Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The jets in the sauna would sporadically turn on thru out the day and night scaring the whole family. We would have to wake up and turn off the jets. No water came out just the jets would turn on and be very loud. We didn't change rooms my husband was sick and we couldn't change rooms. I notified the front desk twice. Also the room keys would kept getting demagnetized. Happened twice. Second time they have me 2 new sets and already 1 didn't work by the time we entered the elevator.

The room was ok. Bed had divot in middle. Refrigerator was not cold. Was previous alcohol wet bar. Useless really. Freezer did not have ice due to fact wasn’t cold enough. We kept all groceries in there due to it being colder than fridge but didn’t freeze anything!!! Tub was great!! Engineering employee was great. Brought us ice first night. After that we went to store to buy it!! Won’t stay here again. Circa is a much better choice. Although no “kitchenette!!

The size of the room was great. And its direct link to Palms Casino as well. But the amenities were none. Sold me expired muffins and the. Gym and the room it self needs a remodel ASAP. The room was dusty as well

Very bad service at check in. The room is not ready and we have to wait almost two hours before We can check in. The front desk lady not even said sorry for the delay, just give me the key to my room. Very disappointed over all!

Although rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms are outdated. No area to plug in IPod charger except for outdated Ihome device. Tvs do not offer use of streaming services. our shower was beautiful but broken seals that caused water to flow out to bathroom floor that caused entire bathroom to flood. had to set towels down everywhere.

I loved my stay at Palms Place. I had a lot of fun. I have two complaints. I was not charged at the time of check-in. The amount Orbitz said I was supposed to pay was incorrect. Palms Place needs to update the televisions in the room. Plasma television has not been a thing in years. A smart TV is the only thing they are missing to make the rooms perfect.

Very stylish apartments with access to the amenities from the palms hotel. Excellent price and quality. We enjoyed the restaurants. Feels like old Vegas where a regular person could afford to sit in a sumptuous buffet, play some slots and enjoy a good pool. I highly recommend it if you want a quiet and less expensive place.

Cleanliness is lacking. Floor is sticky and sofa and bed is old and the stitching is coming out

Older hotel beautiful views pretty hip for older hotel I absolutely love the large rooms with sitting area and 2 TVs microwave eating area always clean comfortable. Sometimes you’ll get a little bit of riff raft guests who think they have money stay there that can get obnoxious and loud but overall it’s something you can just ignore or it’s a one off thing especially around big holidays .

Having a kitchen is a plus.

Good overall we loved the big jetted tubs great views from the high rise building

Very nice place, we had a great room with a great view. Only problem we had was the room smelled terrible. It smelled like a diaper was hidden in the wall and the smell would not go away. It made the stay not great, but okay.

We liked the room there were some little maintenance needed and hope your aware there a round spot in the restroom counter not sure from what could have cause it but it was there prior to our stay and the Leaf on the floor plastic shower door needs to be replaced But quiet and good rest

Small kitchenette with no appliances was an inconvenience. Other than that it was a beautiful, clean hotel with an amazing bathroom! We will definitely be back.

The room was spacious and amenities were working. The elevators were pretty fast. The surrounding of the property wreaked of weed and entrance to the lobby was blocked off making it difficult to locate the first time

Loved it.

W Flamingo Rd Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Casino at the Rio All-Suite Hotel
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered valet parking
  • Bar/lounge

Palms Place places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like T-Mobile Arena and Allegiant Stadium. This 4.5-star aparthotel has 599 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and free valet parking.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 42-inch plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep, and the bathroom offers a jetted tub, a rainfall showerhead, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a coffee maker, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Palms Place, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free valet parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this luxury aparthotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, express check-out, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Palms Place - Studio Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Suite - One King Bed, Sofa Bed, Strip View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite - One King Bed, Strip View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Palms Place - One Bedroom Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Palms Place

Everyone (179) Couples (183) Business (58) Family (66) Other (32) Friends (63)
2
Family with small children

The jets in the sauna would sporadically turn on thru out the day and night scaring the whole family. We would have to wake up and turn off the jets. No water came out just the jets would turn on and be very loud. We didn't change rooms my husband was sick and we couldn't change rooms. I notified the front desk twice. Also the room keys would kept getting demagnetized. Happened twice. Second time they have me 2 new sets and already 1 didn't work by the time we entered the elevator.

