Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was a nice hotel. There was a issue and we arrived a day late. I liked they were able to accommodate us no problem. But I didn't like that we arrived by 12noon was told we would probably have early check-in but still had to wait till after 4pm. When the usual check in rush had arrived.

I believe that for a resort that is Adult Only they should of had more Adult oriented entertainment. I know is hard now because of covid probably but the activity they had was crowded too so I don't buy the covid excuse sorry. I have more things that I can help this hotel with but they probably not going to read this anyway. But please buy a nice grill to the breakfast omelette making Lady, she is really trying hard to help everybody but those 2 mini electric stove she have to work with is not helping her.

The staff is absolutely amazing. But I don’t think that people should have to give them a beach day to go stand in line for dinner. And if you don’t make it in time you’re told that I’m sorry we don’t have any more food. I did not eat dinner for three nights. I also got injured on an Astroturf carpet that is not sealed to the ground. It’s a beautiful beach and nice property, but I have to say the Warwick is superior. Will never do review in Bahamas again

After airports and taxi rides, we finally arrived the at Riu only to be greeted with a 45 minute wait in line to check in. Then up to our room after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator---looking forward to a cold beer or drink of water in the mini fridge. The mini fridge was empty. I tried to call, yet no answer. We changed into out swimsuits and ventured down to the lobby to find out that there would be no drinks in the fridge due to covid. Ok? Outside at the pool bar, you MUST wear a mask to order a drink. The drinks were pure syrup with a splash of rum. No cocktail or bar service on the beach. The property has 3 speacilty restaurants, but guests are expected to get in line at 5:00 PM and wait for a table--needless to say, we were unable to get into the steak house or any of the other specialty restaurants, my husband and I dine later in the evening around 8PM and getting in line at 5 was not going to happen --they refuse to take reservations and when we checked with them around 7:00PM they claimed to be full. The covid test to get home was yet another 40 minute line. The buffet was ok and the staff was very nice...it is management that needs to adjust their policy to try to make guests feel like it's a vacation, not a boot camp. We paid big money for a 3 night trip to RIu, never never again!!! Buyer Beware---

Had to repeat the same COVID crap from Boston at Newark, and at BH Customs all over again at the hotel even though I had the QR code. Long lines to check in, room keys service wasn't working so I couldn't get a room and others couldn't enter theirs. 1 of 3 elevators never worked and they were slow. Buffet food services were the same for every meal, long lines and limited seating to get into the regular restaurants. Occasionally common areas smelled of sewage in the morning. Staff was very friendly and did their best, nice pools and drink services as well as the beach and services, has great potential and could be so much better.

The elevators suck. I was overcharged for my room

Considering it’s a pandemic we still had a lot of fun. The swim up bar is closed for whatever reason but it’s not that big of a deal. Dinner at a restaurant is a task, not taking reservations due to the pandemic... whatever that means so it’s first come first serve. People were literally lining up an hour before dinner started. Food options are good, no kosher items though. The drinks at the inside bar way better than the outside bar but drinks are drinks right? If you’re looking for fun, drinks, games, great service & a beautiful beach. Stay here.

Some day activities

No room service. Asked for silverware to eat leftovers they didn't not have any and told us its no way to get it. Very small variety of food and the same thing everyday. Salmon was the only good thing.

Felt comfortable, bleach clean smell, sanitizer everywhere...Very clean, very nice employees, although one restaurant was open, they sort of consolidated menus for variety and food was very good overall. We expected room service and liquor dispensers in the room, however a lot of things was not present or available and i feel they used “covid” as a copout. The air units in the room were set were i had to call maintenance to adjust temperature, the first night we couldn’t drop the air and it was very hot. Personally room service and liquor dispensers would have cut down on contact and communal gatherings and they could have just bleached the dispenser spouts at checkout and kept food wrapped from kitchen to room. You can get food to go but no microwave in room and minibars were not stocked. Water was beautiful, pool was nice, swim up bar closed, people did not social distance in swim up pool. Their Beach and all beaches were closed for their independence day by government because he felt locals would not social distance. That was a damper but understood especially considering many locals checked into the resort to go to beach and party prior to Riu beach being closed. Food service became very slow after 2 days and staff seemed very confused and did not have a functioning restaurant system for orders. Initially buffet was refused but setup when locals checked in. We Made the best of trip, it was still enjoyable Was still glad to travel safely.

