Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Comfortable, quiet and clean room, lobby and pool. Delicious breakfast bar

Stayed one night only so didn't get to enjoy the amenities. Very nice hotel. Comfortable stay and close to airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

We stayed one night on our way out of LAX - arrived late and left early, so didn't get to explore the building and its amenities, but our room was quiet, clean and comfy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Words cannot describe my frustration with this hotel. The power went out for over 10 hours and there was no communication on what was going on. I had to use my cellphone light to go down to the reception area just to find out! I understand that the phones were down but I did receive a text before arriving, thus meaning they could have sent me a text stating what was going on. Anyway, after finding out the transformer was down I was ensured at 10pm that the electricity would be up and going in an hour. Well it wasn’t up until around 7 the next morning. The night was horrible as it was unbearably hot as there was no AC, and also all my food in the fridge went bad! The worst part is my wife and I had to go to another place so she could get ready to take the USMLE Step 2CS the entire reason we were there. Very stressful to her! Upon checking out I asked to be compensated for the night as it was a horrible disaster that caused great upset and extra stress. I was told that the manager was busy and would contact me via phone. One week later and three phone calls back to the hotel trying to get in touch with the manager Juan and still no luck. Highly disappointed in how they handled the situation! Will not be staying at the Hilton again!!!

I have stayed here one night but everything was perfect.

Very nice stafing smiling all the time clean and alot of breakfast open buffet for $15

Everything perfect ... nothing to add Staff were great Room was clean and quiet Great complimentary coffee in room

Quick pick-up and return to LAX. Very nice hotel.

This hotel was beautiful. I wish the beds were softer, but otherwise everything was clean and great. The front desk people were fantastic. However, on my way to the airport after checking out, I boarded the van, and the shuttle guy started accusing me that I didn't stay at the hotel and that I was trying to get a free ride. He asked for my room number and name in front of everyone. It was pretty embarrassing. I was worried I wasn't going to make my flight because he was insistent that I wasn't staying at the hotel. He's kept repeating what's your room number, what's your room number to write it down. I said that I had just checked out, but my room number was yadda yadda. This hotel stay was one of the best I've had in awhile, with this exception, and unfortunately, I won't be coming back because of this shuttle experience. It felt really unwelcoming, and I was worried about missing my flight over some sort of prejudice he was set on. I am a 30 year old woman, and all I brought was a backpack because it was a 2 day trip. I didn't need a huge piece of luggage. The only guess I can come up with was that he was profiling that.

I was planning to have a family gathering in Santa Monica but the hotels near the beach were too expensive. So near the airport hotels were very reasonable and only less than 10 miles from the beach.

Had dinner in the restaurant. Food was very nice, reasonably priced and great friendly service.

Hilton Garden Inn, El Segundo CA is just a cheap version of ‘Hotel 6.’ But we paid $160. a night where “Hotel 6” costs approximately $48. a night. Our one (1) night stay started, when we attempted to check-in at 1:30PM with “Latisha,” at the front desk. No rooms on the bottom floor were available because they were not yet cleaned by staff. I explained I was checking in early, because (as requested) I want a bottom floor. Latisha, took our cell telephone number and promised to call when a room became available. Surprise, no call ever occurred. At 3:30PM (2 hours later, no call from Latisha), we checked-in but all the rooms (per the front desk person) at the bottom floor were now taken we should have checked-in earlier, they said. “Carlo,” the Manager, said ‘sorry’ (to us) but, you could tell his heart wasn’t in it (if you get my meaning). Anyway sorry Carlos, placed us in room, #360 located close to the middle of the third floor (a football field away from our car). I believe you cannot get much further from the parking lot than room 360. Therefore, you can only ascertain: Carlo (the Manager) was sending us a warning not to complain again. So for complaining about ‘Latisha’s’ lack of follow-through, we were sent into exile 360. The room location of #360, not at-all suitable for hauling ice hockey equipment up and down the forty (40) stairs six (6) times is a hike to the car. Amenities are cheaply maintained: The Jacuzzi was never warm and smelled like the pool man is not knowledgably on how to use pool chemicals. The weight room is very small. Parking: finding a place to park is hard parking places are tight and exposed to thief (don’t bring a nice car) or do what the nice car people did ‘park in the handy cap spots.’ Everything really feels cheap bring your own soap and shampoo (without question) if you wish to showers TV Air Conditioner (all cheap) was not responsive and I think is on a motion sensor even the laundry bag is small. The beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the best thing I would say about the one-night stay at the Hilton Garden. Frankly, we needed to stay another night, but choose to make the two and half (2 1/2) hour drive the next day, instead of enduring another cheap creepy night at this Hilton Garden Inn, El Segundo. Again, the breakfast was good nothing special eggs, bacon sausage, coffee, juice….. The rooms were clean. Hall way smells a bit. All in all, I would rate Hilton Garden Inn, El Segundo with a two (2) out of five (5) stars.

Hotel is only 2.5 miles from the Airport. Banks and restaurants are within walking distance. I can't wait to book at this hotel again in the near future.

We always like staying here. Always a consistently clean comfortable room. However, we sat someplace other than right in the restaurant ( which we were directed to) and it took 20 minutes to get served. Other than that, we love staying here.

Near lots of places to eat and an easy walk to shopping. Staff went out of their way to help. For example, the airport shuttle wasn't available, so they reimbursed me for a taxi to the hotel. Really nice house cleaning staff, for example, they gave me extra coffee K-cups when I asked. Fitness room is small, but has great treadmills. Poor wifi, so I had to pay for their premium service. I only wish there be a safe and robes, but that is no big problem. Again, the staff was really sweet and responsive. Rosa, Polo, and the driver to the airport Juan seem like they would kill themselves to answer and help. Felt safe here and even walking around the area at night alone. Anyway, I really book this hotel for the super great beds. The room was cool and I like it that way. Breakfast seemed to be a good value, but I walked to Whole Foods for my munchies and treats.

