Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge by Wyndham LAX South

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room was very clean. Pool was a bit less than desirable. They also wanted to charge me $10 to park my car. Cash only. Thought it was a bit shady.

I like my room. It was very clean. Staff was friendly. It was by the airport. Made my trip easy

I have stayed at this property before and it is in a good location for LAX. The problem always comes with the shuttle. When we called at 2.30 to request a pickup we were told that the shuttle didn't run until 4pm and we had to wait. When we arrived by Uber at the hotel we were told that this information was incorrect and the shuttle started running at 3pm. Please include more information about this shuttle on your website as the last shuttle back to the airport is 8pm which is too early for the midnight flights. If you want a shuttle after 8pm then you have to pay for it. So please help future travellers unravel the mysteries of this so called 24 hour shuttle service

I wish y'all had smoking rooms. And ran shuttle service at 4am instead of 5am.

The hotel is close to airport with free shuttle. Staff is friendly. One surprise for me was that I was given a smoking room. I did not book a smoking room, and I did not even see an option for smoking or non smoking. The staff told me to check out the room and see if the smell is ok. The smell was not too bad, I had to take the room because there was no non smoking room they can give me. The staff provided air fresher. So, be sure to find out what type of room you get when you book.

A most disappointing comment you hear from a worker is "I'm just an employee," when one wants to make a complaint.

The staff was very friendly. very nice to have the shuttle service included to and from airport. The location was pretty good as well. The bed wasnt too bad, but the carpet was not very clean. The bathroom the housekeepers forgot to clean altogether...the bathtub and toilet were dirty But it was a quick overnight and we decided to overlook it.

Keys kept losing the code and needed to be re-programmed - BOTH of them, kept separately, NOT in the same pocket as my phone. Two nights in a row. If you get a room facing rt-1 - it's rather noisy all night. For $120/night - breakfast could've included SOME sort of proteins - boiled eggs or sausages, idk. But, it's close to LAX and highway entrances. iHop and a gas station right next door. Starbucks 5 min walk away accross rt-1.

It was a pefect stay, I got to LA at 2am and they paid my taxi to get to the Lodge as there was no driver available for the conplimentary pick up. The room was clean and quiet. The transfer back to the airport is every full hour and the breakfast has bagles, waffles fruits.

The pluses: although they have a staff shortage, they did do everything they could to keep their guests satisfied. The manager is great as well. The minuses: the room lacks a microwave, which is inconvenient. Also perhaps there is a phone issue, because night phone calls did not get transferred to the room, which is surprising. Other than this, I feel the place is very conveniently located to both the airport, restaurants and the Ralphs supermarket. I feel if small details such as those I have mentioned above are changed, it will become a fantastic place. The biggest plus is the manager, who is friendly and extremely helpful and takes the time to individually go to rooms to check issues: amazing customer service from him. I feel the one reason to stay here is the manager of the place.

I didn't really do much while in the area. Stayed in the hotel, then caught my flight in the morning. No issues getting to the airport from this location. I drove my rental so I have no feedback on the shuttle experience.

Always a great experience. Perfect place to stay if you’re in El Segundo.

Always a comfortable experience. That’s why I’m a repeat guest.

Had to wait at the airport for 45 minutes for pick up.

Made a reservation for 2 queen beds for 2 adults and our 2 toddlers. When we arrived at 1230 am they only had a room with 1 queen bed. They also said they had no rollaway cribs to offer. We got to our very small room and found no extra bedding so we requested more. Took over 30 mins to receive it. Then we were told a rollaway bed was available. Finally got our two little ones to bed by 2am. Next morning, we requested more towels than the two tiny ones provided. Never came. Never coming back here.

1804 E Sycamore Ave El Segundo CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Toyota Sports Center, Travelodge by Wyndham LAX South is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lakes at El Segundo. This 111-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers a soaking tub and hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham LAX South, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham LAX South

Everyone (46) Business (16) Couples (27) Family (20) Other (15) Friends (3)
4
Families

Room was very clean. Pool was a bit less than desirable. They also wanted to charge me $10 to park my car. Cash only. Thought it was a bit shady.

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

We take card payment for car parking and cash. Sorry for the misunderstanding and we will look into this. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we are happy that the rest of your stay went well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Travelodge LAX South.

5
Everyone

I like my room. It was very clean. Staff was friendly. It was by the airport. Made my trip easy

By on Aug 10, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

4
Friends

I have stayed at this property before and it is in a good location for LAX. The problem always comes with the shuttle. When we called at 2.30 to request a pickup we were told that the shuttle didn't run until 4pm and we had to wait. When we arrived by Uber at the hotel we were told that this information was incorrect and the shuttle started running at 3pm. Please include more information about this shuttle on your website as the last shuttle back to the airport is 8pm which is too early for the midnight flights. If you want a shuttle after 8pm then you have to pay for it. So please help future travellers unravel the mysteries of this so called 24 hour shuttle service

By , from Florida on Jun 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you so much for your comments. Please be advised that our shuttle does not operate 24 hours. Our shuttle starts at 5:00am till 1:00pm and then from 3:45Pm till 11:30pm. As for taking the shuttle from the hotel to the airport if its on the time frame we will take you but if its not on the time frame then its on demand and for the demand the guest has to pay $12:00. We are sorry that you were unhappy- we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

WE always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you so much for your ratings. We are sorry you were unhappy- we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced

4
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you so much for your ratings towards us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us

4
Everyone

I wish y'all had smoking rooms. And ran shuttle service at 4am instead of 5am.

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We start our shuttle at 5:00am and it has been our schedule for years. Our shuttle drivers start their work at 5:00am and that is whu we have the start time of 5:00am

4
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you so much for your ratings towards us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us

3
Family with small children

The hotel is close to airport with free shuttle. Staff is friendly. One surprise for me was that I was given a smoking room. I did not book a smoking room, and I did not even see an option for smoking or non smoking. The staff told me to check out the room and see if the smell is ok. The smell was not too bad, I had to take the room because there was no non smoking room they can give me. The staff provided air fresher. So, be sure to find out what type of room you get when you book.

By on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you for your comments. Please be advised that when booking with third party, they will book whatever room is available on their site. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us

3
Partner Couples Families

A most disappointing comment you hear from a worker is "I'm just an employee," when one wants to make a complaint.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

We always strive to give our valued guest a wonderful experience, so thank you for your comments. we are sorry you were unhappy, thanks for letting us know. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced

Travelodge by Wyndham LAX South

1804 E Sycamore Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.