Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very well located only a couple blocks from Fremont experience, if you want to rest it's a little bit hard too much noise at night and drunk people fighting on the street. The room was clean except for the remote control,that thing was nasty and the bathroom door didn't close. Overall you get what you pay for.

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful and check in and check out was pretty quick and we were able to do early check in (with a fee). The common are was pretty cute and clean. The place is conveniently located a short walk away from the Freemont street experience. They have a bar/lounge right at the entrance which is also where you check in. There is a fan in the room no AC, however it definitely kept the room at a comfortable temperature. I was so glad that the room didn’t have carpet. We didn’t have any issues with noisy neighbors or anything even though it could because the fan in the room was so loud that I don’t think any outside noise could overpower it. Cons: The parking lot and their pool is across the street which is kind of inconvenient. However we didn’t have any plans to use the pool so it wasn’t deal breaker. Like other reviews mention, there is what looked like a night club or bar right behind the motel so if you get one of the rooms back there I’m sure it will be pretty loud at night. They have a fan no AC, which is VERY loud but we had to keep it on because it is hot in Vegas and we’re used to sleeping with the AC on at home. I did see some hair in the shower right when we got there but everything else looked clean. The room had a strong cigarette smell in it. The area around there is kind of dark luckily since it is so close to freemont st that there is always people walking around so it doesn’t feel unsafe. Some of the outlets didn’t work.

Price. Old

Good place but something no do room service maybe because not enough employees

Cancel ed and now having a hard time getting my money

Had a good time playing miniature golf with my girls on site.

I've stayed many times at The Downtowner. It's a great budget motel close to The Freemont Strip and a short drive to the main Vegas Strip. The staff is really nice and the rooms are clean. Is it upscale. No, but you get a lot for the money you pay and The Downtowner is the only place i stay when I travel to Las Vegas

Staff was very friendly. Loved the retro feel. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was clean. Enjoyed stay

Didn’t even check in didn’t even stay at this hotel the pictures look good but when you pull up to the property it’s despicable it was nothing like what I was expecting to pay the amount that I paid for so I revoked with the grand Hotel downtown and if you’re going to come down I would recommend the grand

This hotel admittedly was the cheapest that I could find for such a long stay. I figured the hotel's proximity to the Fremont Experience would outweigh the trepidation I had about picking the least expensive. Fremont was easy to get to, and parking was convenient to my room. The staff, however, disappointed me and I have not yet had an opportunity to discuss this with the property management. So I will withhold some of what I'd like to say.

Did not realize the different rooms were in different buildings, that would be helpful to know. The first room we were given smelled musky and like smoke but we were able to change rooms, thankfully. Not sure if I’d stay here again but now I know which rooms are for which buildings.

The price for the location are exceptional. Light on amenities, but for the most part the staff was friendly and courteous. Walking distance to the arts district, great food, and just a stroll to the Fremont experience and down the street from the Container Park.

Staff at desk is great. Nice bar with small putting area.

It was clean and hip, room was a little small but it was fun

North 8th Street Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fremont Street and Fremont Street Experience
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Downtown Las Vegas, Downtowner Boutique Hotel is adjacent to Fremont Street and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Fremont Street Experience. This 88-room, 3-star motel has a bar/lounge along with conveniences like a full-service spa and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

To-go breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to noon. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the motel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 88 air-conditioned rooms provide ironing boards and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Downtowner Boutique Hotel offers a full-service spa, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa motel include a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Wylde Queen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Fairway Queen

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Fairway Double Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Downtowner Boutique Hotel

Everyone (24) Couples (9) Family (21)
3
Family

Very well located only a couple blocks from Fremont experience, if you want to rest it's a little bit hard too much noise at night and drunk people fighting on the street. The room was clean except for the remote control,that thing was nasty and the bathroom door didn't close. Overall you get what you pay for.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Hi Carlos! We apologize if any part of your stay was not magnificent! Thank you for your feedback - we will definitely use it to ensure a higher level of satisfaction from our delightful guests!

3
Partner Couples

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful and check in and check out was pretty quick and we were able to do early check in (with a fee). The common are was pretty cute and clean. The place is conveniently located a short walk away from the Freemont street experience. They have a bar/lounge right at the entrance which is also where you check in. There is a fan in the room no AC, however it definitely kept the room at a comfortable temperature. I was so glad that the room didn’t have carpet. We didn’t have any issues with noisy neighbors or anything even though it could because the fan in the room was so loud that I don’t think any outside noise could overpower it. Cons: The parking lot and their pool is across the street which is kind of inconvenient. However we didn’t have any plans to use the pool so it wasn’t deal breaker. Like other reviews mention, there is what looked like a night club or bar right behind the motel so if you get one of the rooms back there I’m sure it will be pretty loud at night. They have a fan no AC, which is VERY loud but we had to keep it on because it is hot in Vegas and we’re used to sleeping with the AC on at home. I did see some hair in the shower right when we got there but everything else looked clean. The room had a strong cigarette smell in it. The area around there is kind of dark luckily since it is so close to freemont st that there is always people walking around so it doesn’t feel unsafe. Some of the outlets didn’t work.

By , from LOS ANGELES on Sep 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Dear Olgui, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We want to apologized about A/C and the housekeeping issue you experience. We appreciate your review and will work to improve our property with it. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Johnathan Bishop Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2021

3
Business Business

Price. Old

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Hello, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Downtowner Boutique. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Hello, We thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us here at The Downtowner Boutique. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host your next trip to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

4
Friends

Good place but something no do room service maybe because not enough employees

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

Hello, We thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us here at The Downtowner Boutique. Apologizes if we failed to accurately share our housekeeping practices. Our team only does daily services upon request, which is set up during the check-in process. We will follow up with our team on properly going over this and hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

Greetings, We thank you for stopping by to rate your stay with us here at The Downtowner Boutique. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host your next Downtown Las Vegas getaway!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope your stay was enjoyable! Please come back again very soon!

2
Everyone

Cancel ed and now having a hard time getting my money

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Hello, Please ensure you have contacted the 3rd party you booked with directly to discuss a refund, if valid, in your case. We, at the property-level cannot cancel 3rd party reservations or release guest funds in these cases.

5
Family

Had a good time playing miniature golf with my girls on site.

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for reviewing us! We hope you come back soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Downtowner-Boutique-Hotel.h11920424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Downtowner-Boutique-Hotel.h11920424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Downtowner-Boutique-Hotel.h11920424-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions