Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendliness of the staff. Their willingness to make accommodations for change of rooms.

The hotel had dirty sheets and the beds were really hard.

The people at Hometown Inn made me feel very welcome from the first phone call. The decor is awe inspiring, the rooms are meticulously clean, and I go out of my way to stay there!

I've stayed at the Hometown Inn several times now and have always had a great experience.

Very nice staff and a very nice motel. Everything was fine for the price.

Good location for my visits to local mills. It would be nice if Thomasville had a beter selection of restaurants.

I made reservations about a week before my grandaughters graduation in Sweetwater Al.no problem there.I arrivied a little early,was told to come back,not before 3 pm so I waited.At 3 pm I went back,checked in and the desk clerk had a child,or children below the counter I could not see them, but they were screaming wanting attention I assume.Finally got checked in,on the way to my room,water had soaked the carpet,got to my room and the air was not working,so I went back to the front desk,informed the clerk(baby still screaming),and she was like...so what do you want me to do abouit it? I told her to have it fixed or chang my room.she informed me she did not have a maintence man,and that there was no more "smoking rooms " available I would just have to make do!I was traveling with my 93 year old dad,the heat woulda killed him(baby still screaming).She finally told me there was a vavant room next door,but if I got caught smoking there was an 100.00 fine,.So I went and moved all our stuff,the "new" room was a disaster the dresser with the tv setting on it was broken right where the tv sets the cabinet holding the microwave and fridge was busted up the back just hanging on.ALL night there was comming and going very loud noises in the hall way,we got no rest at all.I told the desk clerk the next morning of my experence and all she was conserned about was,Did I break the dresser and cabinet? I am a truck driver I travel,and I stay in alot of motels, I have never been more disapointed in my life,in my own state,in my daughters own town.I will sleep in my car before i stay there again,oh ant the pool was really bad too should have been closed!!

N Park Drive Thomasville AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast on weekends
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Thomasville City Hall, Hometown Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of Thomasville Chamber of Commerce. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 50 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Hometown Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hometown Inn

Everyone (5) Business (1) Family (3)
5
Everyone

Friendliness of the staff. Their willingness to make accommodations for change of rooms.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2021

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

2
Family Family

The hotel had dirty sheets and the beds were really hard.

By on Mar 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are working hard to ensure that our guests will be provided with the best possible hotel experience from their check in up to their departure and hearing such positive remarks from guests, such as yourself, affirms our effort to maintain above par services. Thank you again for the kind note and for sharing them with us.

5

friendliest hotel in alabama

Everyone

The people at Hometown Inn made me feel very welcome from the first phone call. The decor is awe inspiring, the rooms are meticulously clean, and I go out of my way to stay there!

By on Feb 12, 2017

5

friendliest hotel in alabama!

Everyone

I've stayed at the Hometown Inn several times now and have always had a great experience.

By on Feb 9, 2017

4

nice

Everyone

Very nice staff and a very nice motel. Everything was fine for the price.

By , from Florida on Feb 4, 2017

3

business trip

Business

Good location for my visits to local mills. It would be nice if Thomasville had a beter selection of restaurants.

By on Mar 19, 2013

1

worst room ever!

Family

I made reservations about a week before my grandaughters graduation in Sweetwater Al.no problem there.I arrivied a little early,was told to come back,not before 3 pm so I waited.At 3 pm I went back,checked in and the desk clerk had a child,or children below the counter I could not see them, but they were screaming wanting attention I assume.Finally got checked in,on the way to my room,water had soaked the carpet,got to my room and the air was not working,so I went back to the front desk,informed the clerk(baby still screaming),and she was like...so what do you want me to do abouit it? I told her to have it fixed or chang my room.she informed me she did not have a maintence man,and that there was no more "smoking rooms " available I would just have to make do!I was traveling with my 93 year old dad,the heat woulda killed him(baby still screaming).She finally told me there was a vavant room next door,but if I got caught smoking there was an 100.00 fine,.So I went and moved all our stuff,the "new" room was a disaster the dresser with the tv setting on it was broken right where the tv sets the cabinet holding the microwave and fridge was busted up the back just hanging on.ALL night there was comming and going very loud noises in the hall way,we got no rest at all.I told the desk clerk the next morning of my experence and all she was conserned about was,Did I break the dresser and cabinet? I am a truck driver I travel,and I stay in alot of motels, I have never been more disapointed in my life,in my own state,in my daughters own town.I will sleep in my car before i stay there again,oh ant the pool was really bad too should have been closed!!

By on May 24, 2012

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Thomasville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn.h84379-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Thomasville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn.h84379-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Thomasville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn.h84379-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions