Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty, not friendly. They requested $100 dollars CASH deposit. For some reason they can’t charge in the credit card the amount, unreal!

I try to give some positive feedback in all reviews, but I cannot for the Santa Fe Inn. The staff seemed disinterested in checking me in and out of the room. It seemed as though they were off put by having to stop browsing on their phones and receive a guest. My assumption is that the two young men that were working at check-in/check-out were sons of the Owner that did not want to be there. Aside from the poor service, the property was dirty and in disrepair. Water damage to the drywall, some lights non-functional, stained towels, dirty table/refrigerator/light switches.

Horrible worst place you can possibly stay at the rooms don’t even get cleaned the ask for a cash deposit so you don’t ruin their rooms but honestly I don’t think anyone could ruin them sheets had cigarettes holes burned through them mirrors don’t get wiped down I think there was a loogie in the sink crack on the walls Celling they need a real upgrade and thorough inspection

Room was basic. The sink didnt work properly. Blankets were awful had burn holes and stains.

I need it a place to shower and sleep. Not so bad.. Pets are welcome🙂. No five stars but would go back.

We made it clear from the first day that we will not be needing maid service. The person at the front desk reminds the maids every day not to enter our room for sanitary purposes. When we got back to our room we noticed bar soap only on the counter, nothing else, dirty towels were in corner, nothing cleaned, just left bars of soap. I asked the maid if she entered and she said "yes", I asked why, she didn't give a straight answer. I asked the manager why, he said she should have not entered your room and I will talk to her. Point is, invasion of privacy for no reason. Why did she enter knowing full well she was told not to. It's a feeling violation. I have important docs everywhere, checks, check books and more. Are we okay? I don't know.

I didn’t like the fact that the clerk wanted $100 cash that would be refunded when I checked out... I don’t carry cash and didn’t have a fair warning about it, it’s very outdated and needs some remodeling honestly, walls are thing and I could hear EVERYTHING, not pretty

STAY SOME WHERE ELSE DIRTY ROOMS, BATH TOWELS WAS BLACK WHITE LOOKING, BED BUGS,

No proper breakfast.. hair dryer not there and vending machine was empty

Easy check in, convenient parking and location. Has tv with cable channels, not to loud, didn’t look to see if they had breakfast or room service but they had washer and dryer avail. 2nd time here I only came to sleep and shower so worth the money!

Bad parking. Bad customer service. No free breakfast. Dirty. No refrigator.

If you are going with your family, I would highly recommend not to stay. The area was not safe and good. Hotel was very dirty and unclean. This is an overrated hotel, does not even deserve 1 start. Orbitz was very kind to cancel our booking and refund the amount.

Staff He's Ok, The Place and Room itself is just terrible! Was not clean at all, The Carpet specially the Hallway was just dirty, also we found a opened Condom in our Room floor!

I've stayed here multiple times and will again over and over...Great location and always clean.

Once we walked in there was a family laying around in the lobby with there stuff everywhere. There was trash from someones cereal bowl laying on the stairs like its been there for a while, the carpets where filthy as if they haven't been cleaned in 20 years and I'm not exaggerating it was disgusting. I could hear every single thing thru the walls. people talking the people upstairs having sex which was funny that guy was very vocal louder than his wife! most definitely will not be staying there again.

A mouse ran across the room floor to under the bed

Sante Fe Ave Huntington Park CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Florence-Graham, Santa Fe Inn Los Angeles is 5.4 mi (8.7 km) from Los Angeles Convention Center and 5.5 mi (8.9 km) from Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. This 47-room motel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 47 rooms provide free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Santa Fe Inn Los Angeles enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a vending machine and an ATM.

Room options

Queen Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Queen Room with Two Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Santa Fe Inn Los Angeles

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (2) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Business Business

Dirty, not friendly. They requested $100 dollars CASH deposit. For some reason they can’t charge in the credit card the amount, unreal!

By on May 6, 2022

2
Business Business

I try to give some positive feedback in all reviews, but I cannot for the Santa Fe Inn. The staff seemed disinterested in checking me in and out of the room. It seemed as though they were off put by having to stop browsing on their phones and receive a guest. My assumption is that the two young men that were working at check-in/check-out were sons of the Owner that did not want to be there. Aside from the poor service, the property was dirty and in disrepair. Water damage to the drywall, some lights non-functional, stained towels, dirty table/refrigerator/light switches.

By on Apr 18, 2022

Review comment responded on May 2, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Partner Couples

Horrible worst place you can possibly stay at the rooms don’t even get cleaned the ask for a cash deposit so you don’t ruin their rooms but honestly I don’t think anyone could ruin them sheets had cigarettes holes burned through them mirrors don’t get wiped down I think there was a loogie in the sink crack on the walls Celling they need a real upgrade and thorough inspection

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our services. We value your thoughts and suggestions. We endeavor to give an exceptional guest experience and apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Rest confident that the problem will be addressed and future occurrences will be avoided. We thank you for sharing your concern, and we hope you will give us the chance to serve you better in the near future.

2
Partner Couples

Room was basic. The sink didnt work properly. Blankets were awful had burn holes and stains.

By on Nov 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family

I need it a place to shower and sleep. Not so bad.. Pets are welcome🙂. No five stars but would go back.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Business Business

We made it clear from the first day that we will not be needing maid service. The person at the front desk reminds the maids every day not to enter our room for sanitary purposes. When we got back to our room we noticed bar soap only on the counter, nothing else, dirty towels were in corner, nothing cleaned, just left bars of soap. I asked the maid if she entered and she said "yes", I asked why, she didn't give a straight answer. I asked the manager why, he said she should have not entered your room and I will talk to her. Point is, invasion of privacy for no reason. Why did she enter knowing full well she was told not to. It's a feeling violation. I have important docs everywhere, checks, check books and more. Are we okay? I don't know.

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

I didn’t like the fact that the clerk wanted $100 cash that would be refunded when I checked out... I don’t carry cash and didn’t have a fair warning about it, it’s very outdated and needs some remodeling honestly, walls are thing and I could hear EVERYTHING, not pretty

By , from Anaheim on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Santa-Fe-Inn-Los-Angeles.h2150412-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Santa-Fe-Inn-Los-Angeles.h2150412-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Santa-Fe-Inn-Los-Angeles.h2150412-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions