Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful property and perfect location. The rooms were very nice and spacious.

My family and I had wonderful time at Marina Fiesta. The property is centrally located in Los Cabos and is within walikng distance from all of the activities. The hotel is family friendly and the staff are so attentive. They provided us with whatever we needed. They have 2 large pools which were well maintained and a Skybar wirh 2 hottubs on the 5th floor which was a rooftop party spot at night. We felt at home at Fiesta Marina and will definitely return.

We went for my b-day celebration and ended up meeting several really fun groups at the pool so we had a blast. The hotel location is PERFECT; near everything. Servers, bell boys, cleaning crew were absolutely PHENOMENAL. On the other hand... check in was not good and check out extremely slow. We were never informed the hotel had another pool, had rooftop jacuzzis, not offered the all inclusive option, not informed there is a charge in case you lose your hotel key - learned that from others. Being approached right off the bat by a hotel employee trying to hook us up with a discounted tour as long as we attended a "presentation" wasn't very nice - then we found out the same tour being sold at a cheaper price at the beach. BTW, we were never asked, not even at check out, how was the stay. I emailed them asking what was the best transportation to the hotel and they recommended me a private ride charging $125.00 when while there we paid $80.00 at the hotel for a private ride back... go figure. Even though we paid for an upgraded room, it was terribly designed, the bathroom was so small that the shower rug would get stuck under the door, the toilet was behind the door... just complete no sense. The room was also not too big, one of the beds was so close to the wall that it was technically inaccessible on that side. Not sure why this ticked me off so bad but the fact they charge for coffee was the cherry on the top for me... I personally have never been in a hotel that charges $5

The location is on the Marina, The staff was Great, The room on the second floor over looking the main pool was perfect. Breakfast buffet in the morning next to the pool bar never disappointed (Mmm good !). 2 week stay with all inclusive (that included 5 restaurants on the marina within a block of the hotel). I would return !

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do.

Very accessible to everything, the staff are very polite and accommodating, reasonable price.

It was unclear on the all inclusive on our original reservation. So, we were left to pay extra on our stay at the resort. Added cost meant we did get to do some extra trip in and around Cabo.

Loved the room, pool, things to do excursions were fun and not that expensive

Great Location of the hotel. close and accessible to everything by walking distance and short rides. Dont get fooled by time share offer ia all i an say, can ruin your vacation time.

The experience was great. I selected this resort based upon previous reviews, location and pricing. All of which were good! Staff was attentive and very accommodating especially, Wendy, the Manager. Wendy and team made my stay very welcoming and homelike, they surprised me and decorated my room which was so festive and nice, I wanted to take all of the decorations home with me unfortunately, I had to leave the decorations but, the memories will remain forever. A big thank you to Wendy and the entire staff at Marina Fiesta Resort for making my stay pleasurable.

The staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable. Can't beat the location!!

Great hotel as well great service. I will have to say the beer is not that cold. I

Really liked the fact that the hotel is centralized for all the amenities.

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Mar...
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Marina Cabo San Lucas is within a 5-minute walk of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa while other popular sites like Medano Beach are within a 15-minute stroll. This 155-room, 4-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a marina and a full-service spa. It's connected to a shopping center in central Cabo San Lucas and also close to Lover's Beach and The Arch.


Dining

Enjoy the pool views at La Palapa, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a microwave, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa features a marina, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available—or if you're not driving, take the shuttle from the hotel to the airport for MXN 900 per vehicle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Nautical 2 Bedroom Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Grand Luxe Jr. Suite

Queen 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Nautical 1 Bedroom Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Everyone (48) Couples (55) Business (3) Family (26) Friends (52) Other (8)
5
Partner Couples Friends

Beautiful property and perfect location. The rooms were very nice and spacious.

By , from Austin, Tx on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Dear Christina, thank you so much for your 5 STARS review, please feel always welcome at the heartbeat of cabo!

5
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you!

5
Family with small children

My family and I had wonderful time at Marina Fiesta. The property is centrally located in Los Cabos and is within walikng distance from all of the activities. The hotel is family friendly and the staff are so attentive. They provided us with whatever we needed. They have 2 large pools which were well maintained and a Skybar wirh 2 hottubs on the 5th floor which was a rooftop party spot at night. We felt at home at Fiesta Marina and will definitely return.

By , from Los Angeles, US on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

Dear Nikia: Thank you so much for such a lovely review, Your comments are of high importance to us, as they motivate us to keep working hard in our standards and areas of improvement to provide you with the best of service. Feel always welcome at the heart beat of Cabo!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2019

Thank you very much, come back soon!

3
Everyone

We went for my b-day celebration and ended up meeting several really fun groups at the pool so we had a blast. The hotel location is PERFECT; near everything. Servers, bell boys, cleaning crew were absolutely PHENOMENAL. On the other hand... check in was not good and check out extremely slow. We were never informed the hotel had another pool, had rooftop jacuzzis, not offered the all inclusive option, not informed there is a charge in case you lose your hotel key - learned that from others. Being approached right off the bat by a hotel employee trying to hook us up with a discounted tour as long as we attended a "presentation" wasn't very nice - then we found out the same tour being sold at a cheaper price at the beach. BTW, we were never asked, not even at check out, how was the stay. I emailed them asking what was the best transportation to the hotel and they recommended me a private ride charging $125.00 when while there we paid $80.00 at the hotel for a private ride back... go figure. Even though we paid for an upgraded room, it was terribly designed, the bathroom was so small that the shower rug would get stuck under the door, the toilet was behind the door... just complete no sense. The room was also not too big, one of the beds was so close to the wall that it was technically inaccessible on that side. Not sure why this ticked me off so bad but the fact they charge for coffee was the cherry on the top for me... I personally have never been in a hotel that charges $5

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Dear Ferdmg: We feel very pleased for you stay with us, thank you for taking the time and share your experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointment regarding the issues you went through, you can be sure that we are going to take your feedback in order to provide the best experience next time.

5
Friends

The location is on the Marina, The staff was Great, The room on the second floor over looking the main pool was perfect. Breakfast buffet in the morning next to the pool bar never disappointed (Mmm good !). 2 week stay with all inclusive (that included 5 restaurants on the marina within a block of the hotel). I would return !

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

Dear Mark Receive greetings from our hotel; allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is very pleasant to know that we exceeded your high expectations during your recent stay. This motivates the whole team to keep working hard and to always be an extra step in regards to our guest's needs. Thank you again for your recent visit, we hope to welcome you again in a very near future.

4
Partner Couples

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do.

By , from Cleveland on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

Dear Mark ! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I´m pleased to read that you had a great stay.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

THANK YOU!!! come back soon!

5
Everyone

Very accessible to everything, the staff are very polite and accommodating, reasonable price.

By on Feb 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Dear Guest: Receive warm greetings,Thank you very much for your comments and appreciation towards the service. Best regards

4
Everyone

It was unclear on the all inclusive on our original reservation. So, we were left to pay extra on our stay at the resort. Added cost meant we did get to do some extra trip in and around Cabo.

By on Jan 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

Dear Joshua We really appreciate your kind words and that you took a few minutes to share your experience with other travelers on the site. We have two options, All Inclusive and European plan, they have different cost per person per night. It is always important for us to know our guests' opinion, See you next time !!!