Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ocean Creek Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice and quiet with a quick walk to the ocean without the crowds. Very quaint

Rooms were clean. Exterior of the patio needed to be clean from the leaves and dirt (power wash).

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a studio unit that was tired and needed updating. We spent 9 days, with housekeeping missing three days. We found the pricing higher than similar facilities in the area. We inquired about staying an extra 2 weeks and they could not compete with a one bedroom Ocean front Condo that we subsequently rented.

Bathroom was nit cleaned when I checked in. There was a tampon wrapper sitting on top of the garbage can. The shower had pubic hairs in it.

The room was severely outdated and dirty. It's a shame. Great grounds on the beach. Friendly staff. But we just felt gross being in the room. We arrived late and only stayed one night, otherwise we would've asked for another room. Also, with a three year old, I base my hotel choices on the amenities for her. Photos on their website show a nice playscape. It no longer exists. The photos should be taken off their site.

We chose this hotel for the price and were pleasantly surprised with the facility and the closeness to the beach. We will come back again.

Stayed in Lodge villa. Very quiet wooded area. Short walk to beach. Beautiful and not crowded. Would definitely stay at this resort again!

Good hotel we enjoyed ourselves. Close to the beach & close the House of Blues!! We loved everything

The room was very clean and spacious. A lot nicer than some of the high end hotels Ive stayed at. The location was central and near just about everything; shopping, food and the beach!!..you name it they were near it! the check in staff was very friendly. I actually cant wait to go back!

all o k too far from beach but close to many restaurants - nice little facility for cost

First of all, I only stayed at this hotel (Lodge) because it is close to the House of Blues. My wife and I traveled from Charleston for a concert at the House of Blues, so we selected this hotel (Lodge) because it was just across the street. When I booked this place I assumed that I would get a room in one of the towers closers to the beach. However, I got put in one of the old, uncomfortable, and really outdated “lodges” on the property. The PROS: the hotel was close to where we wanted to be, and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The CONS: No directions to the rooms when you get out of the elevator. All of the furniture and cabinets in the room were cheap particle board that was chipped, delaminated, and marred. The bed pillows were horrible; I can’t even explain how bad these pillows were. In the room, we had two options for AC/heat, either heat of 75 degrees or AC of 65 degrees, no other options, nothing in between. There was rotten wood all around the outside of the building and our deck was filthy. These “lodges” look like they haven’t been updated since the early 1980’s. Staying here was one of the worst nights of sleep I have had in a long time. We were only in town for one night luckily, I would have stayed a second night in these conditions. I paid a total of around $105 to stay in this hotel, but it should have been more like $50 for what I got.

It was a clean spacious room that had a great location near malls shopping centers and restaurants and they offer many discounts for local restaurants I would stay here again

I was expecting a resort but ended up in an apartment complex. The restaurant and pools was a drive away instead of being in the same building. Just because RESORT is in the title does not make it so. Lesson learned

The ad and information on your web site is misleading, it shows the two new towers that are very nice, however when we checked in they gave us a room in lodge 1, which was clean but need a lot of repairs and the room was an old room very small with old furnishing. Our return trip 7 days later was even worse, this time in lodge 2. This room was out of the 50's the furnishing was old, and not as clean as expected for a 3 star resort. We would have had a better room at Day's inn. They also charged an additional fee of $7.50 which was in addition to the room charge. Is was not the price but principle of not tell about the fee before hand. Would not stay there again.

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food

WE LEARNED TO READ ALWAYS READ CAREFULLY AND DON'T ASSUME EVERYTHING BY PICTURE. WE HAD GOOD TIME AND WE WILL BE BACK TO OCEAN CREEK BUT NEXT TIME IT WILL BE OCEAN FRONT!

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding.

the unit we stayed in is very poorly kept. Furnitures are worn out , bed lumpy and bed cover dirty . Pillows need replaced. In fact the whole unit should be updated! Including the carpeting. Get rid of the cockroaches ! I could get a better deal for the money I paid for the place .

nice resort.very clean. [...]

clean ,nice friendly updated perfect condo full of everything you need secured and dont have to worry abouth theft , personal working around the clock

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Twin 2 | Sleeps 6

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Beachfront

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Everyone (5) Couples (12) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (2)
4

travel2017

Everyone

Nice and quiet with a quick walk to the ocean without the crowds. Very quaint

By on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

4

nice hotel close to the beach.

Everyone

Rooms were clean. Exterior of the patio needed to be clean from the leaves and dirt (power wash).

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will work on fixing the issues you mentioned. Thank you, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

2

this facility is older and very tired.

Everyone

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a studio unit that was tired and needed updating. We spent 9 days, with housekeeping missing three days. We found the pricing higher than similar facilities in the area. We inquired about staying an extra 2 weeks and they could not compete with a one bedroom Ocean front Condo that we subsequently rented.

By , from Ontario Canada on Mar 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

3
Everyone

Bathroom was nit cleaned when I checked in. There was a tampon wrapper sitting on top of the garbage can. The shower had pubic hairs in it.

By on Aug 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your email. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I assure you we will do everything we can to address the issues you experienced so that they will not happen again. I hope you and your family may still consider us in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

3

very disappointed

Everyone

The room was severely outdated and dirty. It's a shame. Great grounds on the beach. Friendly staff. But we just felt gross being in the room. We arrived late and only stayed one night, otherwise we would've asked for another room. Also, with a three year old, I base my hotel choices on the amenities for her. Photos on their website show a nice playscape. It no longer exists. The photos should be taken off their site.

By on Jul 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your email. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I assure you we will do everything we can to address the issues you experienced so that they will not happen again. I hope you and your family may still consider us in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

4

bike week at myrtle

Couples

We chose this hotel for the price and were pleasantly surprised with the facility and the closeness to the beach. We will come back again.

By on May 17, 2015

5

calm, relaxing atmosphere. very nice

Singles

Stayed in Lodge villa. Very quiet wooded area. Short walk to beach. Beautiful and not crowded. Would definitely stay at this resort again!

By on May 7, 2015

4

jeezy concert

GetawayWithFriends

Good hotel we enjoyed ourselves. Close to the beach & close the House of Blues!! We loved everything

By on Dec 21, 2014

4

perfect weekend getaway

Couples

The room was very clean and spacious. A lot nicer than some of the high end hotels Ive stayed at. The location was central and near just about everything; shopping, food and the beach!!..you name it they were near it! the check in staff was very friendly. I actually cant wait to go back!

By on Oct 20, 2014

3

mr mrs

Families

all o k too far from beach but close to many restaurants - nice little facility for cost

By on Mar 25, 2013