Great hotel close to the airport. Very clean! The staff was very accommodating and made sure we were well taken care of.

Very convenient to LAX and close to Manhattan Beach. Large room but seems to need some upgrading. Window wouldn't shut all the way. My husband used to be a GM for hotels and said it needed a lot of work. He felt the bathroom counter was about to collapse. Room was quiet, air conditioner a little noisy. Would have been nice to have a free breakfast. Didn't go in pool as weather was cool and foggy.

I enjoyed staying here. The hotel is near LAX, in a very quiet street. The staff was great, the hotel is very nicely decorated, the wifi is very good, and I liked the room. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is because the bed and the pillows were not really comfortable. Not the worst I've had, but not as good as I would have expected.

Hotel was clean and parking was easy. Convenient to LAX- about 5 mins. Staff was above average on being helpful. Feel for price, Breakfast should have been included

This hotel is nice and close to LAX, shopping and Trader Joe's. The exterior, lobby and pool are fantastic. The room was older and the A/C was a little noisy and musty smelling. BUT that is my only complaint. The business center was a great feature. I saw wine bottles out in the lobby but no sign of anyone there to assist you during the managers reception. For a night or 2 on the way to or from LAX, this is a perfect place to stay.

2100 E Mariposa Ave El Segundo CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in LAX Area, Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo is within a 15-minute drive of Sony Pictures Studios and Hollywood Park Casino. This 3-star hotel has 162 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to Manhattan Beach Pier.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start weekdays with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo's 162 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

One King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

King Evolution Family

King 1 | Sleeps 4

2 Queens Evolution

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

One King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo

Everyone (11) Business (12) Couples (32) Family (27) Other (11) Friends (9)
5

a little oasis close to lax

Everyone

Comfortable, quiet and clean room, lobby and pool. Delicious breakfast bar

By on Jul 8, 2017

5

very nice hotel.

Everyone

Stayed one night only so didn't get to enjoy the amenities. Very nice hotel. Comfortable stay and close to airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

By , from North Carolina on Jul 6, 2017

4

very convenient for flying in/out of lax.

Everyone

We stayed one night on our way out of LAX - arrived late and left early, so didn't get to explore the building and its amenities, but our room was quiet, clean and comfy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

By , from Virginia on May 28, 2017

2

disappointing management!

Everyone

Words cannot describe my frustration with this hotel. The power went out for over 10 hours and there was no communication on what was going on. I had to use my cellphone light to go down to the reception area just to find out! I understand that the phones were down but I did receive a text before arriving, thus meaning they could have sent me a text stating what was going on. Anyway, after finding out the transformer was down I was ensured at 10pm that the electricity would be up and going in an hour. Well it wasn’t up until around 7 the next morning. The night was horrible as it was unbearably hot as there was no AC, and also all my food in the fridge went bad! The worst part is my wife and I had to go to another place so she could get ready to take the USMLE Step 2CS the entire reason we were there. Very stressful to her! Upon checking out I asked to be compensated for the night as it was a horrible disaster that caused great upset and extra stress. I was told that the manager was busy and would contact me via phone. One week later and three phone calls back to the hotel trying to get in touch with the manager Juan and still no luck. Highly disappointed in how they handled the situation! Will not be staying at the Hilton again!!!

By , from San Antonio on May 1, 2017

Review comment responded on May 12, 2017

Hello Devon, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the power outage in the local area during your recent stay. As we had promised you, I tried to contact you at the telephone number on file, and I did get in touch with Mrs. Greene, I am sorry about the misunderstanding, I just hope that now that I finally was able to speak with you and advise of the resolution, you would feel that we stand by our promise "doing whatever it takes to take care of our customers". Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or may need further assistance, Cordially, Juan Navarro-Sigala General Manager

5
Everyone

I have stayed here one night but everything was perfect.

By on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with our associates during our daily training huddles. I look forward to see you next time you visit this area. Cordially, Juan Navarro-Sigala General Manager

5

calim and clean

Everyone

Very nice stafing smiling all the time clean and alot of breakfast open buffet for $15

By on Mar 11, 2017

5

everything perfect

Everyone

Everything perfect ... nothing to add Staff were great Room was clean and quiet Great complimentary coffee in room

By , from San Diego on Feb 3, 2017

5
Everyone

Quick pick-up and return to LAX. Very nice hotel.

By , from Eagle River, AK on Dec 12, 2016

4

not coming back because of the shuttle guy

Everyone

This hotel was beautiful. I wish the beds were softer, but otherwise everything was clean and great. The front desk people were fantastic. However, on my way to the airport after checking out, I boarded the van, and the shuttle guy started accusing me that I didn't stay at the hotel and that I was trying to get a free ride. He asked for my room number and name in front of everyone. It was pretty embarrassing. I was worried I wasn't going to make my flight because he was insistent that I wasn't staying at the hotel. He's kept repeating what's your room number, what's your room number to write it down. I said that I had just checked out, but my room number was yadda yadda. This hotel stay was one of the best I've had in awhile, with this exception, and unfortunately, I won't be coming back because of this shuttle experience. It felt really unwelcoming, and I was worried about missing my flight over some sort of prejudice he was set on. I am a 30 year old woman, and all I brought was a backpack because it was a 2 day trip. I didn't need a huge piece of luggage. The only guess I can come up with was that he was profiling that.

By , from Portland, OR on Dec 1, 2016

4

very good hotel

Everyone

I was planning to have a family gathering in Santa Monica but the hotels near the beach were too expensive. So near the airport hotels were very reasonable and only less than 10 miles from the beach.

By , from California on Apr 25, 2016