Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ocean Park Resort by Oceana Resorts

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was friendly, rooms were older but clean. Great for a quick get away with your pets

Wish outside pool was heated the kids little pool freezing should be doing renovations in off seasons when not to busy,house keeping great put need to vacuum main hallways to elevators more

My girlfriend and I visited Myrtle Beach for our college spring break trip and I must say this resort did not disappoint! We got a great deal as well as a comfortable room that fit our needs. Convenient parking pass given to you as well as hotel exclusive coupons that can be used all over Myrtle Beach. Fun place to be, and would definitely stay again.

We had an oceanfront room on the fifth floor. The view was gorgeous, the room was clean. The beds slept comfortably. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. We would definitely come back here and stay again.

Patches of unpainted walls in our room. Room smelled of dog.

From the website this looked like a beautiful hotel but that was not the case when we arrived. When we entered our room there were cockroaches so they switched our room. Which we were a little nervous about but decided to give it a chance and it was fine, no more roaches in sight. It was supposed to be a secured facility but it was not. I almost got mugged in the elevator by a meth head! And the hotel said sorry but there is nothing that they can do. If you value the safety of your family you will stay far away from this hotel!

Clean rooms. Nice staff. This is the 6th time staying there and it won’t be the last

This was our first stay here with our small dog and grandson. Staff was friendly, room was adequate, but not quite as nice as places we're used to staying. That being said, they were very pet friendly and overall is was an enjoyable stay.

I stayed on the fifth floor of this hotel with my family! And stay roaches after my first night there. After I read reviews other customers complain of this issue also! Rooms are not being clean well. Had hair in tub from previous customer. Kitchen sink wasn't clean. Room smelt old and musky. Cleanliness was one thing but ROACHES in the kitchen was a deal breaker.

Roaches. Enough said. Roaches in the kitchen. We would not even use the kitchen because every time we came into the room and flipped on the light, roaches would go everywhere!

Compared to the Internet information the room does not hold a candle to the clean fresh beautify rooms online!!! There was dirty nasty bathroom, hot elevator, & pets everywhere!!! Yuck,yuck &yuck!! NEVER again!!!

The pools were clean and the beach view every morning was awesome! I hardly saw housekeeping so we had to get our own towels and toiletries

I go to the beach every fall and this by far was the best accommodates of all.

We had to put our truck in the shop and this resort was very accommodating and helped make it not as stressful as could have been in this situation!! Very friendly staff! Clean and comfortable!! Great location and loved the pet friendly accommodation also.

Upon checking in (early according to your time) we were told that the room was not ready, but we could receive a call when it was. Our room was pre-paid as the reservation was made online. We requested a room key to help staff when we returned. MICHAEL informed us that we could not get a key until we fully checked in. His demeanor was curt and rude. I asked about a smoking area and was informed (again by MICHAEL) that I could use the sidewalk out front or the city park next door. If I was caught smoking on the property that I would be evicted! The parking lot was full so we went to the ground level parking and found so many leaks that we had to use an umbrella to get into the building. Only one handicapped parking spot was available as work was being done on all the others. Needless to say our entire stay was not pleasant.

I stayes here for 6 days. I was on the it floor. The hotel was nice, but I always spent 7 mins waiting on an elevator. I took the stairs more then half the time because when the elevator finally comes. It has 6 ppl and 3 dogs in it. If you stay here be prepared to wait on elevators or use stairs!

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Park Resort and enjoyed our stay. This pet friendly resort was well worth the money. We did not bring our pets, but saw many that did. Even though we had pets staying on both sides of our room, we never heard a sound from them. The free water park admission is a plus. Our daughter and her husband also stayed at Ocean park this week with her 11 month old and had a great time. If you have kids the water park is awesome, even for our 11 month old grandson. We went and really enjoyed the many things to do there. The free putt putt was really nice also, just wish it hadn't been 98 every day we were there. I would highly recommend staying here. Staff were really friendly and helpful at the front desk. The pool was enjoyable and even had morning and evening shade, if you need to get out of the sun for a while.

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and roomy. Very clean. It wasn't a busy time so we had the pool to ourselves for the most part. It was very clean and nice as well. Our one issue was with the pet policy. It was great knowing the hotel caters to pet owners and their pets. However, there needs to be stricter inforcement of the rules around pets. The first thing when getting out of my truck and unloading our bags, i had to avoid doggie poo. That same poo remained there the entire time we were there. My two year old almost stepped in urine right at the front door as we were checking out. Makes for a dirty experience. This will make us rethink returning for a future visit.

Great hotel for people with small dogs and awesome location! There are no such ridiculous fees as in Marriot hotels for example.

Was a excellent value, but that was because it was November and nobody goes to Myrtle Beach to go to the beach then. In height of season, probably wouldn't be the value it was. However, for this stay, it was excellent.

1905 S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Ocean Park Resort by Oceana Resorts places you within a short walk of Midway Park and within a mile (2 km) of Art Museum of Myrtle Beach. This 125-room hotel has a water park, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. It's on the beach and also close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Warbird Park.


Rooms

The 125 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including furnished balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Ocean Park Resort by Oceana Resorts enjoy a water park, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Guest reviews for Ocean Park Resort by Oceana Resorts

Everyone (12) Business (6) Couples (69) Family (90) Friends (22) Other (12)
4

great for families with pets

Everyone

Staff was friendly, rooms were older but clean. Great for a quick get away with your pets

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you Leanne!

3
Everyone

Wish outside pool was heated the kids little pool freezing should be doing renovations in off seasons when not to busy,house keeping great put need to vacuum main hallways to elevators more

By on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2018

Thank you for your review, We are currently in the process of renovation as off season for Myrtle Beach is January through April. We are working hard to complete all projects on time and ensure that our housekeeping staff is up to Par for summer. We will be working at max capacity to earn your repeat business and trust. thank you!

5

great hotel. right on the beach. low price.

Everyone

My girlfriend and I visited Myrtle Beach for our college spring break trip and I must say this resort did not disappoint! We got a great deal as well as a comfortable room that fit our needs. Convenient parking pass given to you as well as hotel exclusive coupons that can be used all over Myrtle Beach. Fun place to be, and would definitely stay again.

By , from East Lansing, MI on Mar 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2018

Thank you for the positive review! if you get time we would love to see this on other review sites as well! thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

5

oceanfront view

Everyone

We had an oceanfront room on the fifth floor. The view was gorgeous, the room was clean. The beds slept comfortably. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. We would definitely come back here and stay again.

By , from North Carolina on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2018

Thank you Rachael! we are glad you had a great time with us at Ocean Park! we are currently working to improve our facilities and update to more modern décor- we await your next visit!!!

3

oceanfront view

Everyone

Patches of unpainted walls in our room. Room smelled of dog.

By on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2018

We're sorry to hear that your room was in need of some touch up paint and had dog odors. We hope you were able to share this with our staff so they could address these issues.

1

looks are deceiving

Everyone

From the website this looked like a beautiful hotel but that was not the case when we arrived. When we entered our room there were cockroaches so they switched our room. Which we were a little nervous about but decided to give it a chance and it was fine, no more roaches in sight. It was supposed to be a secured facility but it was not. I almost got mugged in the elevator by a meth head! And the hotel said sorry but there is nothing that they can do. If you value the safety of your family you will stay far away from this hotel!

By , from wisconsin on Nov 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2017

I'm terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. It is my understanding that you have been communicating with our management team and they are addressing the problems you are experiencing.

4

nice place

Everyone

Clean rooms. Nice staff. This is the 6th time staying there and it won’t be the last

By on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and continued confidence in us. We appreciate that you have stayed with us many times and look forward to your return.

3

adequate lodging

Everyone

This was our first stay here with our small dog and grandson. Staff was friendly, room was adequate, but not quite as nice as places we're used to staying. That being said, they were very pet friendly and overall is was an enjoyable stay.

By , from NC on Dec 30, 2016

2

roaches

Everyone

I stayed on the fifth floor of this hotel with my family! And stay roaches after my first night there. After I read reviews other customers complain of this issue also! Rooms are not being clean well. Had hair in tub from previous customer. Kitchen sink wasn't clean. Room smelt old and musky. Cleanliness was one thing but ROACHES in the kitchen was a deal breaker.

By on Nov 24, 2016

2

roaches in room

Everyone

Roaches. Enough said. Roaches in the kitchen. We would not even use the kitchen because every time we came into the room and flipped on the light, roaches would go everywhere!

By , from SC on Sep 19, 2016