Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was nice we would stay there again. Check in was easy. I spoke with ine if the cleaners and she was very polite.

Property was in close proximity of many places nearby.

The beds were terrible, the water pressure in the shower was awful, the ac hardly worked

I reserved a non-smoking double bed room for two nights and prepaid on Orbitz.com. When I arrived, they charged me for an extra night and checked me into a Smoking King room. I asked why I was being charged and they said I only reserved the room for one night and had to pay for the second night. After I got to the room and noticed it was wrong, I went back to front and they moved me to a non-smoking double. After 30 minutes in this room, we realized the air conditioning didn’t work. Got moved to another room, and settled in. Turns out the phone, tv and hair dryer was broken in this room. I called and complained to front desk but was not moving again. They managed to get the tv working after an hour or so working on it. Later that night, the temperature outside dropped and we realized the heat did not work. I never even complained about this. The “continental” breakfast consisted of little Debbie honey buns, stale cereal and a waffle maker. The doors to the outside of the buildings were unlocked all night and did not feel very safe. I WILL NOT EVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I CAUTION ANYONE AGAINST STAYING HERE. When I checked out and showed them my credit card statement and orbitz confirmation that I was overcharged, they argued about it and made it look like I was wrong. After 30 minutes of arguing they finally admitted they checked me into someone else’s room when I arrived and that’s the reason I was given a smoking room. They didn’t offer any corrective measures for the sta

The room we got was a smoking room, it reeked of smoke, all of our stuff sunk just from being in the room. We asked if we could change rooms for the second night, and they wouldn't let us, due to it being a reservation though Orbitz. It's not like it was a cheap room, i'm very disappointed..

The hotel was what I expected. It wasn’t anything special, but the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

Loved the fact that we had microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot in the room. Breakfast was also good loved the waffle maker. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was the hall entrance had a smell but the room was clean.

Booked a reservation back in December and got it comfirmed and everything, fast forward to May and we make a 6 hr drive and get there and he tells that our reservation was canceled. I was so mad, didn't get an email or call about this cancellation. They were rude and they tried to charge us over $150 of what we were planning to pay. Never again.

Room was on second floor and we are 70 plus and there was no elevator. We had to carry our luggage up two flights. The ice machine was broken. Most hotels have complementary shampoo. This one did not and by the time I found out it was to late to go to the front desk. The only good thing was the room was clean...

I have stayed here a few times and have always been satisfied with the experience. There are no bells or whistles, but they have great customer service and everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Floors was not clean bathroom not stocked and the air would not stay on TV was fuzzy

got at the hotel and the clerk told me they ran my credit card and it was turn down but it didn't she tried to charge me more money twice as much never again

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in.The room was immaculate. The comfort level was a 10.

Booked this hotel because of a last minute decision to enjoy the beach. Chose it because of the location to the beach and the price. The place seemed relatively clean, until you moved furniture (to get to the electrical outlets). The bathroom floor had blood on it, and the shower had hair and shampoo/soap slime. No bed bugs, and we didn't see any bugs until housekeeping was moving beds down the hall. The free breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal, toast, bagels and two sweet snack type cakes. Coffee, orange juice and cranberry juice were also provided. Would have liked to see some fruit or yogurt, but it was a free breakfast irregardless.

Went to Foley for the Weekend. The room served its purpose. Good location for things to do... only 10 min from the beach. My only complaint, the bed! I almost went next door to the Coleman outlet to buy a air mattress. Except for that a good stay.

Affordable but will not stay again. Old run down hotel. Location was okay but needs major update. Friendly staff.

The hotel was very nice especially for the money!!!

The lady at the front desk was lovely - friendly and efficient. The room was fine. The bed was a little on the hard side, lame pillows and a VERY loud a/c. The bathroom and shower were just okay, not as clean as they could have been and not much water pressure. It was just fine for a one-night stay, not scary or filthy. But the price was right.

South McKenzie Street Foley AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Tanger Outlet Center is within a mile (2 km) of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Foley Gulf Shores, and other popular attractions like The Park at OWA are within a few miles (5 km). This 84-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Foley Gulf Shores's 84 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Foley Gulf Shores, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Foley Gulf Shores

Everyone (11) Business (4) Couples (25) Family (12) Other (4) Friends (9)
5
Families

It was nice we would stay there again. Check in was easy. I spoke with ine if the cleaners and she was very polite.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Do come and visit Our House again.

5
Family with small children

Property was in close proximity of many places nearby.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Do come again real soon.

3
Partner Couples

The beds were terrible, the water pressure in the shower was awful, the ac hardly worked

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

We are very sorry that you had issues while you were here.

1
Families

I reserved a non-smoking double bed room for two nights and prepaid on Orbitz.com. When I arrived, they charged me for an extra night and checked me into a Smoking King room. I asked why I was being charged and they said I only reserved the room for one night and had to pay for the second night. After I got to the room and noticed it was wrong, I went back to front and they moved me to a non-smoking double. After 30 minutes in this room, we realized the air conditioning didn’t work. Got moved to another room, and settled in. Turns out the phone, tv and hair dryer was broken in this room. I called and complained to front desk but was not moving again. They managed to get the tv working after an hour or so working on it. Later that night, the temperature outside dropped and we realized the heat did not work. I never even complained about this. The “continental” breakfast consisted of little Debbie honey buns, stale cereal and a waffle maker. The doors to the outside of the buildings were unlocked all night and did not feel very safe. I WILL NOT EVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I CAUTION ANYONE AGAINST STAYING HERE. When I checked out and showed them my credit card statement and orbitz confirmation that I was overcharged, they argued about it and made it look like I was wrong. After 30 minutes of arguing they finally admitted they checked me into someone else’s room when I arrived and that’s the reason I was given a smoking room. They didn’t offer any corrective measures for the sta

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2019

We are very sorry for the confusion on your reservations. When you came to check out on Sunday and showed me the prepaid reservation I immediately refunded the charge to your card there was no argument. We are very sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations however, we were very attentive to making the correction at checkout. I do wish I would have been aware before check out however, we area very sorry for any confusion on our part.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

2
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

2
Everyone

The room we got was a smoking room, it reeked of smoke, all of our stuff sunk just from being in the room. We asked if we could change rooms for the second night, and they wouldn't let us, due to it being a reservation though Orbitz. It's not like it was a cheap room, i'm very disappointed..

By on Jul 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry that you were not happy.

3
Everyone

The hotel was what I expected. It wasn’t anything special, but the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

By on May 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2018

thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

3
Everyone

Loved the fact that we had microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot in the room. Breakfast was also good loved the waffle maker. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was the hall entrance had a smell but the room was clean.

By on Apr 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you in the future.

1

they canceled our reservations

Everyone

Booked a reservation back in December and got it comfirmed and everything, fast forward to May and we make a 6 hr drive and get there and he tells that our reservation was canceled. I was so mad, didn't get an email or call about this cancellation. They were rude and they tried to charge us over $150 of what we were planning to pay. Never again.

By on May 28, 2017

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Foley Gulf Shores

1517 South McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Foley-Gulf-Shores.h7769-p2.Hotel-Reviews