Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great service from front desk, buffet workers and bartenders.

The staff wnd entertainment were perfect, but the rooms are dirty, and i didn’t had hot water mist of the nights

The hotel was decent. However, everything was geared towards the Italian guests. The entertainment staff were Italian, so was the DJ, food and decorations. I was expecting a Bahamian experiance and was very disappointed that the 'Bahamian' people, food and culture was non-existant.

Well my family like everything about the property. Our room was always clean and the housekeeping always make sure we have what we need. This property has 3 restaurants and one bar included a buffet restaurant which they are open till 2 am. From the drink and food all were excellent. My family and i are expecting to come back next year

My wife and I went there 20 years ago and loved it. Now the property looks more modern/industrial (not caribbean). And now you have different colored wrist bands for different classes of people. Apparently we were on the bottom and felt like it. The snorkeling gear (which sometimes you were only allowed 30 minutes because they didn't have enough) was junk and kept breaking or falling apart. The pool felt more like a town/city pool (nothing like the picture!). The chairs/cushion were stained and disgusting. Also they kick you out at 8PM every night! Pool closes at 8PM! No maps given upon arrival or a list of things going on day to day. It wasn't until our 4th day that we finally found the tennis courts. NO MEDICAL FACILITIES! My son was stung by a sea urchin and no one could help us (and no one really seemed to care at the front desk). Overall I was very disappointed in this resort and we will not be going there again.

This is the best of the 2 all inclusive resort in the island.

We liked all the amenities and most staff were friendly and helpful, others were not. We joined the Viva Wyndham Vacation Club and the person in the Member Services was not friendly or helpful at all. Strange for being a "Customer Service" job. We weren't happy with our room; shower tub needed fixing/cleaning, sink did not drain, drapes did not cover windows, room keys/door did not work every time we tried to enter. Aggravating! Staff was quick to help when we asked though, and they did check each day to see what we needed. The restaurants and buffet were all terrific. Excursions were great, not too expensive. Some suggestions: more English language music at pool (it was ALL Spanish). We understand there was a high number of Spanish speaking/foreign tourists but we heard NO songs in English-maybe 2 all week? More umbrellas on pool deck; the heat was unbearable without one and they were always taken even early in the day. You need at least 5 more, there is not a lot of shade. Hammocks on the beach would be a great idea!!

Exactly what we expected - clean, cold AC when needed, beautiful beach access, clean rooms, lots of onsite activities. Most bartenders were not friendly at all - this was very disappointing. Shout out to LATRINA at the outside bar. She was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!! Great fun, always smiling, very engaging, and great drinks :o)

Not good all mold in room and bugs, also food not good at all never go back,

Hotel policy is to not guarantee rooms, We booked a king size ocean view 11 months ago but were given a room with 2 small beds. We're an older couple celebrating our anniversary & had to give up the view to get a king after some disagreeable discussion. We were not offered a refund for the no view room. This ruined the start of our vacation & left me upset for some time. As long time Orbitz bookers we believe we should get the room we booked so far ahead. Also during check in we were accosted by a Wyndham time share sales woman which added to the stress of these first few hours. The resort was wonderful & we did have a great time.

The location on the beach was very pleasant with beautiful water. The rooms were in need of updating,no where for any seating in the rooms.

Doubloon Road And Churchill Dr. Freeport Grand Bahama

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort - All Inclusive is located 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Garden of the Groves and within a 10-minute drive of Taino Beach. This 276-room, 3.5-star property welcomes guests with 4 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including Viva La Pizza, which specializes in pizza and serves dinner, and Junkanoo with its ocean views.


Rooms

All of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort - All Inclusive's 276 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, safes, and phones.


Property features

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, a nightclub, and karaoke. There's free parking and an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Superior Room - 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room - 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Ocean View Room - 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Ocean View Room - 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (48) Couples (10) Family (5) Friends (3) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dear Client, Thank you for contacting us and providing us with a feedback as it regards to your recent stay at viva Wyndham Fortuna. We are truly sorry to know that our services did not fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for providing us with a feedback Cordially

5
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Dear Client Thank you for having stayed with us, we appreciate your rating and happy to know you have a wonderful time with us Cordially

5
Everyone

Great service from front desk, buffet workers and bartenders.

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Dear guest, It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they felt compelled to write a review. We very much appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, and we will be certain to pass along your kind praise to our staff. Thank for having chosen us Cordially

4
Everyone

The staff wnd entertainment were perfect, but the rooms are dirty, and i didn’t had hot water mist of the nights

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Dear customer, We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your remarks about your stay at the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. Your review will assist us in our commitment to improve in all aspects of our operations. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at our resort. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Dear Client. Thank you for contacting us and having stay at Viva Wynbdham Fortuna Beach We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us Cordially

3
Family

The hotel was decent. However, everything was geared towards the Italian guests. The entertainment staff were Italian, so was the DJ, food and decorations. I was expecting a Bahamian experiance and was very disappointed that the 'Bahamian' people, food and culture was non-existant.

By , from Chicago on Aug 26, 2019

5
Family with small children

Well my family like everything about the property. Our room was always clean and the housekeeping always make sure we have what we need. This property has 3 restaurants and one bar included a buffet restaurant which they are open till 2 am. From the drink and food all were excellent. My family and i are expecting to come back next year

By , from Miami, fl on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Client Thank you for contacting us We are truly happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with Thank you for having stayed at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Cordially

4
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for contacting us and having stayed at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach We are happy to know you had enjoyed our hotel services Cordially

3
Family

My wife and I went there 20 years ago and loved it. Now the property looks more modern/industrial (not caribbean). And now you have different colored wrist bands for different classes of people. Apparently we were on the bottom and felt like it. The snorkeling gear (which sometimes you were only allowed 30 minutes because they didn't have enough) was junk and kept breaking or falling apart. The pool felt more like a town/city pool (nothing like the picture!). The chairs/cushion were stained and disgusting. Also they kick you out at 8PM every night! Pool closes at 8PM! No maps given upon arrival or a list of things going on day to day. It wasn't until our 4th day that we finally found the tennis courts. NO MEDICAL FACILITIES! My son was stung by a sea urchin and no one could help us (and no one really seemed to care at the front desk). Overall I was very disappointed in this resort and we will not be going there again.

By , from Vermont on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Dear customer, Please accept a sincere apology for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your recent stay in the Viva Wyndham Fortuna We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your remarks about your vacation We remain at your disposal. Best regards

3
Family Family with small children

This is the best of the 2 all inclusive resort in the island.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Dear Client Thank you for staying at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach and providing you with your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us Cordially

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Doubloon Road And Churchill Dr., Freeport, Grand Bahama
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Fortuna-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h900224-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Freeport-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Fortuna-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h900224-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Fortuna-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h900224-p2.Hotel-Reviews