable than Motel 6. I would stay again if I ever go back to Scottsdale.

At bight was loud. People doing noise.

The tub shower drain was clogged and the tub shower diverter was not working properly also the shower head was loose. I reported this to Katie at the front desk who apologized and I was comped my one night stay for the inconvenience. I have stayed at the 3 Palms many times before and I will continue in the future. Thank you!

We really like how friendly the entire staff is. But mostly how low key 3 palms is.

Met all my needs.

It was in a very easy to get to spot and lots of food and a park nearby!

Front office staff was amazing! Room was clean. Nearby trees made pool dirty but again, it was only the trees. Rates were amazing - making it the perfect place for a quick night get away. We've already discussed going back again in a few months.

We made plans for this past weekend June 19th thru the 21st. We canceled our trip due to family emergency. However, while requesting a refund of the monies pd we were told that we wouldn't get a refund.. the hotel should take a small amount for a fee which we understand. Is there a refund coming to Martin Cudjo and or Deena Morris... plz advise me on the final outcome..

I had to sleep in a room at 87 degrees. No reduction in cost to the room. Very bad experience.

The front desk people are wonderful. I had a small issue at check in that was quickly and satisfactorily taken care of. The room itself was great, clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge tucked into the cabinet under the TV. The photos of the property do give you a bit of a different idea in your our head of what the property is like. The pool area is nice, we didn't use. The outside of the motel felt a bit run down with some dark and dirty feeling stairways and halls. There was what seemed like people living out of their cars parked along the outside of the place. I never felt unsafe. Just something to mention. Really nice park by the hotel. Great for walks with the dog.

Clean, convenient, nice rooms

Nothing in the world would make me stay at this place. Stuff is rude. A bunch of Karens and Kevins

E McDowell Rd Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in South Scottsdale, 3 Palms is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Big Surf and Desert Botanical Garden. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 130 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 130 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at 3 Palms enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for 3 Palms

Everyone (92) Couples (34) Family (35)
2
Everyone

Renovated with contemporary materials but underlying poor condition doesn’t go away. Water stained ceiling, poor wall condition, light shade that’s coming apart (really unpleasant over the bed), outdoor walkways needing attention… unfortunately in this case pictures really are deceiving.

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1
Partner Couples

Pool closed my entire stay 3 days, was the reason I selected this hotel ? Room not cleaned until after 330 pm. Noisy. Room smelled like pot and several people smoking pot in parking lot. Run down rooms with furniture falling apart, toilet running, shower Handel about to fall off, sink clogged! I have stayed here over the past 15 yr and this place is in need of a complete renovation overhaul. Very bad room conditions. I will no longer stay at this hotel. You get what you pay for …

By , from Denver on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4
Everyone

Overall everything was good just could have spend more time cleaning the room like vacuum? And not enough towels

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

thank you for your feed back. We will be addressing your concerns.

1
Family

The staff is rude inconsiderate

By , from Chicago on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3
Everyone

The WiFi and tv didn’t work.. although I wasn’t in the room to chill.. but the water wouldn’t drain from the tub while showering.. the room cleaning wasn’t consistent due to COVID.. so no fresh towels had to fetch my own and after long days become a pain.

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Thanks for your feed back. We will be addressing your concerns.

4
Everyone

They have a $100 deposit that if you decide to stay another night, they require a different $100 deposit because they refund the first one. However, you don't receive the first one back for 3-5 business day. So, in essence, you now have a $200 deposit. It all seems very much like a rule that can be avoided to make it better for the customer, not the pencil pushers that handle the companies bookkeeping.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us, please rest assured we will address these concerns immediately.

5
Everyone

I stayed in a rm with a king bed and jacuzzi bath. It was very affordable! Also the bed was perfectly comfortable. The desk clerk Stephanie was exceptional, professional and welcoming.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Everyone

They let me check in quite early. Staff were very attentive and polite. As a budget hotel, 3 Palms does a great job. Definitely not fancy, but five times more comfortable than Motel 6. I would stay again if I ever go back to Scottsdale.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

3
Everyone

At bight was loud. People doing noise.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

5
Business Business

The tub shower drain was clogged and the tub shower diverter was not working properly also the shower head was loose. I reported this to Katie at the front desk who apologized and I was comped my one night stay for the inconvenience. I have stayed at the 3 Palms many times before and I will continue in the future. Thank you!

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions