Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Not good at all, dirty, stinks.... I can go on and on

I love this hotel. Is very good quiet and economic

Rugs dirty, ants and pets allowed, Linen and bed clean. Half eaten sandwich in the garbage can inside the room

On entry of the hotel noticed that the reception area floor and rugs was exceptional dirty and stained so was the elevator. The bedding in the room was not changed, dirty and stained, slept on top of cover.

Pretty decent place to stay and the staff is amazing!

I would not stay in that hotel again the staff was not friendly and the hotel is under kept and smelly the word for it is stink i almost throw up just by walking through the lobby and i had no hot water the bed is uncomfortable the rooms are smellyi was dying to leave thats how bad it was

Great stay . Friendly staff .. Customer service is amazing. Jill & Larry makes you feel welcomed.

Checked into the room. Room seemed to be ok. However, freezer was iced up and the fridge didn't even cool anything. Told staff that it wasn't work. Staff told us that someone would check it out. No one ever came, fridge didn't work entire time. Other issue was the room wasn't as cleaned as we thought it was. There were things dried on the head board that came off with just wiping it...gross. Beds were really uncomfortable and you can hear everyone walking up and down the halls and closing their doors. Was not able to get a good nights sleep the entire time. Checked out and went to a different hotel instead of extending in this one. Would never stay here again.

Check in was extremely smooth. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good.

Nice check in process and easy checkout but breakfast in morning needs to improve

I understand an extended stay is meant for a long term stay. I am ok with staying only 2 nights and no housekeeping is done. However it would be nice to have a paper or plastic cup available in the room so upon a late arrival you have something to drink out of. It says amenities are based on length of stay, so why not for people who are only staying one or 2 nights you provide a coffee maker like all other hotels. The worse part of the stay was the noise the ac unit made when it was on. No way can you sleep with that noise, so I turned off all night which made for uncomfortable sleeping. Sorry but I cant stay there again unless I was staying a long period and brought all my groceries and utensils but then could not put up with the noise of the ac.

It was good only bad thing telephone didn't work radio didn't work stuff was very good but the continental breakfast leave something to be desired

The hotel is okay, the room smell weird but was clean. Good location.

Sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot verbally harass you if you're alone and a girl. The room smelled and the bathroom lights didn't work in the first room or the second room I moved into. I felt unsafe there due to the neighborhood it's in.

Nice place to stay , staff very friendly and accommodating

quick access - neat and clean place. Will recommend

Excellent overall experience and meets expectations.

Hotel staff was rude. Room smelled like cigarette smoke. Fridge didn't work. Bed was uncomfortable. Tv didnt work

I only stayed one night but I liked the staff and the hotel in general

When checking in, the first electronic key did not work. The heat pump/AC did not seem to be working right, it would run for 5 minutes then shut down for 15 minutes. It took a while to cool the room. The shower had to run for a long time to get warm water

1200 F A U Research Park Blvd Deerfield Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach places you within a few miles (5 km) of Planet Air Sports and Deerfield Island Park. This 104-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Also close to this Deerfield Beach hotel are Deerfield Beach Pier and Deerfield Beach Arboretum.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Signature Studio One King Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (9) Business (6) Family (3) Other (6) Friends (3)
1
Everyone

Not good at all, dirty, stinks.... I can go on and on

By on Jan 16, 2018

3

long term clientele

Everyone

Rugs dirty, ants and pets allowed, Linen and bed clean. Half eaten sandwich in the garbage can inside the room

By , from tampa on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2017

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. Thank you for your feedback and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

dirty hotel with dirty bedding

Everyone

On entry of the hotel noticed that the reception area floor and rugs was exceptional dirty and stained so was the elevator. The bedding in the room was not changed, dirty and stained, slept on top of cover.

By on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out, we will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Pretty decent place to stay and the staff is amazing!

By on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a great time here and that you were impressed with our courteous service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

smelly

Everyone

I would not stay in that hotel again the staff was not friendly and the hotel is under kept and smelly the word for it is stink i almost throw up just by walking through the lobby and i had no hot water the bed is uncomfortable the rooms are smellyi was dying to leave thats how bad it was

By , from FLORIDA deerfield beach on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

Terry, we are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Great stay . Friendly staff .. Customer service is amazing. Jill & Larry makes you feel welcomed.

By , from Orlando on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Mikey, thank you for sharing your amazing experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and enjoyed your time here. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team, especially with Jill & Larry. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3

service and cleanliness lacking

Everyone

Checked into the room. Room seemed to be ok. However, freezer was iced up and the fridge didn't even cool anything. Told staff that it wasn't work. Staff told us that someone would check it out. No one ever came, fridge didn't work entire time. Other issue was the room wasn't as cleaned as we thought it was. There were things dried on the head board that came off with just wiping it...gross. Beds were really uncomfortable and you can hear everyone walking up and down the halls and closing their doors. Was not able to get a good nights sleep the entire time. Checked out and went to a different hotel instead of extending in this one. Would never stay here again.

By on Apr 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2017

I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We regret the service issues you experienced and apologize for that inconvenience. It was our pleasure serving you this time, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

4
Everyone

Check in was extremely smooth. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good.

By on Mar 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Nice check in process and easy checkout but breakfast in morning needs to improve

By on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and loved the service provided by our front desk associates. We appreciate your observation in regard to the breakfast and will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes in the future. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2

2 nights

Everyone

I understand an extended stay is meant for a long term stay. I am ok with staying only 2 nights and no housekeeping is done. However it would be nice to have a paper or plastic cup available in the room so upon a late arrival you have something to drink out of. It says amenities are based on length of stay, so why not for people who are only staying one or 2 nights you provide a coffee maker like all other hotels. The worse part of the stay was the noise the ac unit made when it was on. No way can you sleep with that noise, so I turned off all night which made for uncomfortable sleeping. Sorry but I cant stay there again unless I was staying a long period and brought all my groceries and utensils but then could not put up with the noise of the ac.

By on Jan 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the air conditioning issues you faced during your stay. We conduct preventive maintenance of the units on a rotating basis and, regrettably, we didn't get to this unit in time. We are sorry this spoiled your stay. I hope we have the chance to make a better impression on a future visit. Thanks again for being our guest Sincerely, General Manager