Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location and amenities. Atlantis tickets and free breakfast.

I booked a room here to get the Atlantis voucher to get into Atlantis and enjoy Atlantis at a discounted price. I never even saw the room or stay the night. We got off the cruise ship and took a taxi to the hotel send free checked in to get our vouchers then took them to Atlantis and got are wristbands for the day. The woman at the front desk was very helpful.

Courteous staff would be great Common courtesy goes a long way to make a vacation better

Great price and location to access Atlantis much more affordable, and with the sofa bed there were three beds in the room so great for a family. Breakfast included, although simple, was a plus. The room itself smelled musty first thing we did every time we Carmen in was open the sliding door to air it out. Slept with it open every night for fresh air. Beds are also not the greatest, you feel the springs.

First off I would like to say that I stayed here 2 years ago and didn't have any issues. But this time … We noticed right away that the sink leaked and the faucet nozzle screen was broken and sprayed water everywhere. Next, the toilet wouldn't flush because there was no water for the tank and no shower water. They fixed all that then we went out for the afternoon and came back and there was water everywhere. It looked like a pipe broke from the above room and the walls were bubbled out and our clothes were all wet. We got a new room and again the toilet wouldn't flush and the water that came out of the sink was yellow and gritty. Also, the door looked like it had been kicked in since the lock was loose and broken. I assume the lack of maintenance is due to fewer patrons and money because of the hurricanes everyone thought this was closed. I may stay there again because it is so cheap and the staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was included.

It was great! We had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful!

The staff wasn’t friendly and no amenities. The room was hot and the ceiling fan made rattling noises. There was no decent selection for breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anymore.

Was clean enough, but definitely needed some updating. Loooooong walk to the beach at Atlantis. I would stay at Atlantis if I were to do it again.

Everything was Very nice. However, as little as this is, their toiletries were awful. No scent, no lather. Didn’t give you that clean, just out of the shower feeling. Small, but very important.

I’ve stayed here before but this is the last time. I think they’ve jumped the shark. I am not high maintenance- however this time our room smelled like mold. They did switch us fairly promptly but hardly an apology was offered. We saw a worker at breakfast pick up food off the floor and put it back on a tray. I’m not saying I will never stay here again- it does allow us access to the Atlantis- however I will think long and hard before I do so. Also, my wife is not much of a complainer, but she was a little disappointed in the trip (and me).

Perfect all activeties to atlantis included.all fees included when booked on orbitz

The room were spacious & clean. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. The drink were Great & Jamal (bartender) kept it fun & the music flowing at the bar.

Liked: location, staff, bed comfort, breakfast. Disliked: slight smell in room, ac leaked after rain.

ok its clean. only a restaurant but worth to try but property itself its ok if you are looking for relaxing.

This place was great! Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and a really nice pool/bar area. It's also a great way to have wristband access to all the Atlantis facilities without being stuck in the middle of all the crowds and chaos of Atlantis the whole time.

A great place to stay to visit Atlantis for much cheaper. It's a short walk, but Atlantis is so huge that wherever you stay is a walk. The free breakfast and wifi were great. The staff and service were also great. Our toilet wasn't working, but someone came to fix it within 10 min or so. The bathroom smelled a little like mildew, but that's the only bad thing I would say. Happy hour from 9-10 was perfect for us, and the bartenders were super nice and fun (Jamal in particular). I would definitely stay here again!

It was well maintained around the grounds, but there was one very large coackroach in the room that nearly gave my girlfriend a heart attack.

Paradise Island Drive Paradise Island New Providence

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cabbage Beach and Versailles Gardens
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Comfort Suites Paradise Island places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Cabbage Beach and Versailles Gardens. This 223-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 223 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Suites Paradise Island enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Everyone (70) Couples (192) Business (5) Students (1) Family (290) Other (26) Friends (35)
4
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Location and amenities. Atlantis tickets and free breakfast.

By , from Bridgeport, Connecticut on May 20, 2020

4
Family with small children

I booked a room here to get the Atlantis voucher to get into Atlantis and enjoy Atlantis at a discounted price. I never even saw the room or stay the night. We got off the cruise ship and took a taxi to the hotel send free checked in to get our vouchers then took them to Atlantis and got are wristbands for the day. The woman at the front desk was very helpful.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Good Morning, Thank you very much for staying with us, we thank you for your feedback, we will share with the team.

2
Family with small children

Courteous staff would be great Common courtesy goes a long way to make a vacation better

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

Great price and location to access Atlantis much more affordable, and with the sofa bed there were three beds in the room so great for a family. Breakfast included, although simple, was a plus. The room itself smelled musty first thing we did every time we Carmen in was open the sliding door to air it out. Slept with it open every night for fresh air. Beds are also not the greatest, you feel the springs.

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family

First off I would like to say that I stayed here 2 years ago and didn't have any issues. But this time … We noticed right away that the sink leaked and the faucet nozzle screen was broken and sprayed water everywhere. Next, the toilet wouldn't flush because there was no water for the tank and no shower water. They fixed all that then we went out for the afternoon and came back and there was water everywhere. It looked like a pipe broke from the above room and the walls were bubbled out and our clothes were all wet. We got a new room and again the toilet wouldn't flush and the water that came out of the sink was yellow and gritty. Also, the door looked like it had been kicked in since the lock was loose and broken. I assume the lack of maintenance is due to fewer patrons and money because of the hurricanes everyone thought this was closed. I may stay there again because it is so cheap and the staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was included.

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was not a favorable one. As you have stayed with us before, you know that what you experienced is not typical of our level of service we strive to provide our guests. We were under the impression that we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction while you were here with us. If that is not the case, please contact us at info@comfortsuitespi.com. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Alexandria Roache Executive Assistant

5
Family

It was great! We had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful!

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Good Morning thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your feedback.

1
Family

The staff wasn’t friendly and no amenities. The room was hot and the ceiling fan made rattling noises. There was no decent selection for breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anymore.

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team your concerns.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

Was clean enough, but definitely needed some updating. Loooooong walk to the beach at Atlantis. I would stay at Atlantis if I were to do it again.

By , from Kansas City, mo on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Family Friends

Everything was Very nice. However, as little as this is, their toiletries were awful. No scent, no lather. Didn’t give you that clean, just out of the shower feeling. Small, but very important.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Paradise-Island.h13636-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nassau-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Paradise-Island.h13636-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Paradise-Island.h13636-p2.Hotel-Reviews