By on Nov 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2022

Hello Julie, thank you for providing us with your feedback and we are so sorry that you experienced some issues with your tub and keys being demagnetized during your stay. As a courtesy, I have refunded one night's resort fees totaling 36.28, which has been credited back to the credit card on file, please allow 7-10 business days for the refund to be reflected on your statement. Again, we are so sorry you encountered these issues.

3
Partner Couples

The room was ok. Bed had divot in middle. Refrigerator was not cold. Was previous alcohol wet bar. Useless really. Freezer did not have ice due to fact wasn’t cold enough. We kept all groceries in there due to it being colder than fridge but didn’t freeze anything!!! Tub was great!! Engineering employee was great. Brought us ice first night. After that we went to store to buy it!! Won’t stay here again. Circa is a much better choice. Although no “kitchenette!!

By on Nov 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2022

Hello Andrea, thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We have documented all of the issues you encountered and forwarded them to the Management teams in charge of those areas. Unfortunately, we do not show any notes on the reservation that you were encountered issues during your stay. We would have loved the opportunity to address your concerns and help to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback.

2
Business Business

The size of the room was great. And its direct link to Palms Casino as well. But the amenities were none. Sold me expired muffins and the. Gym and the room it self needs a remodel ASAP. The room was dusty as well

By on Nov 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2022

Hello Carolyn, thank you for your candid feedback about your experience at Palms Place, we value you as our guest and do apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations and that you encountered some concerns and issues during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to regain your business on a future stay.

1
Partner Couples

Very bad service at check in. The room is not ready and we have to wait almost two hours before We can check in. The front desk lady not even said sorry for the delay, just give me the key to my room. Very disappointed over all!

By on Oct 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2022

Hello Mai,We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. We have addressed your concerns internally and will continue to make the right improvements based on guest feedback. Most Sincerely,Guest Experience Team

3
Partner Couples

Although rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms are outdated. No area to plug in IPod charger except for outdated Ihome device. Tvs do not offer use of streaming services. our shower was beautiful but broken seals that caused water to flow out to bathroom floor that caused entire bathroom to flood. had to set towels down everywhere.

By on Sep 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2022

Hello Jackeline,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are saddened that you did not have a more enjoyable experience. We value your input and have forwarded your comments to our team to address right away. We hope in time you will give us another try! Most Sincerely,Guest Experience Team

4
Everyone

I loved my stay at Palms Place. I had a lot of fun. I have two complaints. I was not charged at the time of check-in. The amount Orbitz said I was supposed to pay was incorrect. Palms Place needs to update the televisions in the room. Plasma television has not been a thing in years. A smart TV is the only thing they are missing to make the rooms perfect.

By on Sep 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2022

Thank you for your review. As always, we value all guest feedback and will do our best to make the right corrections based on your input.Most Sincerely,Guest Experience Team

5
Family Family with small children

Very stylish apartments with access to the amenities from the palms hotel. Excellent price and quality. We enjoyed the restaurants. Feels like old Vegas where a regular person could afford to sit in a sumptuous buffet, play some slots and enjoy a good pool. I highly recommend it if you want a quiet and less expensive place.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2022

Hello Silvia,Thank you kindly for your awesome review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return. Most Sincerely,Guest Experience Team

2
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2022

3
Family with small children

Cleanliness is lacking. Floor is sticky and sofa and bed is old and the stitching is coming out

By on Aug 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be investing more into this situation. Our management team is aware of this as well. We hope that you could give us another chance in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Older hotel beautiful views pretty hip for older hotel I absolutely love the large rooms with sitting area and 2 TVs microwave eating area always clean comfortable. Sometimes you’ll get a little bit of riff raft guests who think they have money stay there that can get obnoxious and loud but overall it’s something you can just ignore or it’s a one off thing especially around big holidays .

By on Aug 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2022

Hello Regina, We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit and are happy to know you enjoyed the beautiful views and comfort of your room. We have made note of your comments and will continue to do our best to ensure an enjoyable and comfortable visit for all. We hope you will come back soon! Most Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Palms-Place.h1847179-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Palms-Place.h1847179-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Palms-Place.h1847179-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions