Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

when we arrive at your hotel at 10 AM, no one was there so that we waited for a long time during cold weather. and after staff came, she did not apologize to us.

I loved this cute little hotel in Harlem! The room was bigger than what previous reviews have tried to claim and the staff were friendly. They had this new keyless feature for the doors which was pretty convenient! This is your typical hotel all around!

Didn't like check-in... I've stayed here several times, they now ask you to download your room key but their Wi-Fi is terrible, clerk seemed annoyed that I couldn't connect to their Wi-Fi after I tried numerous times

1. The bed felt like it had a body in it...I literally almost fell off the bed when I slept too close to either side. It was a double and both beds had the same issue. I was too tired to complain. 2. The TV had no channels or real options. 3. The room was pretty clean. 4. The location was pretty good if you are looking to hang out in Harlem. 5. The price was awesome. 6. I would stay again only if I could pay less than $100 again. With my Orbitz coupon and Orbucks my total price was $30 including taxes...so I was happy to lay on the lumpy bed!! Lol

Easy check in, key app so you don't need to worry about losing a keycard, clean, and pretty easy to get parking nearby - a mean feat for Manhattan!

Clean and affordable for a night or 2. Beds were especially comfy.

Nice hotel near the city. Was very close to great restaurants and attractions.

Very clean hotel! Rooms are on the small side, but well arranged to get the furniture in. Comfortable temperature even during cooler temperatures outside. Well situated between 2 subway lines within walking distance.

Basic but with everything we needed. I’d add a storage bench but for our one night stay it was perfect.

We found our stay to be a pleasant one. The room was clean and quiet. The location is easy to get to (we were coming in from the north). The staff was nice.

There is no elevator. The house keeper opened the door while we are inside that’s mean you can’t lock the door from inside the room

Overall, my stay at the hotel was good. No problems at all. The staff was professional and courteous. .

stayed in the family suite Friday-Monday. front desk staff was excellent! we arrived to the hotel earlier than check in time the girls in the front were so friendly and actually had to room cleaned and ready for us to check in early. over all location was great ( easy access to randalls island and bus) only complaint I have is that the cleaning service girl was not very friendly ( was on the phone complaining about her boss and cursing infront of us). There are three beds in the family suite would only make two ).

The hotel is meh and very noisy surroundings. Very overpriced

I didn't know what we'd gotten into, with a $119 hotel in Harlem, but what we walked into was a clean and friendly place. Pro: clean, attractive, friendly, firm bed. Were were delighted. And the **price** Also, Starbucks nearby if you don't mind a walk & Pee Dee Steaks is a low cost, yummy place to get fed. Con: Furniture is cheap (but new & in his shape), bed isn't fluffy (but is firm, no backache). Neighborhood isn't fancy (but seems safe to me. Could intimidate folks who aren't from the city. No elevator/not accessible. Subway is about 1/2 mile away.

Staff wasn't friendly, there was no hospitality, their laundry wasn't clean, everything wI'll make you itch like crazy. It's a TOTAL DUMP! WASTE OF YOUR MONEY!!! Everything is outdated. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY!!!

I was very superiors of the location, because I though it was a bigger location. But I was very happy with the services, the cleaners with everything in the room, bathroom & lobby. I would definitely recommend to family, friends and I would definitely go back. Thank you so much. Rosalina

East 129th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Central Park and Apollo Theater
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Located in Manhattan, The Park Ave North is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Central Park and Apollo Theater. The 14 rooms at this 3-star hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 14 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of The Park Ave North enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and securing valuables. This smoke-free hotel also has a garden.

Room options

Double room-Standard-Ensuite

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Quad room-Standard-Ensuite

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite-Family-Ensuite

2 Queen Beds, 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 7

Triple room-Standard-Ensuite

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Park Ave North

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (1)
2
Friends

when we arrive at your hotel at 10 AM, no one was there so that we waited for a long time during cold weather. and after staff came, she did not apologize to us.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Hi, It disappoints us to hear of your experience upon arrival to hotel and we apologize if we were unable to assist you faster. Although our reception hours are 8am - 11pm, staff may be away from the desk assisting other guests. For this reason, we provide two contact numbers on the front entrance door and at the front desk for faster assistance. Although you mentioned you did not have a phone to call, we do provide a free phone located on front desk since we understand not all guests may have a phone or phone service if traveling internationally. It is available 24/7 and has a note in English and several other languages that states " This phone is for guests without phone service." We appreciate your feedback and work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Danielle

5
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Dear Guest,                                                                                                                                                                                                           Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!   Best Regards, Danielle

1
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Dear Guest, We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We will make sure to work on the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to make our guests happy. Best Regards, Danielle

4
Partner Couples

I loved this cute little hotel in Harlem! The room was bigger than what previous reviews have tried to claim and the staff were friendly. They had this new keyless feature for the doors which was pretty convenient! This is your typical hotel all around!

By , from DC on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Dear Imonie,                                                                                                                                                                                                           Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure accommodating and hosting you. Here at The Park Ave North, we try our hardest to ensure that guests have a clean, welcoming stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!     Best Regards, Danielle

5
Partner Couples

Didn't like check-in... I've stayed here several times, they now ask you to download your room key but their Wi-Fi is terrible, clerk seemed annoyed that I couldn't connect to their Wi-Fi after I tried numerous times

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Dear Nicole, We apologize that you were having issues connecting to the WiFi. We will make sure to work on the inconveniences you had with your check-in process. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to make our guests happy. Best Regards, Danielle

3
Everyone

1. The bed felt like it had a body in it...I literally almost fell off the bed when I slept too close to either side. It was a double and both beds had the same issue. I was too tired to complain. 2. The TV had no channels or real options. 3. The room was pretty clean. 4. The location was pretty good if you are looking to hang out in Harlem. 5. The price was awesome. 6. I would stay again only if I could pay less than $100 again. With my Orbitz coupon and Orbucks my total price was $30 including taxes...so I was happy to lay on the lumpy bed!! Lol

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

Dear Guest,                                                                                                                                                                                         It disappoints us to hear of your experience. We do take all complaints seriously and directly address issues as we get aware of them. We will definitely be looking more into this complaint and hope you can visit us again for a better experience. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for choosing The Park Ave North. Best Regards, Danielle

4
Friends Family

Easy check in, key app so you don't need to worry about losing a keycard, clean, and pretty easy to get parking nearby - a mean feat for Manhattan!

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Dear Guest,                                                                                                                                                                                                           Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!   Best Regards, Danielle

5
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Dear Guest,                                                                                                                                                                                                          Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure accommodating and hosting you. Here at The Park Ave North, we try our hardest to ensure that guests have a clean, welcoming stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!     Best Regards, Danielle

4
Everyone

Clean and affordable for a night or 2. Beds were especially comfy.

By , from Trenton, NJ on Nov 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Dear Guest,                                                                                                                                                                                                          Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!   Best Regards, Danielle

5
Everyone

Nice hotel near the city. Was very close to great restaurants and attractions.

By on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing The Park Ave North. It pleases us to hear your accommodation was convenient for you! The Park Ave North is located in Harlem fast developing vibrant and interesting neighborhood of Manhattan, many of our guests love this part of town. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you can visit us again soon! Best Regards, Danielle

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Park-Ave-North.h13432719-p2.Hotel-Reviews