Well we got charged for 4 restaurants but only one was open the entire time, so we only had one choice of restaurant to eat at and we didn’t get no refund or credit

Location was perfect. All staff were phenomenal except for the towel guy(s). If anybody hates their job it’s certainly them. It’s not that hard to smile, even if you don’t mean it. Additionally we had to call 3 times to have our toilet in-clogged. And the wait for the restaurants was ridiculous for food that was downright terrible. My shrimp was so limp it was unpalatable and my fish filet was so tough it needed to be cut through with a knife. Also there is a terrible musty smell coming from the calypso bar/ gym area which is very pungent.

Everything was very good the hotel staff very friendly

Loved the Palace and the staff !! Food was excellent. I could have done without the standing in line for the specialty restaurants,very loud but other than that it was wonderful !!

The staff was outstanding - courteous, friendly and always helpful. Everything was great for celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary.

We were so excited to arrive in the Bahamas! Upon arrival, we were checked in and headed up to our room. No offer to take our bags was ever made, I can get over that. Once we walked into our room, we were blasted in the face with fumes from heavy cleaning products and the furniture and floor had streaks all over it. Then I headed to the balcony to see my ocean view and was promptly greeted by a concrete garage top with a small view of water. The cherry on top was heading into the bathroom and being greeted by red “paint splatter” all over the mirror. Looked like someone was killed in there. Being that I spent a good deal of money on this vacation, I was not happy at that point. I went downstairs back to the lobby and explained to the front desk that room was not acceptable. After a back and forth and the representative trying to tell me that it was normal and they would clean the mirror, I let him know that we weren’t getting to an acceptable outcome and that is when he agreed to move us to a different room. All of this back and forth was about an hour.... The actual stay was pleasant however the “steakhouse” was always fully committed yet it was 3/4 empty. Additionally, on the last day of our trip (Friday) the staff had numerous activities going on for the guests, none of which were offered to the people who arrived earlier in the week (Monday). I found that to be a little annoying. Additionally they had a “welcome drink” set up for arriving guests only.

I liked that they renovated the place. I did not like how my two queen beds were pushed together to make one big bed. The food in EVERY restaurant was just horrible as well as the alcohol . The place seemed very low class for the price we paid to stay there which was unfortunate.

6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island New Providence

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cabbage Beach and Versailles Gardens
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive - Adults Only places you next to Cabbage Beach and a short stroll from other popular sights like Versailles Gardens. This 379-room, 4-star property welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 5 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy dining at Atlantic, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 379 air-conditioned rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, slippers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive - Adults Only offers 2 outdoor pools, a health club, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Junior Suite, Partial Ocean View (L)

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, Ocean View (Superior E)

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, Ocean View (B2C CAN)

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, Ocean View (E)

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (51) Couples (35) Family (14)
4
Partner Couples

It was a nice hotel. There was a issue and we arrived a day late. I liked they were able to accommodate us no problem. But I didn't like that we arrived by 12noon was told we would probably have early check-in but still had to wait till after 4pm. When the usual check in rush had arrived.

By on Jun 13, 2021

3
Partner Couples

I believe that for a resort that is Adult Only they should of had more Adult oriented entertainment. I know is hard now because of covid probably but the activity they had was crowded too so I don't buy the covid excuse sorry. I have more things that I can help this hotel with but they probably not going to read this anyway. But please buy a nice grill to the breakfast omelette making Lady, she is really trying hard to help everybody but those 2 mini electric stove she have to work with is not helping her.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We regret that our entertainment program was not to your complete satisfaction. Please note, all our entertainment activities maintain the required social distances at all times and meet the maximum capacity requirements in each space. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to the relevant department for an adequate follow-up and future improvement. We are very sorry that this stay was not completely up to scratch and we hope that you may visit us again giving us the possibility of regaining your trust in our property and our service. Nice wishes, Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager

3
Family

The staff is absolutely amazing. But I don’t think that people should have to give them a beach day to go stand in line for dinner. And if you don’t make it in time you’re told that I’m sorry we don’t have any more food. I did not eat dinner for three nights. I also got injured on an Astroturf carpet that is not sealed to the ground. It’s a beautiful beach and nice property, but I have to say the Warwick is superior. Will never do review in Bahamas again

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! While it is great our staff members´ professional and friendly service was to your satisfaction, we lament that that you didn’t agree with our specialty restaurants booking system. Considering the number of reservations and our experience, we’ve found this system to be the most convenient in our hotels, although we are always open to suggestions. We apologize for the inconvenience. It is our sincerest hope to get an opportunity in order to serve you again in the future and improve your experience with us. Have a great day, Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager

1
Partner Couples

After airports and taxi rides, we finally arrived the at Riu only to be greeted with a 45 minute wait in line to check in. Then up to our room after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator---looking forward to a cold beer or drink of water in the mini fridge. The mini fridge was empty. I tried to call, yet no answer. We changed into out swimsuits and ventured down to the lobby to find out that there would be no drinks in the fridge due to covid. Ok? Outside at the pool bar, you MUST wear a mask to order a drink. The drinks were pure syrup with a splash of rum. No cocktail or bar service on the beach. The property has 3 speacilty restaurants, but guests are expected to get in line at 5:00 PM and wait for a table--needless to say, we were unable to get into the steak house or any of the other specialty restaurants, my husband and I dine later in the evening around 8PM and getting in line at 5 was not going to happen --they refuse to take reservations and when we checked with them around 7:00PM they claimed to be full. The covid test to get home was yet another 40 minute line. The buffet was ok and the staff was very nice...it is management that needs to adjust their policy to try to make guests feel like it's a vacation, not a boot camp. We paid big money for a 3 night trip to RIu, never never again!!! Buyer Beware---

By on May 31, 2021

2
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

3
Everyone

Had to repeat the same COVID crap from Boston at Newark, and at BH Customs all over again at the hotel even though I had the QR code. Long lines to check in, room keys service wasn't working so I couldn't get a room and others couldn't enter theirs. 1 of 3 elevators never worked and they were slow. Buffet food services were the same for every meal, long lines and limited seating to get into the regular restaurants. Occasionally common areas smelled of sewage in the morning. Staff was very friendly and did their best, nice pools and drink services as well as the beach and services, has great potential and could be so much better.

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It's unfortunate to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your recent experience, as we strive to provide all of our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We regret that you were not satisfied with all the services in our hotel and had to wait a long time at check-in. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to the relevant department for an adequate follow-up and we sincerely hope that you would still consider staying with us in the future and give us a chance to deliver a more enjoyable experience. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager

1
Friends

The elevators suck. I was overcharged for my room

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your experience with us was not as satisfactory as we would have wished. In reference to the price of the booked room, kindly refer to Expedia for further follow up. We shall share your comments about the elevators so that our maintenance team makes the necessary check. We hope to be able to welcome you at RIU in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager

4
Friends

Considering it’s a pandemic we still had a lot of fun. The swim up bar is closed for whatever reason but it’s not that big of a deal. Dinner at a restaurant is a task, not taking reservations due to the pandemic... whatever that means so it’s first come first serve. People were literally lining up an hour before dinner started. Food options are good, no kosher items though. The drinks at the inside bar way better than the outside bar but drinks are drinks right? If you’re looking for fun, drinks, games, great service & a beautiful beach. Stay here.

By on May 30, 2021

2
Family

Some day activities

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and commenting your stay on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed some of our day activities. It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you again on your next visit to Bahamas a provide a much more rewarding experience. Best regards, Hotel Riu Palace Paradide Island Online Reputation Manager

4
Everyone

By on May 25, 2021

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive - Adults Only

6307 Casino Drive, Paradise Island, New Providence 0
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Riu-Palace-Paradise-Island-All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h1039-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nassau-Hotels-Riu-Palace-Paradise-Island-All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h1039-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Riu-Palace-Paradise-Island-All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h1039-p2.Hotel-Reviews