Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

was ok

It is not a resort. They charge $10 per day resort fee. The breakfast they gave was a plastic bag with a small water bottle, a muffin and a stale apple. They have a basic/unheated pool you would not like to go in. They promote everywhere for hot breakfast. There is nothing / no market surrounding the area. Only good thing was rooms were clean. It is more like a decent motel but not a resort. I could have saved money and had a better worth of it.

Checking in was very easy but the room looked neat but on the bathroom we found hairs on the floor and on the shower wall, when we asked for the room to be clean we were told that the housekeeping person was not there on a daily basis and that they couldn’t warranty that they will clean it on the second day. Also the front desk woman didn’t like it when we requested the room to be clean her answer was that they didn’t have anybody to do it since they have to many check outs that day.

Had problems with room cleaning!!! Hopefully next time we can get better room cleaning

Night desk clerk very rude!! First night I called front desk to let them know my air wasn’t working but was put on hold and had to hang up because they never came back. Second night I went down to the front desk and he argued with me about my timing of my complaint and said I should’ve done it earlier but I told him I was gone all day and just came back and realized again the air wasn’t working and reluctantly he changed my room. Never will I stay again! The rooms needed updating and the first room had a smell. The second room the shower continued to leak. And was not that clean, by this time it was 1:30 am☹️

Friendly helpful staff and service. Clean nice room

The property was very clean, and comfortable, but there's no breakfast... just a muffin and water.

Took my daughter down for a few days to go to Universal studios. Location was great. My problem was the resort fee that I was charged. There was No free breakfast served, the free shuttle to the parks wasn't running and there was no maid service. After 2 days i ask for new towels and they were brought while we were out. I just want to know what I was paying for with my "resort fee".

The room was perfect very clean, staff was very efficient and nice.

Beds were uncomfortable, rugs were dirty do not walk in bear feet. All of the sheets on beds had stains and had blood stains and had to ask for them to be replaced Breakfast is not your normal everyday foods, it was change daily as to variety , but pulled pork is not a breakfast item, other days there was no meat product just powdered scrambled eggs, but there was a variety. But overall you go what you paid for. You need to be aware that they charge a daily resort fee of $5 a day and also they will charge you a deposit on top of the resort fee and will on do it with a credit card you cannot do the fees with cash.

The outside of the property and the lobby areas are all very clean and neat looking. However the rooms are badly needing updates. The carpeting is horrible and needs to be replaced. The bathrooms are in desperate need of updating as the sink, tub areas are chipped, stained. The rooms were clean however a refreshment of them is desperately needed. The breakfasts were decent, better than waiting at a restaurant

Closeness to attractions....Breakfast was a challenge, but understand it was due to the volume of people. Lack of outlets in the room, USB charge ports.

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast options. However, the shuttle timings are little off and are not exactly in sync with the universal studios and Disneyland opening times. So, I ended up taking uber to reach the theme parks just before they open and avoid crowd.

Bathroom floors were dirty, as well as carpet. Didn’t seem cleaned. Also had a funky smell I swear like animal urine.

Very skimpy towels, sub par toiletry products, spotty WI-FI.

Good Breakfast and near to Universal studios and disney world

Very nice expirience, highly recomended . Rooms are big and Clean.

Universal Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Madame Tussauds and The Wheel at ICON Park™
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Florida Center, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Madame Tussauds and The Wheel at ICON Park™. This 170-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 170 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL

Everyone (19) Family (9)
4
Everyone

was ok

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thank you for your rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

2
Family with small children

It is not a resort. They charge $10 per day resort fee. The breakfast they gave was a plastic bag with a small water bottle, a muffin and a stale apple. They have a basic/unheated pool you would not like to go in. They promote everywhere for hot breakfast. There is nothing / no market surrounding the area. Only good thing was rooms were clean. It is more like a decent motel but not a resort. I could have saved money and had a better worth of it.

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt we did not provide a value for your monies worth. Unfortunately due to staff and supply shortages it has been very difficult to provide normal services. We will be starting the buffet April 1st and are looking forward to a renovation in the near future. In regards to the hotel service fee, this is a standard amongst the local hotels in the area and covers the shuttle and guest services desk. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us again in the future to see the new things we have done.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2022

2
Family Business Business

Checking in was very easy but the room looked neat but on the bathroom we found hairs on the floor and on the shower wall, when we asked for the room to be clean we were told that the housekeeping person was not there on a daily basis and that they couldn’t warranty that they will clean it on the second day. Also the front desk woman didn’t like it when we requested the room to be clean her answer was that they didn’t have anybody to do it since they have to many check outs that day.

By , from Hasbrouck Heights on Nov 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were initially unable to clean your room when you requested it. We are still short staffed due to Covid and are doing our very best with the circumstances left to us. We did have the housekeeping supervisor address the issues you told us about that day and I hope it met your expectations. Please know we were not upset that you requested service, but disappointed that we did not have enough staff to accomodate your request. We hope to get back to normal operations in the near future and hope you will give us another opportunity.

5
Family with small children Family

Had problems with room cleaning!!! Hopefully next time we can get better room cleaning

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our service. We truly appreciate your business. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this occurrence. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. This feedback was very helpful has been communicated to the proper departments. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

2
Family with small children Family

Night desk clerk very rude!! First night I called front desk to let them know my air wasn’t working but was put on hold and had to hang up because they never came back. Second night I went down to the front desk and he argued with me about my timing of my complaint and said I should’ve done it earlier but I told him I was gone all day and just came back and realized again the air wasn’t working and reluctantly he changed my room. Never will I stay again! The rooms needed updating and the first room had a smell. The second room the shower continued to leak. And was not that clean, by this time it was 1:30 am☹️

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and our service. We truly appreciate your business. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this occurrence. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. This feedback was very helpful has been communicated to the proper departments. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

5
Family

Friendly helpful staff and service. Clean nice room

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star rating and review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

2
Family

The property was very clean, and comfortable, but there's no breakfast... just a muffin and water.

By on Dec 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. Due to the ongoing pandemic we presently have breakfast to go in bags containing fruit bowl, muffin granola bar and bottle water. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you

3
Family

Took my daughter down for a few days to go to Universal studios. Location was great. My problem was the resort fee that I was charged. There was No free breakfast served, the free shuttle to the parks wasn't running and there was no maid service. After 2 days i ask for new towels and they were brought while we were out. I just want to know what I was paying for with my "resort fee".

By , from Wilmington NC on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that not all the amenities we usually have were available. Due to Covid 19 we have had to temporarily suspend some things. The resort fee is a mandatory charge of $6.95 per day for the length of your stay. It includes the expanded Wifi. This fee is disclosed at the time of booking your reservation. As a courtesy, we will reverse the service fee. Please contact the hotel directly Monday through Friday, 7am-3pm so we can refund the transaction. We hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

The room was perfect very clean, staff was very efficient and nice.

By , from Largo,Fl on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL

7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Orlando,-FL.h565187-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Orlando,-FL.h565187-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Orlando,-FL.h565187-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions